Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Posh Insulated Blackout 84-inch Curtain Panels (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought two pairs of these- the chocolate and the beige based upon reviews saying the beige might not "black out" enough light. I had no problems and found both colors to black out the room efficiently, and I have an A-frame with lots of windows and natural light. These were the cheapest blackout curtains I could find and I am very happy with my purchase. Just a note-the back of the curtain panels are not so attractive (shiny), so if you're putting these somewhere where you will see the back side, I would order a second pair or a completely different set (for asthetics). The width was perfect for my standard sized sliding glass doors.

    Read More
    alley3898 May 15, 2012
  • Save $ on a/c bills with these!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these curtains to block out the sun in the mornings but they have really made the rooms they are hung in feel MUCH cooler. That was a wonderful side effect! They block out the sun well. I have a 72" wide window and used 4 panels to cover. I washed and hung dry the curtains and ironed them and they hang beautifully. As I stated earlier, they are polyester feeling and a little shiny, but unless you are touching them and looking really closely you will never notice. I got them longer so that I could hang them a little higher to get rid of the bleed-through light at the top of the window. I am so happy that Overstock had these for such a reasonable price! Thanks.

    Read More
    kjbos July 18, 2012
  • Nice material and pretty color
    Verified Purchase

    I had to iron the curtains when I received them. I ironed on a cotton setting and they came out great. I love the material. Very silky. I actually am using these under another set of curtains for extra darkening. It is a nice neutral color that does not draw attention to it. I would definitely use these as stand alone curtains too. Very happy with my purchase.

    Read More
    kl74 February 15, 2012
  • Did the trick
    Verified Purchase

    These drapes really do the trick to keep the summer sun and winter cold away from the sliding doors in my master bedroom. Love how they look and I swag them when they are open. They look so trendy and yet they soften the room. Love them.

    Read More
    monreale November 6, 2012
  • Lovely !
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for my bedroom with an east-facing window. These curtains successfully shut out most of the morning light. I am also hoping for them to keep some of the cold out, but that remains to be seen. The curtains hang beautifully. I didn't iron them out of the package and as they have hung, the noticeable creases from the packing have relaxed. I would not hesitate to purchase these again in the future for other rooms.

    Read More
    pattycakes0177 November 8, 2012
  • What I needed
    Verified Purchase

    My son is a few months old and his room gets so much light that it was hard to get him to go to sleep at night and he was waking up really early. We wanted blackout curtains that were inexpensive and not ugly but simple and clean looking. These were exactly what we needed. Do they 100% block out all light? No, but they cut it down so dramatically that it's made a huge difference. One review mentioned that one side is a bit shiny and cheap looking; the back of the curtains is shiny but the side the faces in, is not and is soft. These are not fancy curtains but they look tasteful and serve their purpose really well, especially considering their price.

    Read More
    jennybshan July 11, 2012
  • FINALLY! REAL BLACKOUT CURTAINS THAT WORK!!!!!
    Verified Purchase

    After having custom curtains made for my extremely sunlit home, there was the issue of the master bedroom. I did not want to spend the money for more custom panels and after 3 tries, OVERSTOCK was the answer. Fit nicely, and most importantly, the Navy Blue curtains work. EXCEPTIONAL QUALITY. DELIVERED ON THE PROMISE. I CAN NOW SLEEP IN ON THE WEEKENDS WITHOUT THE SUN WAKING ME BEFORE I AM READY TO START THE DAY! NAVY BLUE LET'S YOU SLEEP TOO!!

    Read More
    ac310 June 13, 2012
  • Work great
    Verified Purchase

    Well insulated curtains with a nice style. The tabs for mounting on the curtain rod a behind the fabric rather than through it, making for a smoother more elegant look. Didn't expect such a well made curtain for the money!

    Read More
    nopojo May 31, 2012
  • Luxurious fabric blocks out light and cold
    Verified Purchase

    Here on Lake Michigan we get lake-effect snow and blustery winds. These insulated draperies effectively block the cold which seeps in from my windows. I'm sure that I will save money on my utilities since there will be less heat loss over a full winter. I was pleasantly surprised by the silkiness of the fabric and also by the luxurious lining. They are better than any of my other thermal curtains when it comes to blocking out light. So glad that I bought them!

