Sale: $34.19

Was: $40.99

Save $6.80 (17%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Premium Plantation Teak 4-slat Deck Tiles (Box of 10)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy Installation ... a floor in a day!
    Verified Purchase

    Bought the tiles to use on a three-season enclosed porch, and they installed super-easy! While some of the boxes had transit damage, all the tiles were in perfect condition; although there is a bit of a smell to the wood that I think I it is because the space is enclosed. I also think they would be a bit more stable with a sand or something brushed between the slats, but I don't want the mess inside my house - if installed outside, I'd want an edging and then something to fill the joints.

    Read More
    jih1269 February 8, 2017
  • Defective
    Verified Purchase

    Plugged lights in and they didn't work.

    Read More
    Jo-Ann M. October 17, 2016
  • nice
    Verified Purchase

    really made my out door setting area look good.

    Read More
    Paula V. July 27, 2016
  • mrs
    Verified Purchase

    small patio off of office is now warm and comfy and these look fantatic

    Read More
    citytofarm June 16, 2016
  • Have order these before...
    Verified Purchase

    Liked them so much on the floor in our showers that we bought more for 2nd home. Always get lots of compliments as a "spa" look! Great quality.

    Read More
    sunsungirl November 18, 2015
  • john
    Verified Purchase

    Fit well. looks good. using in shower.

    Read More
    OstkUser43290 August 13, 2015
  • attractive,practical outdoor flooring
    Verified Purchase

    used for under deck area to cover concrete and provide a dry surface.Rain runs off and drys underneath.

    Read More
    Carol K. August 10, 2015
  • teak deck tiles
    Verified Purchase

    The only complaint is they are much darker than shown. Teak wood is great for absorbing water without damage

    Read More
    carol s. June 17, 2015
  • Pretty to start, but troubles as they age
    Verified Purchase

    I installed these tiles on a roof balcony last year. Looked beautiful the first season. They silvered the next spring (except those covered by furniture), which is not a problem. However, some of the tiles began to curl away from the plastic backing that locks them in place. Not a huge amount, but enough that the flooring is not longer flat and we need to watch our step a bit. The silvering can be combated with teak oil. We're heading into year two with these, hopefully we'll survive a while longer. I did have extra tiles, by the way, so that if there are major issues with some I can replace them. I'd recommend ordering extra for that purpose.

    Read More
    fyk014 October 22, 2014
  • One night to beauty
    Verified Purchase

    In one night after work, my cracked cement patio turned beautiful and classy. It is too bad I couldn't upload a picture. Take the time to fiddle with the pieces to get the parquet pattern.

    Read More
    relocated November 28, 2012
  • Needs More Support
    Verified Purchase

    This will need some extra bracing if installing on an uneven surface or grass. While it is easy to put together, the tiles are a bit flimsy and the plastic backing will break. We got out the cordless drill and put extra bracing on every connecting piece. Then cut off the extra plastic holes with tin snips. Easy project but I don't see these lasting too long if they are not put away for the winter.

    Read More
    cantouchthis September 4, 2012
  • Beautiful and easy to install!
    Verified Purchase

    The tiles were very easy to install and look wonderful but the wood is a little thin and one of the boards has already started to crack. I installed the deck tiles on my 80sq foot terrace in NYC and all my friends were very impressed with the look. Over all I am very happy with the look. For the money they are worth it. But if you are a perfectionist, spend the extra money on tiles that are twice the cost and the wood is thicker. But for my needs, these were perfect!

    Read More
    perfectlyred March 31, 2012
  • Darkening and curling in months
    Verified Purchase

    We had similar deck tile at our previous home. We love the look, the feel and easiness to put together. I bought it for our new home. The quality is inferior, absolutely not "Pre-treated, expertly kiln-dried, extremely durable premium plantation teak". It looked nice just for a few weeks, and started to curl up. It becomes uneven. We weather-proofed it despite new out of box. When the summer was over, 1/4 of tiles turned dark. When winter is over, 1/2 of tiles turn dark. The deck does not look good anymore with darkened, curled and uneven tiles. Very disappointed.

    Read More
    ringoesnj March 11, 2012
  • good looking product for the yard
    Verified Purchase

    as usual Overstock did a good job getting the item to me in a timely manner. the deck tiles are easy to put together and look great.

    Read More
    12tj October 25, 2011
  • great product
    Verified Purchase

    Some of my tiles were lost in shipping but Overstock replaced those lost boxes. Delivery was quick and the product is exactly what I wanted. Used to cover my 140 SF balcony and looks fantastic. I also purchased a wood sealer/ treatment and plan to seal them this summer so they keep their color. So far a great product also easy to cut the tiles to fit around columns, etc.

    Read More
    crankyangel319 July 19, 2011
  • Beautiful In Bathroom
    Verified Purchase

    These tiles would be VERY easy to install in a square or rectangular room. Our bathroom is odd shaped and to add to that has a neo-angle shower so there are lots of cuts that had to be made, as well as around the toilet. Well, it may have taken a bit longer - my husband used an oscillating multifunction power tool to make the cuts- but the end result is terrific! It looks just beautiful. It took 5 boxes total. AS far as cleanup, just make sure to wipe the water off the floor as soon as it gets on it.

    Read More
    nidahogal January 24, 2011
  • deck tiles
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 30 deck tiles to use as the bottom of my outdoor shower. It looks and feels wonderful. I did read in other reviews about warping and some damage so I plan to waterproof the tiles to see if that helps. Overall I love this product and would love to do more with these deck tiles and would have given it a 5 star but it does get a bit pricey if you have to order many. I ordered them on a Saturday and had them by Tuesday (Monday was a holiday) so shipping was extremely fast.

    Read More
    mamatom June 23, 2010
  • Looks great and easy to install
    Verified Purchase

    We have a screened-in porch that runs the length of our home. The flooring is old treated wood that is discolored, uneven and worn. We have been looking for a solution for sometime. We wanted not only something that would hide the existing flooring but something that would enhance the inside/outside flow of our home. This product exceeded our expectations! It looks wonderful and was SO easy to install. We purchased 20 boxes initially and are waiting for the product to be restocked as we will be ordering 14 more boxes.We ran the deck tiles the same way as the wood flooring inside our home and it compliments it wonderfully! Very pleased with the product and the shipping costs can't be beat!!

    Read More
    fangsnake May 12, 2010
  • Good...but

    These tile are beautiful, and were very easy to lay down. We immediately sealed the deck with Thompson's Water seal in May, but by October, they were looking pale grey, but still fine. A second coat of Thompson's was put on before the winter. This spring, the tiles are very dark silver, and many are bowed, cupped, and uneven.Yes, we had a brutal and snowy winter here in NYC, but these tiles should not have suffered as much as they did, considering we DID use a good water seal product... twice! I just heavily oiled them with Golden Teak Oil and though a tiny bit of gold color returned, they are still mostly silver grey. The oiling did reduce the bowing and cupping slightly but I'm still surprised that these tiles have "degenerated" as far as they have in less than 10 months. If I had it to do over, I think I'd have spent more money and gotten tiles with thicker wood! In any case, these are a mixed bag. I have a feeling they fare much better in doors than out.

    Read More
    bob51 March 19, 2010
  • Teak Decking
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a decking material that could be used over a roof allowing drainage yet still being strong enough for walking. The teak tiles look great and were very easy to put down. If there is ever a problem with the roof, we can simply pick them up, fix the problem, then click them back into place. To maintain the color we will probably oil them in a few monthes like anyone would do with teak, but that is our choice. I recommend this product highly.

    Read More
    fishinfam March 11, 2010
Sponsored Links