Sale $341.99

Was: $462.99

Save $121.00 (26%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Preston 9-drawer Cherry/ Black Mid-century Style Dresser

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Solid Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Really good dresser, took a while to put together as there were A LOT of parts, but it can definitely be done. It looks great and seems solid. I've had it for a while now and haven't had any issues. It's a bit lower than most dressers, but I like that, I also love how wide it is. Good purchase.

    Read More
    ColoradoM October 16, 2017
  • Great Dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Looks exactly like the picture. Very durable. Extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    OstkUser437762 October 11, 2017
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this dresser. My husband wasn't the hugest fan of putting it together but according to him, it was not the most heinous thing in the world. I use this as my primary dresser and it holds a lot (I don't keep jeans or anything like that in this dresser, but it is perfect for yoga pants / tank tops / t-shirts... also I have these plastic honey comb shape drawer organizers and those fit perfectly into the smaller side drawers too for underwear / bras / socks). Plus I have the matching nightstands also from overstock and they all look gorgeous together.

    Read More
    Julie L. September 17, 2017
  • Get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Husband was putting it together and ended up having to drill his own holes in some of the boards, for not everything lined up. Sending pictures to the company. Very unhappy with the purchase.

    Read More
    Nicole F. September 9, 2017
  • Impossible
    Verified Purchase

    It is impossible to put together. Thank Gosh my boyfriend is a contractor because the directions were wrong. It took four hours.

    Read More
    Debra D. September 6, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I use as a TV stand and I get a ton of compliments!

    Read More
    Nakia C. August 29, 2017
  • good outcome w/some hiccups along the way
    Verified Purchase

    I would rate this good value even factoring in the my 7 hours of assembly time and 1 drawer handle missing that Overstock replaced at no charge after a couple phone calls. (Excellent Customer Service!) Overstock's customer service department made a follow up call to me also. The final product looks very impressive and functions well. 3 tips: (1) stay organized and make sure you have plenty of room for assembly--there is an abundance of bits and pieces; (2) when screwing the drawer slides to the bottom of the drawers, make sure you driving them in at 90 degrees or at a slight inward angle to avoid screw "pop out" on the drawer side; (3) consider the measurements mindfully before you buy to ensure that the drawers are the size enough for your needs.

    Read More
    OstkUser1198708 August 27, 2017
  • Not that great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Draws are cheap and small. It looks larger in the picture but it cannot store a lot of things. The draws rolling system is cheap and noisy. I was expecting more based in the pictures.

    Read More
    Henrique A. August 18, 2017
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This thing was absolutely horrible to put together. It took about 5 1/2 hours, the instructions were poor on some of the steps which cost even more time, and one of the drawers doesn't make a smooth fit. I thought the price was right but after going through the assembly I feel like I overpaid. On the positive side it's a great looking dresser and is very big.

    Read More
    Dennis W. July 22, 2017
  • Looks great but you NEED a drill
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I absolutely love the way this looks and once we had it put together it was worth all the effort. It seems sturdy and looks great, nothing cheesy about it. I would give it 5 stars if it wasn't so difficult to build. I don't usually have a problem putting things together by myself but I did actually ask my husband to help me. I cannot imagine putting this together without a drill.

    Read More
    rebecca w. July 18, 2017
  • Great price, love the look
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Color is a bit off-- more red brownish. Assembly was a nightmare; we had to do it over 2 3-hour sessions. But it's totally worth it for the look. I've had it almost 2 years now and it still looks good as new.

    Read More
    Brandi C. July 6, 2017
  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Very difficult to put together just a terrible producy

    Read More
    Jamshad Z. July 4, 2017
  • Great & Easy to Build
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is great, I had bought another dresser and it was terrible. I already own the matching night stands so I knew the build would be easy. It is beautiful too.

    Read More
    Lillian L. June 15, 2017
  • Million Pieces to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    This item is extremely fragmented in its assembly. It came with at least 100 pieces and full bag of various screws. There are at least two people needed to hold it together during assembly, so if you like I live alone, then you need to get help. I now have to hire additional help. To add to this frustration, instructions are extremely poor, it is a puzzle and game of Picture looks like this...lets put it in this angle to match the picture so we can figure out where to screw it to. Been two months since I have ordered, still not assembled...

    Read More
    inusik May 17, 2017
  • Great
    Verified Purchase

    Good price..same as pictute

    Read More
    carmen h. April 26, 2017
  • Beautiful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    I really love this dresser. It looks as pictured, modern and sleek. It is pretty long, which I really like personally, but make sure you check the dimensions with your space. I also like the fact that the legs provide a space underneath. It gives the dresser a lightness quality visually. It wasn't too difficult to put together, (I put it together all by myself), but there was a point where I had a bit of difficulty screwing the big pieces on super tight. To use just a screwdriver and not a power drill was murder on my hand. I ended up using my *** power drill at one point to make things a bit easier. Overall, a great dresser for the price.

    Read More
    Ramona R. March 3, 2017
  • quality
    Verified Purchase

    missing parts and poor quality

    Read More
    Elsa F. February 22, 2017
  • very attractive
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this for a guest bedroom. Dresser looks exactly as pictured. better quality than I expected. It's very wide so make sure you measure your space before buying it

    Read More
    ygchicago January 23, 2017
  • really nicely built
    Verified Purchase

    Took the full day to install (5 hours) .. but its very nice constructed .. not ikea like .. You need a hand drill .. and its totally multi purpose

    Read More
    Zara R. November 14, 2016
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    Assembling was tough. but looks so fancy.

    Read More
    OstkUser638995 November 13, 2016