Today: $214.49

At other retailer: $272.14

Save $57.65 (21%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prepac Everett Espresso Barrister Media Storage Cabinet

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exactly what I expected
    Verified Purchase

    This worked out great for the storage of my son's games cds and movies

    Read More
    Gerald B. June 17, 2017
  • Who was the Designer?
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    The Good: The cabinet looks nice. The Bad: Who Designed this? When you load it with ONLY CD's (which was my sole reason for the purchase), you come up with a problem that the unit is about 1 inch too short. Starting from the top and loading regular-sized CD's, each row requires you to put pegs in the 5th hole to allow the CD to fit in an be pulled out. When you get to the bottom shelf, there is a MISSING hole and not enough room to hold a last row of CD's. So what happens is the bottom shelf is held up bu the bottom row of CD's - A DUMB DESIGN. In addition, there is an indentation on the sides of each shelf, large enough that TWO CD's on EACH SHELF slide in begind the overhang, making them impossible to see and impossible to get out. A DUMB DESIGN. The Ugly: Putting the unit together was relatively easy and I was careful to line up the nails for the back panel with the vertical supports. I missed twice and wound up with a large chip on the finished side of the unit. Luckily, those chips are covered by CD's.

    Read More
    Clifford B. May 30, 2017
  • holds a bit
    Verified Purchase

    bought 3 of these. and they are holding up. only down part is top shelp has a hangover so its difficult to take dvds out

    Read More
    Tom N. April 22, 2017
  • NICE ADDITION TO THE ROOM
    Verified Purchase

    Looks nice, houses a large quantity. Two flaws: 1. Cannot see discs covered by side moldings. Top molding makes it difficult to remove discs from full shelf. You have to remove 1/3 of the discs to get the others out. Assembly requires two people (because of the bulk). Otherwise it's pretty nice.

    Read More
    Alan B. April 11, 2017
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This works wonderful and it's also sturdy

    Read More
    savoyclark April 3, 2017
  • Barrister Media Storage Cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    The item was easy to assemble and looks very nice when it has been all put together. My wife is very happy with it. She is thinking about buying another one, but can't find space for it in our house.

    Read More
    gonzo1310 March 31, 2017
  • works great.
    Verified Purchase

    A bit smaller than I thought it would be (particularly height wise) but works well. Don't think I would have spent *** on it if I had seen it in person, BUT it is much nicer than what I have previously bought in stores. Had a few knicks in the wood before we even got it out of the box; luckily comes with a pen to help cover flaws. Wasn't terribly difficult to put together although the instructions are not detailed at all. Just take your time. Held all my DVDS on 2 of the racks and was able to use the 3rd portion for a lot of my books and some knick knacks. If you use this for DVD and/or books be prepared for lots of leftover shelves.

    Read More
    Kelsy T. March 1, 2017
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Quality as expected. Not real wood but sturdy enough to hold CDs, DVDs and Bluray Discs.

    Read More
    OstkUser569037 February 22, 2017
  • Great media shelf!
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this 5 stars except the shelves don't adjust right to hold only DVDs. The bottom shelf is too short for them to stand up. I was really excited to finally have something that would hold all of my DVDs but this one doesn't. The quality is what I expected and it looks great though. Just don't expect it to hold 1200 DVDs - closer to half of that.

    Read More
    Tracy E. February 7, 2017
  • Nice Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to Assemble and looks Great

    Read More
    Jonathan P. January 1, 2017
  • Lisa
    Verified Purchase

    Like it a lot except it does not hold 1200 dvds

    Read More
    Lisa W. October 18, 2016
  • this is great
    Verified Purchase

    this was just what I was looking for, space space saver and holds lots of DVDs

    Read More
    Barbara R. September 15, 2016
  • Nice size entertainment shelves
    Verified Purchase

    This is a perfect size entertainment shelving unit. That part is great. The quality is very poor though and breaks apart easily. Cheap materials. Looks great once all the CDs and DVDs are loaded up though because of the clean size and dimensions and universal brown color.

    Read More
    Eric S. August 23, 2016
  • Great Media Storage
    Verified Purchase

    This shelving unit offers tons of media storage with completely adjustable shelves (that accommodate CD's and DVD's) at an affordable price. It's easy to assemble, with clear, easy to follow directions...and isn't too deep, so it's great for a hallway setting in that it only sits out about 6" from the wall. This is the 2nd one I've purchased, and I have them on opposite sides of my hallway, and still have plenty of room. Definitely recommend for a stylish media storage option!

    Read More
    AMANDA F. August 10, 2016
  • Storage Cabinet Looks Great
    Verified Purchase

    After buying two of the storage cabinets, we put them together and they looked really good. We liked them so much we bought two more. We have plenty of space for all of our media. I like how they are low profile as the width is shorter than any book case because these are for our dvds and blu-rays. They really fit a lot of them.

    Read More
    Susan C. August 6, 2016
  • Over priced, but it looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this because a have alot of DVD's and VHS tapes. It was fairly easy to assemble and the quality is good. The only complaint that I have as that the unit is way overpriced. The upside is, it looks SO good!

    Read More
    ItsRoni July 27, 2016
  • Ladyfate
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking piece and does the job. I would have given it another star if the finish had been a veneer instead of paper. You have to be careful not to scratch it during assembly.

    Read More
    Ladyfate July 12, 2016
  • Nice end product
    Verified Purchase

    It was fairly easy to put together. Directions were better than some other pieces I have assembled. What confuses me is that there are shelves left over, so we do not have 27 shelves. I am using it for DVD and VHS. Yet, this only gives us 6 shelves per section. it holds a lot, but not as much as it said in the write up. the directions do not tell you how far apart to put the shelves. But for DVD and VHS, it was 7 holes. Maybe with CDs more shelves can used. it looks so much more big on the pictures. I really like the style of it, the look of it and the sturdiness of it. Would have preferred to have pre-drilled holes on the back side for the nails of the backing. I also have some old Disney movies on VHS which are in larger cassettes than other VHS. They took up more room. I found it best to put them sideways. A total of 28 DVDs fit on one shelf. 14 VHS fit on one shelf. the ad said that it would hold 1080 CD or DVDs. This number must only be for CDs. In addition, and this is not a big deal, with the decorative edging that is place over the vertical boards, some DVDs get hidden behind it when you put the full amount on each shelf. there is no ability to paste a picture in this listing. but it does look great.

    Read More
    OstkUser355389 July 9, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    I have two of these. They are great.

    Read More
    Timothy P. June 27, 2016
  • Great for storing lots of CD's
    Verified Purchase

    This unit stores a lot of CD's, which what I needed. Had some issues with broken peices from UPS delivery. Prepac customer service is great and very repsonsive about replacing parts. The particle board is easily damaged, and it is important to carefully assemble the unit. Scratches and imperfection on the surface are easily ammeded with the marking pen included. The fron vertical bars do obstruct a couple CD's and make completily filling the shelf unpractical. Reasonable price for practical and abundant CD storage.

    Read More
    Sharon D. May 21, 2016
Sponsored Links