Read All Reviews for Portola RST Living Acrylic Barstools (Set of 2)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Poor quality product and overstock service
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered two sets of these chairs. I barely used them, and, conveniently, shortly after the manufacturer's warranty expired, three out of the four chairs developed the same problem with the hydraulics system, they would slowly slide down as someone was sitting on them. I called the manufacturer, but they sent me back to overstock. When I contacted overstock, the company was more concerned about preventing me from writing a back review rather than looking in to the issues with this product or its warranty or return/refund policies.

    Read More
    Ellen S. July 14, 2016
  • Hydraulic Mechanism Goes Out After 1 YEAR
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chair at the end of 2014. They were gorgeous and fit right in to my modern home. These chairs for the most part were used by my kids. After my warranty seemed to be up, so did the hydraulic mechanism. 3 out of the 4 chairs I purchased now slowly fall when anyone sits on them, even my 60lb son. I am sure it is only a matter of time before the 4th one goes out, as they all seem to go out 1 by 1. The chair are lovely at first sight but not worth the price or investment. Overstock is of NO ASSISTANCE, after the 1 year warranty goes out. Save your money, the hassle and buy something of better quality.

    Read More
    L B. February 14, 2016
  • Acrylic Bar Stools
    Verified Purchase

    They were cute in the beginning, but scratched easily. Didn't last a year.

    Read More
    ousooners98 May 13, 2015
  • Perfect!
    Verified Purchase

    I love these light weight barstools for my kitchen. They are perfect if you're looking for barstools that doesn't intrude the space. They are very sturdy too!

    Read More
    Jennifer M. April 14, 2015
  • Sturdy and durable
    Verified Purchase

    After about 2 years of using the barstools, the are very durable. My only issue which isn't huge is the rubber at the bottom of the stools is now starting to come off. The stools work fine but the manufacturer needs to find super glue or something to keep the rubber underneath the stools from coming off. Otherwise they are in excellent condition and I have had no problems with them.

    Read More
    K_Les15 January 17, 2015
  • Great -for a while then not. 5 stars to Two
    Verified Purchase

    Stools were great at first but they don't last. By the first year the rubber ring on the bottom was brittle and breaking off in pieces. The hydrolic was broken on both of them soon after. Disappointing, need to throw out and buy different ones now.

    Read More
    Mommerlot November 4, 2014
  • Acrylic barstools
    Verified Purchase

    I love these stools. They are cool looking and very subtle. I needed a stool that didn't overpower the kitchen bar and these are perfect. A great buy. I bought two and then ordered two more. Easy to put together too.

    Read More
    sassyvita September 30, 2014
  • Love them!
    Verified Purchase

    Modern space saving chair for a great deal! Easy to assemble and looks great by my breakfast bar!

    Read More
    ggny1 August 15, 2014
  • Beautiful stools!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the look of these stools! Great product and will improve the look of our kitchen. Was easy to put together. Had to call the company to replace one of the clear seat pads as it had a chip and one of the chrome bottoms had discoloration. Customer service was excellent and the items were sent out immediately!

    Read More
    maylenereviews August 1, 2014
  • Not so much
    Verified Purchase

    Hard as a rock to sit on. What was I thinking. It looks great but very uncomfortable to sit on for even short periods.

    Read More
    phoenixcustomer November 2, 2013
  • Ghost stools
    Verified Purchase

    So the 2 stools come in one box. The handle for raising/lowering the pneumatics was sticking out of the cardboard of the box I received but it was not damaged. They were easy to put together, I had absolutely no issue removing the black plastic plug before putting it together - maybe this issue was addressed by the manufacturer. The seats do in fact go down several inches when you sit on the stool (I am less than 140lbs). I have to raise the stool all the way to the top, then sit on it and it will lower to the height I need for my counter. I am glad my counter is not at the extreme high limit or they would be too short. I find it easiest to get off the stool by lowering the stool height first because the seat height bouncing up as I'm getting off of the stool is awkward. They are not too uncomfortable to sit on, they do make you sit up straighter because of the seat shape. The only issue I have -besides the lowering while sitting - is there is a chip on the edge of one of the acrylic seats, it is on the bottom so I did not notice it until after completely assembled. The chipped off piece wasn't in the box anywhere and it was all wrapped up in packaging so it must have been chipped before wrapping. I am a little worried about the crack propagating and becoming more obvious. There are also some cosmetic dings in the metal seat stem. So don't expect perfection from this product but you still have a cool looking stool for much less than I have seen in store.

    Read More
    ksomerville October 18, 2013
  • Nice and Modern
    Verified Purchase

    Nice ghost barstools. Not the most expensive we could buy or have seen, but they do the job nicely and are a very good value. They're not meant to sit on for hours on end but do make a statement in a modern or contemporary home. They aren't super lightweight and have some heft about them. They were not difficult to assemble and were packed well.

    Read More
    modular1 July 21, 2013
  • Barstool
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with the ordered barstools. It took a little time to assemble, but the finished product was well worth it! The instructions were somewhat confusing because the undermount disk has a thicker & thinner area & can only fit one way with the screws provided.

    Read More
    kadtz June 17, 2013
  • Modern Style
    Verified Purchase

    These bar stools are modern and sleek. They are perfect for a house I've just completely rebuilt and will be on the market shortly. I bought two stools to check out the quality and just ordered two more after receiving the first set. As other reviews point out - - taking the black rubber cap off the metal supports was impossible for me. Even my super strong husband had to try more than once.

    Read More
    duckmonkey June 11, 2013
  • great looking!
    Verified Purchase

    great looking. used for a model home, tight space, and really improve the design of the room.

    Read More
    khsercer1 June 5, 2013
  • Nice visually light barstools
    Verified Purchase

    Good value. It swivels and adjusts up and down. I was shocked at how small the box was. Installation was quick and easy. Only complaint is that when you get up from sitting the stool shoots up an inch and so. I'm not overweight (BMI<20) so I'm guessing this a problem with the piston bc it happens with both stools.

    Read More
    ltaimee May 1, 2013
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    These stools were as advertised and met our needs. It is a little disconcerting that they lower several inches when you sit on them.

    Read More
    dellastreet1 April 23, 2013
  • acrylic bar stools
    Verified Purchase

    we love the look of the acrylic bar stools and ordered a second set as soon as we saw the first ones assembled. the stools almost disappear under the bar when we want to use the bar for serving, which is perfect. the mechanical lift works well. the stools aren't too comfortable to sit on for a long period of time, but we figured that when we ordered them. very easy to assemble. i had a problem with one of my orders and customer service promptly and politely responded and fixed my issue.

    Read More
    julierbrts December 8, 2012
  • Fabulous stools!
    Verified Purchase

    I received these last night and put them together myself in a few minutes. I love the style, they are perfect for my space. I have a counter height bar island and these work great. I love that they are adjustable to bar height as well, if ever needed.The only reason I did not select exellet for my overall rating is that no matter what I did I couldn't get the mounting screws flush on the seat. This effects nothing, it doesn't look bad; I can just be nit picky like that. All in all I love them, wish I had ordered sooner. Glad I got them when I did because it looks like they are out of stock now.

    Read More
    ncgirl2va November 28, 2012
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    Great modern barstool. They are very sturdy and well made. I have ordered these for many of my jobs (I am an interior designer) and the clients are always very happy.

    Read More
    cmcnellis October 10, 2012
Sponsored Links