Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $431.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for President Writing Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great value, beautiful desk.
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned after reading all the reviews. Most said the desk took a hours and hours to put together and the instructions were poor. The hardest part was getting the boxes into my basement office! Desk went together easily, it took about an hour. Use a screw gun on a low torque setting so you don't strip the wood. Get a second set of hands to install the top, I didn't and it gave me a bit of a challenge lining everything up. Drawers lined up nicely, however they aren't as smooth rolling as I would have expected but certainly not bad at all. The desk is all wood with the exception of the drawer boxes. The face of all the drawers are solid wood as are the desk sides, desk front and top. Terrific value for the price!

    Read More
    Benjamin D. November 10, 2015
  • President Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Beautiful Desk, just what we were looking for and ample space for Two Computer Screens. There were a couple of problems with directions and the holes for the drawer runners thought. My Husband has become an Expert in Assembly of Furniture and he always lays all the pieces out and reads the Instructions twice, so when he mounted the drawer runners and found a problem he solved it very quickly. The holes were not in the correct position and just needed to be re-drilled. It is a Hardwood Product and has a wonderful finish and it's wonderful to find that now days. Thanks Overstock!

    Read More
    shopper0 October 29, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    Very clean lines and very good quality! I love this desk. Large working space is very nice.

    Read More
    Wendy P. October 21, 2015
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    So sophisticated. worth the hours it took to put together.

    Read More
    Lauren R. August 31, 2015
  • solid desk, but not without issues
    Verified Purchase

    two packages, shipped same day, arrived on different days... wasted a weekend waiting for the second box. packaged well and survived the rigors of UPS. Instructions/part labels did not match-up. Hmmmm an hour of trial and error. Short three screws and predrilled holes on one drawer were off 1/.2 an inch. Assembly time more than I cared for and I usually enjoy this type of effort. Not all of the boards are wood, some are, drawers are some sort of particle board. All-n-all, fairly solid desk, but not without issue.

    Read More
    skiwriter August 10, 2015
  • Love this desk
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent construction and value. Especially for the price!

    Read More
    Heather F. April 21, 2015
  • Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is gorgeous! I love that the back is finished so you can have it facing out in the room. It did take a little time to put together but it was worth it for the price.

    Read More
    Sandra R. March 31, 2015
  • Beautiful, Great Value!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking for a desk FOREVER! I have been to local furniture stores and the prices were not reasonable (over $1,000 for a desk). I did not want low grade laminate, but also did not want to pay $1,000. This desk is perfect! It is very heavy and sturdy and looks beautiful. It is made of real wood in all of the places that it counts. Some reviews talked about how long it took to put together. I did it myself and thought it went fine, although there were some heavy pieces that I needed to play with and it did take some time and putting the top (flat writing surface) on the toughest to ensure all of the hardward matched up to the holes properly. My husband just watched in amazement, and in the event I needed an extra hand which was not often. I would recommend it!

    Read More
    Brenda K. March 13, 2015
  • Excellent piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    Husband moved his office home, and wanted him to have a nice desk that would accommodate the type of work he does. This desk met all the criteria. He's been very happy with it.

    Read More
    Phyllis L. December 22, 2014
  • Great Writing Desk
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is just as it is in the picture online. The wood is of good quality. It is sturdy and the measurements online were accurate too. It was difficult to put together and the directions weren't really clear. I had to hire someone to put it together ultimately But I think it was worth it.

    Read More
    lylly5919 December 15, 2014
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I admit I was a little apprehensive ordering this desk due to other reviews about the difficulty in putting it together, but I had been looking for a desk for MONTHS and this was the only one I liked. I am so glad I bought this. It looks a lot more expensive than what I paid for it. It is a pain to put together as it comes in two flat boxes, but I managed to put the whole thing together by myself with a screwdriver over the course of a few days (the only help from my husband came in moving the boxes from the front porch into the house). I'm not going to lie, putting this thing together is very labor intensive, but it's very doable. The directions are fairly straightforward and easy to follow. My only suggestion is to lay the top of the desk flat on the floor when attaching it to the rest of the desk. It's easier to fit all of the pieces together. Very, very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    scw44 October 13, 2014
  • Awesome desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great desk. Very sturdy. I was able to put the desk together alone and it wasn't very difficult. The hardest part was putting the top on, but I think that part would be difficult even if you had someone to help with it. Overall I love the desk.

