Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Premium Queen-size Upholstery Grade Twill Futon Cover

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Niice item with minor negatives
    Verified Purchase

    I want to say that I am very happy with the cover. It was for a futon in a spare room so it isn't "front and center" in my house. I like the item and the price was what I was looking for. However, there were a few things I wish I would have known. First off, the item is sturdy and well-made. The zipper continues around to 3 sides so fitting the mattress inside is no problem. A few surprises - the color - I purchased burgundy - and in opening the package in the dim light of evening, I thought the item was dark brown. It is a very DEEP burgundy. Then the tag on the item says, DRY CLEAN ONLY. I usually steer clear of anything that requires dry cleaning. Finally, the cover is made for a a thick mattress - probably 8-10 inches. Mine is between 5-6 (I've had it several years) so the cover doesn't fit snug over the mattress. All-in-all, for the price, it is a nice cover which I plan to keep.

    Read More
    redmoore November 2, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered 10+" in navy blue twill. Arrived in a week. The 6-8" size probably would have been a better fit as this is a loose fit. However, it looks fine and, with two people, was very easy to put on the mattress. It has a bit of a sheen to it. I wouldn't call it twill, but it is washable (!).

    Read More
    amcanrer February 23, 2012
  • Great cover, great price.
    Verified Purchase

    Great cover, great price. I washed it before we put it on the mattress, and it held up very well in the wash. It was very easy to put on the mattress, and seems like a very sturdy cover.

    Read More
    jlriv78 February 8, 2012
  • Perfect cover!
    Verified Purchase

    Because of the low price I compromised on the color burgundy that was pictured. It was darker than I wanted. I wanted something more toward red and when I received it I was pleasantly surprised because it exactly matched the color in the throw pillows I was going for. The color pictured looks so dark. It's really soft and will be so nice to sit on. I keep the futon in my office for guests and use it when I get tired of sitting at my desk so it will feel awesome since I was expecting something heavier and stiffer. I am usually very satisfied with my purchases from Overstock.

    Read More
    sparky30084 December 3, 2011
  • Queen-size Twill Futon Cover
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased with color and quality. Loved the 3 sided zipper which made placing it on the futon mattress much easier.

    Read More
    star599 November 12, 2011
  • excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    the only thing I would say as a better choice in finishings I do believe they should have zipper closures instead of buttons especially on covers that are of higher quality. buttons tend to be a detriment for pet owners.

    Read More
    corkyr1 December 23, 2013
  • Futon Cover - Navy

    Futon cover was thinner than I expected and also larger. It is loose on my futon mattress which is one of the thicker ones. I am hoping it will shrink some in the wash. Its soft and I do like the color. I am not sure if I would call the material premium though.

    Read More
    akl44 January 26, 2013
  • Did not like at all!
    Verified Purchase

    Would not order this again. Size is inaccurate. The fabric has a sheen to it, quite shiny. I expected "twill" to be a dull, flat finish. Unfortunately lost the receipt so I can't return it. :(

    Read More
    jillpflug October 26, 2011
  • Very happy so far.
    Verified Purchase

    Have only had this for a few weeks. It wasn't as hard to put together as I expected from some other reviews. My husband and I did it together and didn't have too many issues with it. Bought it for my teenage son. He likes it so far. Will have to see over time how it holds up, but so far we are very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    kimmy18 October 13, 2011
  • Best futon cover I have ever owned
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to take on & off. Machine washable. The twill allows you to wipe off any minor spills, etc. The color is great & I am very happy with this purchase. I'm going to buy a few more covers in different colors (I own forest green) so I can easily change the decor of my spare bedroom for a really cheap price. Buy it.

    Read More
    mndecorating October 8, 2011
  • Exactly as shown and holds up fine in the wash
    Verified Purchase

    The cover was exactly what I expected a futon cover to be - a similar fabric to the futon, fit well, colors were true, wasn't too terrible to get on and off, and held up fine in the wash.

    Read More
    susal November 1, 2017
  • futon cover
    Verified Purchase

    looks amazing! so glad we did not get rid of the futon just because we did not like the print of the fabric!

    Read More
    goshgolly October 25, 2016
  • Great quality!
    Verified Purchase

    I got the 10in instead of the 8in so it's a little big, but it is easy to put on and wash. I love the material though. I got black and even after multiple washes it still stays doesn't fade. I'm looking forward to buy new colors. I felt the cover was a little expensive but the quality is great so I can't complain now. I definitely recommend it.

    Read More
    OstkUser92884 May 3, 2016
  • Worth the money.

    Great fabric. Stands up to use. Good fit as well. Would recommend.

    Read More
    Nancy Y. January 25, 2016
  • K.wilson
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome fit, great color matching my other furniture

    Read More
    kathy w. September 3, 2015
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    It is nice but the bar is a "killer"

    Read More
    abcemb April 21, 2015
  • Nice Cover
    Verified Purchase

    This is a beautiful futon cover. I love the color and it fit my futon well.

    Read More
    Danitta G. March 14, 2015
  • Not very sturdy, but good enough for me.
    Verified Purchase

    I guess the days of super thick futon covers are gone. This would certainly not protect from any stains, an would probably rip pretty easily, but at least it covers the ugly matress cover that I have that will protect it. Looks nice, but I'm not sure how long it will hold up. Works for my purpose (used over matress protector and under sheet).

    Read More
    Patricia S. January 21, 2015
  • cover fits futon perfectly!
    Verified Purchase

    the futon cover is of good quality and it is the right size for my futon.

    Read More
    jessi7 December 19, 2014
  • Poor Quality Fabric
    Verified Purchase

    I did not even try this product on my futon but kept it folded up in the package. The name advertises it as twill, however it is a shiny and smooth fabric. I wanted a rough, twill cotton fabric, not a smooth synthetic.

    Read More
    ellenb December 3, 2014