Today: $244.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Poulsen Full-size Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this bed a couple of years ago for our sons bedroom. Great price and quality is good. Still in love with the clean lines...

    Read More
    jacqueline f. December 23, 2015
  • A great bed
    Verified Purchase

    My youngest child is 6' 4" and about 270 pounds. I was surprised to get such a sturdy product and it was easy to assemble.

    Read More
    Dolores A. June 17, 2015
  • Strong as stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Great platform bed.Strong metal bottom under the mattress supports my 6'2" -270lb football player son.Amazing!!!Instruction easy to follow and moving it to another room is a breeze.Thanks Overstock.

    Read More
    jerseyfarmgirl January 5, 2013
  • Wonderful bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for my bf who has a Tempur-Pedic mattress. His old frame was wood and ply-wood, not meant for a platform bed. This bed has a low profile and works wonderfully with his mattress! I would say the color is a silver metallic, but it looks great! His room is red and gray so it fits perfectly. I think this bed would be good for a small space because the frame isn't bulky, the footboard is only slightly higher than the mattress and the headboard is a nice height. I must also mention there is plenty of room for under bed storage :)

    Read More
    shortydvz October 4, 2012
  • Gorgeous bed!
    Verified Purchase

    I am very pleased with this purchase. The bed came together very easily. It doesn't wobble at all and feels very solid and sturdy. I was worried that the description says it's a gray color, but I would say it's a dull gray silver. Very pretty. It is low to the ground, so make sure that's the look you want.

    Read More
    skp13 October 1, 2012
  • Good looking bed with minor flaws
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this review 5 stars; however, one of the pieces was bent... and there are some markings on the headboard. Otherwise, this is a very nice looking bed. It's also very sturdy, and the material is on the heavier side. Fortunately, the delivery person carried the two boxes to my second floor apartment. I was able to put this bed together by myself. It didn't take long either. No additional tools were needed to assemble the bed. This bed has really great support - no need for a box spring. Can't beat the price!

    Read More
    rn64 August 28, 2012
  • Very good
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy and reliable, been using it for years and hasn't' shown any signs of wear and tear. Great product.

    Read More
    taurianbelle February 27, 2012
  • Love this bed frame!
    Verified Purchase

    I love everything about this bed frame... it's simple, smooth, the color gray goes perfectly with my green bedroom walls. I especially like it because it's close to the floor. Couldn't be happier with it!!!

    Read More
    jillydog March 24, 2011
  • Platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is very nice for the amazing price. We received the bed in one week in two seperate boxes, but both boxes did arrive at the same time. There were a couple paint smudges on the frame and one of the caps on the foot of the bed was damaged... No biggie, the bed still looks very nice and contemporary in my 6 yr old sons room. I was able to assemble the bed by myself within a hour. Would suggest having a pair pf pliers handy. Perfect bed for a smaller space!

    Read More
    osu4u September 21, 2010
  • Fantastic
    Verified Purchase

    I got this bed for my first college apartment. I was looking for something inexpensive that didn't LOOK it and that's exactly what i got. The bed is sturdy, SO easy to put together, and looks amazing. I would absolutely reccomend!!

    Read More
    chloew September 16, 2010
  • Very solid.
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is very firm and solid. It was relatively easy to put together, although putting on the platform pieces required a little finessing to angle them inside their slots. It's very sturdy though. It isn't the most attractive color, but I don't mind. It's a very simple bed that does the job.

    Read More
    samirp September 13, 2010
  • Great!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the bed! Great design, and easy to put together!

    Read More
    lolote August 27, 2010
  • Love it!

    This bed is gorgeous! I bought it for my sons room and it is solid and functional. It was very easy to put together and looks like it cost a lot more than I paid. Very pleased...

    Read More
    baby2bnashville August 27, 2010
  • high quality
    Verified Purchase

    I wouldn't have bought this bed at such a low price without the reviews. But I purchased two full-sized beds for my boys' rooms and they are absolutely wonderful- the quality is no different from an upscale-brand set of my daughter's. Very solid and nicely finished in a contemporary pewter gray. My husband put them together and reported that it was quite easy. He needed scissors to open the package, the little Allen wrench that came with the bed, and that was all!

    Read More
    emerymt August 19, 2010
  • Great Buy!!
    Verified Purchase

    Shipping was fast! The bed came with all pieces and I put it together in less than an hour. No tools needed. I did scratch the bed a little when I was unpacking it. It is secured by some heavy duty zip ties that were difficult to cut loose. Also, I was worried about moving the boxes up the stairs, I live on the second floor. UPS dropped the 2 packages off at my apartments leasing office. The one box is around 80 lbs and was too heavy for me to carry. Luckily, I got some help from my neighbor but if you unpack the box and carry each piece separately it is not so bad on one person. The bed is very sturdy.

    Read More
    shayluh August 10, 2010
  • love my bed
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered the Poulsen bed on April 1....less than a week later it was delivered. I was amazed at how carefully it had been wrapped and shipped....packed in cardboard...styrofoam...packaging pieces. It arrived in perfect condition. It took my partner and I about an hour to assemble...but we are very thorough and read directions. It is completely sturdy...absolutely gorgeous...and looks even better than the picture. I absolutely love it. I told 2 friends about my experience and they both ordered beds from overstock.com and had the very same experiences. I would recommend this bed and overstock to anyone. I just finished ordering a dresser and 2 nightstands to complete the room. Can't wait to get those and let you know how my second experience turns out.

    Read More
    gayguy June 10, 2010
  • Great Price for a Great Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed exceeded my expectations: Easy to put together, two people does make it even easier. Solid materials. Quality parts. Instructions better than expected too. Stylish without a "forced" look.

    Read More
    jill42 June 3, 2010
  • Full size platform bed
    Verified Purchase

    Good looking, good quality, easy to put together but mine was missing one washer so I had to buy one at the hardware store to complete the job right!

    Read More
    anewdawncleaning June 2, 2010
  • Heavy Duty Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed because it was offered at an excellent price, & I thought the picture looked nice. When the bed arrived, I was pleasantly stunned at how heavyweight the bed was, how simple it was to assemble, and how solid and sturdy the bed was once it was assembled. Plus the fact that it is a platform bed, & therefore requires no box springs, was just a bonus. I put a nice memory foam mattress on top of my new bed, and am super happy with my purchase. The bed looks great, is solidly built, and didn't cost a lot of money. I'm really pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    kathylanette June 2, 2010
  • Good Value, easy to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I previously had order a similar bed from overstock and it has been 2 years and still in good shape. This one is so easy to assemble, lightweight but sturdy. I prefer the metal to wooden slats. I will never do anything with wooden slats because of a bed bug issue we encountered where out wooden bed frame was completely infested. I will only buy steel frames from now.

    Read More
    jookie48 May 20, 2010
Sponsored Links