Today $75.99

At other retailer: $87.96

Save $11.97 (14%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Prepac Everett Espresso 36-inch Hanging Entryway Shelf

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Cheap Looking
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I received the entryway shelf on time (no delivery problems - UPS is great) and he was able to put it together pretty fast by following the directions. It's an OK product, but we are disappointed the material is basically particle board type stuff and the hooks are very lightweight non-metal material. We put this in our entry way in back of the door so it's not something you see immediately when you walk in. This is not a show piece - you're better off going with a standing coat hanger if you have the room (we didn't have that option). The color is nice and fits in with other dark wood (dark as in black, not red tinted woods).

    Read More
    lrpcti March 4, 2013
  • Worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good, solid piece of furniture. It is not super complicated to put together or to mount as long as you can find a couple studs. The only thing I dislike a little is that there is about a 5inch gap between the bottom of each cubby and the mount. So, you basically can see through to the wall- depending on what you display in the cubbies it can look kind of awkward. I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    Tiffany M. March 16, 2016
  • It's OK
    Verified Purchase

    The item arrived with a few nips and scratches as the "espresso" exterior is easily scratched. The shelf is closer to a dark brown color instead of espresso (I bought it to match my current espresso furniture, and the color is a bit lighter). You definitely want to put it together on a soft surface (i.e. carpet/rug) and expect to vacuum afterward. It is fairly easy to assemble but because of the weight and the sharp edges, mounting it definitely requires at least two persons. You will need a drill and hammer. I still haven't mounted mine yet so I can't comment on the actual use. The weight of the shelf seems sturdy enough to support items.

    Read More
    Camille D. February 19, 2016
  • Entryway shelf
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect for the small entryway off our garage. I paired with the small expresso bench. Perfect match and exactly what I wanted at a reasonable cost. Just needed my husband to help with the hanging.

    Read More
    catch21 February 14, 2014
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    We transformed our entryway with this Hanging Entryway Shelf. It is handy for hanging coats and hats without having to drag wet items across the room. This is a great place to put keys with the shelf.

    Read More
    Kathy B April 20, 2018
  • Very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf is very sturdy and is quite large. I measured first so I knew it would fit in my entryway, but make sure you check all measurements - the shelves are also very deep. This makes it very nice to hold your keys, mail, pictures, whatever you want to put there, but might be a problem for smaller entries. It is a true expresso color, not black, but a very deep brown, as pictured. Assembly was easy but to hang it properly, have someone help hold it.

    Read More
    JoAnn J. April 16, 2016
  • Bigger than I thought
    Verified Purchase

    A few screws missing. I had some so was not a big issue. Instructions for assembly are so so. I assembled in about an hour.

    Read More
    David F. July 13, 2015
  • purchaser
    Verified Purchase

    Very easy to assembly. Sturdy

    Read More
    OstkUser158121 May 5, 2016
  • Happy with the purchase.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I bought this a couple years ago and served its perpose well. Looks just like the picture. Was easy to assemble and instructions were easy to follow. Recommended.

    Read More
    masadres November 19, 2017
  • Easy to assembly and installation
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf is fairly easy to assemble. All you need are a couple of screw drivers, a drill and a stud finder is helpful for mounting on the wall. Oh and 4 screws. Pay attention to which ends of boards are the finished ends. I had to take it apart because the bottom of the board with the coat hooks was the raw finish. No big deal though. The divider that seperates the cubbies is held in with 4 plastic dowels, more than sturdy enough but I'm sure wouldn't be too hard to break. I disagree with the review stating its hard to install because of lack of hardware...really? Its four screws (Recommend 3in screws) that screw into the wall studs. The screws do not come with the package...big deal. The finish is clean and it wouldn't be hard to change out the hooks if you don't like the chrome finish. We put baskets in the cubbies to hold keys, wallets, gum, etc.

    Read More
    fireguy88 January 19, 2013
  • Very Pleased
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf was easier to put together and of better quality than most furniture that is shipped and you have to put together yourself. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    mshade October 29, 2012
  • Entryway shelf
    Verified Purchase

    This shelf seems sturdy once put together. I am using in the garage as we usually enter our house there, so not too concerned that the shelf is manufactured wood. Nice looking once assembled, however the instructions were not the easiest to follow.

    Read More
    trishie63 October 31, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love this. It’s perfect for my small entryway off the garage. It was easy to put together. I had to have someone hang it for me. It’s very sturdy and love the cubbies for storage

    Read More
    Nicole H. February 28, 2018
  • Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    i love this! great for an entry way to hand coats, dog leashes keys etc! love the extra storage above and the quality and price cannot be beat as it looks very high end and easy to install

    Read More
    lily G. February 8, 2018
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Just put the shelf up tonight and we love it! My husband put it together himself and put it up on the wall. He is not a handyman by trade and had no problems following the instructions for assembly and wall placement. It looks really nice, no flaws we've noticed as of yet. Very happy with this, great price for the value.

    Read More
    shasha78 March 27, 2013
  • perfect
    Verified Purchase

    love this shelf , exactly what i was looking for . i am a woman and was able to assemble it myself . my boyfriend just attached to to the wall . very practical and functional.

    Read More
    Lana February 14, 2015
  • Extremely happy with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    This is the perfect size little cubby for our entry way. It is good quality and very sturdy. Its awesome for hanging up your purse and coat when you walk in and out of house and looks very organized at the same time. Would definitely recommend.

    Read More
    OstkUser502919 August 26, 2016
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Even though I shop online often, I've always nervous when it comes to ordering furnitures. But I am very happy with this product, and already recomomended it to 3 friends. The product material is great. Very easy to install. And the color matching perfectly to the description.

    Read More
    andreakle April 24, 2013
  • Nice for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to go above my shoe bench I purchased from overstock. I like it for coats, book bags and lunch boxes. It has nice storage on the top. I have been using it for about a year. It has held up well but I noticed it started to come away from the wall. I took it down and put some extra screws through it and mounted it back up and its perfect. I know I overloaded it so I can't complain about the quality. It has done its job!!

    Read More
    Michelle D. March 26, 2015
  • Did the Job
    Verified Purchase

    Just what we needed for our entryway. Lots of storage and hooks. Installation is an issue, though, as hardware for the shelf is not included.

    Read More
    tnweil November 17, 2012