    Read More
    pbcup April 24, 2012
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are the best i ever purchase. They are beyond words. I recommend them and I am going to purchase five more sets.

    Read More
    hjsweety February 26, 2012
  • Color too dark
    Verified Purchase

    Although I thought the quality was good for the price, the color chocolate was very dark so I returned them unused and unopened. Overstock only refunded half of my money after taking out $8 for return shipping! No one to call so talked to "Chat" and they said they would refer my problem to the refund dept and get back to me in a few days. If this is what I have to go though to return an item Overstock my business is going elsewhere!!

    Read More
    linstur November 16, 2012
  • Nice room darkening shade
    Verified Purchase

    The Panels are nice and provide the room darkening that we need. I hate any light to be seen while I am sleeping and my husband sometimes works night shifts so he needs the room very dark during the day. I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    ynotfashion November 3, 2012
  • Ce curtains
    Verified Purchase

    Nice curtains, they really block out the light and the fabric is very soft. I would recommend these curtains to anyone who has a night shift.

    Read More
    felizhappy24 November 2, 2012
  • Ridiculously good deal!!
    Verified Purchase

    These sheets are great!! They work so well, that we are having a hard time getting up in the morning because they block out the light so well! I can't imagine paying full price for black out curtains in the department store. These are so well price. I would definitely buy again!! Also, I tossed them in the dryer when I first got them (on low) to get the wrinkles out.

    Read More
    jmoe1229 February 29, 2012
  • Insutaed Curtain Panels
    Verified Purchase

    The panels look great up and do block a lot of sunlight. Really like the look and am happy with the quality. Size was accurate as well.

    Read More
    pjw7105 October 24, 2012
  • Ok panels - but not blackout
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these curtains for a home theatre room. They look ok, but they are not blackout curtains. I need to have a shade or double panel to actually blackout the light from the window.

    Read More
    celden August 15, 2012
  • Lush, indeed "Posh"...if only the color was right!
    Verified Purchase

    I waited so anxiously for these beige curtains after spending most of the summer waking up with the chickens (so to speak). I wanted something nice looking (for a formally decorated bedroom) that would double as light -blocking for those early morning noises of suburbia that can tend to annoy. Yippee! UPS man arrived today and I was thrilled to open the package only to find the color was not at all the "beige" I saw on the site, but more of a tan. I suppose if one is color-blind and squints and the walls are dark enough it could be considered "beige", but not to me. Otherwise, I was pleasantly surprised! Even for a cheapo like me, I was taken aback at the quality for the price. The heaviness of the fabric, even if it is polyester, is pretty nifty. I'll warn you that the backing is a very shiny satiny finish, but I find that WAY more tolerable than the sprayed-on stinky white vinyl backing they usually put in these blackout curtains. Blackout is great, and I wish I could keep them or that they had a lighter color, but alas, I'm going to have to return them and find something else :(

    Read More
    rhapsodynblue August 6, 2012
  • Black OUT!
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains are wonderful. They are very thick, and really black out the sun light, without looking ominous during the day time. Great quality silk as well.

    Read More
    rgut123 July 26, 2012
  • You get what you pay for - cheap looking
    Verified Purchase

    These curtains do not only fail to black out light - it is really hard to get the creases out of them. They are incredibly thin and hang poorly - overall looks cheap. They also have an odd synthetic shine to the material.

    Read More
    toady22 May 2, 2012
  • Not blackout but keep heat out
    Verified Purchase

    I bought these for the sldiing glass doors to keep out the evening sun. They work great for keeping out the heat but I would not call them blackout. I am sure it is because I have a light color to match my walls. The backing is a similar color satin and not a heavy cotton for a normal blackout curtain. The fabric is nice and they are a good weight.

    Read More
    ssh217 April 27, 2012
Sponsored Links