    Read More
    sjkoasthe July 12, 2014
  • Elegant, quality desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I placed my order on May 11th and got the package on May 19th. I am very pleased by the quality, elegant, and sophisticated look of my new desk. The assembly wasn't as difficult as described by other buyers. If you are looking for a bigger size desk, I would truly recommend it to you.

    Read More
    prucka May 23, 2014
  • Good looking desk, B***h to put together!

    Arrived quickly with some broken and missing pieces. New pieces came quickly. Great customer service and communication. Directions not great and took some trial and error to get to finished product. Don't tighten metal things too tight, they break to easy! Ended up going to hardware store to improvise with some with l brackets. Overall looks great!

    Read More
    regana13 March 18, 2014
  • Too Many Replacement Parts Needed
    Verified Purchase

    The package comes in two boxes that are shipped at different times. I received the first box, which was the top. The top had a large crack in it. I contacted the customer service department and they were very helpful, and I got a new part ordered within a couple of days. I received the second box a couple of days after the first box had arrived and one of the two sides was broken. I again contacted the customer service department and they were very helpful but again ordering the new part took another couple of days. We were very frustrated that we had to get two replacement parts and that it had to be handled separately because they shipped separately. Additionally, as another customer mentioned we had to drill new holes for the file drawer because the original holes were in the wrong location, which caused the drawer not to shut properly. Although the quality of the desk is very good and it looks great when put together, the hassle of having to get multiple replacements and drilling new holes for the file cabinet make me not want to recommend this product to anyone. This is my first time ordering from Overstock.com and so I am not sure if this is typical of their products but it makes me very hesitant to buy anything from them again.

    Read More
    slp01234 March 17, 2014
  • bad a purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Very bad a purchase, the installation is difficult, some of the holes can not a pair.This is a failed to buy.

    Read More
    429460408min December 13, 2013
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Extremely hard to put together. Way too many parts. Two cam locks broke while my husband was putting it together. My husband is an auto technician and it took him over an hour to put the desk together. Now that it is together, I really like it. Not for armatures.

    Read More
    doby56 October 8, 2013
  • Quality Desk - Not too difficult
    Verified Purchase

    My wife wanted a very similar desk from Crate & Barrel which cost $*,***. Before agreeing, I figured I would take a look around from something comparable. That's when I stumbled across this beauty. The quality is right on par with Crate & Barrel. I was thinking it would be a total PITA to put together based upon the reviews, but its not. The people who complained of the drawers sticking out too far didn't read the directions on what hole position to use on the drawer rails. It's not difficult if you can read as well as the average 7th grader. Definately use a power screwdriver or light duty drill. It took me about 2.5 hours to assemble. The only issue I had was with the cam lock bolts, they are low quality and break easily. I ended up two short due to breakage and had to run to Home Depot to pick up a few extra to finish the last drawer. All in all, quality product, not too difficult to assemble (although I'm not in a hurry to do it again). Absolutely worth $***.

    Read More
    buckeyeswinagain September 22, 2013
  • Lots of Work!
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is very attractive....once you finally get it put together. It wasn't hard to put together, but VERY time consuming. I wish there were more pieces in the collection to add to my home office. The put-together piece is quite good looking. It's solid and looks quite nice in my home. If you're up for the challenge, you won't be disappointed with the finished product. It took my husband about 2 1/2 hours to complete the task. We think it was well worth it due to the low price of the piece and the quick and *** delivery.

    Read More
    toni1020 September 20, 2013
  • Great Desk
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this desk for 6 months and have been very pleased. Great value and quality.

    Read More
    hersheyand August 23, 2013
Sponsored Links