Today $2,206.49
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portofino Camel Fabric Velvet Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • My velvet sofa.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This is the best ever soft velvet sofa. Absolutely no complaints here. It's a beautiful looking sofa . I get complements everyday when guest sit on the sofa. It's elegant in my living room.

    Read More
    ginnyregopoulos May 28, 2017
  • ExcellentValue
    Verified Purchase

    The color is true. The fabric is high quality. Very comfy

    Read More
    Beverly G. May 4, 2017
  • Patti
    Verified Purchase

    Love my velvet sofa. Beautiful velvet pillows. Well made.

    Read More
    patti452 February 15, 2016
  • Wow.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a really, really nice couch. The best buy I've ever made at Overstock.

    Read More
    mmtibbs September 23, 2015
  • Beautiful sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is very comfortable - on the firm side. The striped accent pillows are not pretty, so I replaced them. The color is true to the photograph, what I would call taupe, definitely not camel. I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    jena123 March 8, 2015
  • this is just right
    Verified Purchase

    I was so nervous about buying a sofa without sitting on it first. I took a chance after being extremely disappointed in the dozens of sofas I had sat on during the many months of my search. The measurements Overstock offered, including those in the answered questions, gave me the courage to take the leap. I'm so glad I did. The color is a great taupey neutral, the style is beautiful, and while it is a firm sofa it is extremely comfortable. One of the problems I have with in both sofas and chairs, is the throw--how deep the seat is. I'm 5'5" and find most that are available today to be way too far back for my comfort. This sofa is perfect! So glad I took the chance--and with the excellent construction, I know I'll have it for years to come.

    Read More
    jrg414 June 11, 2014
  • Well-made and comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love the couch but it is just a little too short for my 6'4" husband to stretch out on. It comes with sturdy throw pillows but we use smaller softer ones with our own choice of color accents.

    Read More
    marveym April 5, 2014
  • OVERJOYEDONE
    Verified Purchase

    In the last four years I have purchased two sectionals and later decided that they just were not what I really wanted in my living room. (Donated them to the Salvation Army still in excellent condition.) When I saw this sofa I knew that this would be the last time that I purchase another couch for my living room. Searched and searched area stores for something that WOWED me but found nothing. It is the right amount of firm seating for me. The only problem that I notice is the cushions hang over the edge of the sofa about two inches. However, it does not affect sitting on the sofa and they do not slid forward. Also, I love that the cushions can be flipped. Most of your sofas and sectionals the cushion are not flippable. I am truly enjoying the sofa and it goes nicely with my taupe and off-white Moroccan designed area rug that I purchased from Overstock. It also goes nicely with my collection of African Art and statues that I have cherised from the Motherland. I am in to earth tones so the "Camel" colorfits my color scheme. THIS WAS MY FIRST TIME PURCHASING A SOFA ON-LINE AND I WAS APREHENSIVE ABOUT THE PURCHASE AND THE PRICE BUT IT TURNED OUT TO BE A GREAT EXPERIENCE.

    Read More
    overjoyedone January 15, 2014
  • Portofino Camel Fabric Velvet Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Received this sofa in 5 weeks. The delivery company was professional. The sofa looks and feels sturdy. We have it in a big 15 x 15 foot room and blends well with our other pieces that are contemporary-style as well. I appreciate the information from the other reviewers and so wanted to add my comments as this sofa was just delivered a few days ago.

    Read More
    averiemama November 25, 2013
  • Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great large sofa. My bolster pillows were missing but Overstock called the manufacturer and they had them to me in a few days.

    Read More
    nac456 October 4, 2013
  • Beautiful Well Made Couch
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is well made and looks elegant. It combines soft textures and feels (the fabric) that covers firm cushions. It is easy to sit or lie down on this couch for hours. Furthermore, it sports a really elegant look. I highly recommend it.

    Read More
    karimd1 August 27, 2013
  • Nice Couch with Clean Lines
    Verified Purchase

    This is a substantial couch with nice clean lines, I find it sits very comfortably. It is on the large size and would not fit well into a small room. The color is pleasing and very neutral. My one criticism is that the throw pillows that come with the couch are very ugly. I had to recover them right away. It really should have better pillows for this price point.

    Read More
    dorrie620 July 19, 2013
  • Just right
    Verified Purchase

    I was nervous about making such a large purchase for a piece of furniture that will be used every day without seeing the item first, but the other reviews helped me decide. This is a lovely couch. The velvet fabric is high quality, the seat depth is generous. The color is a nice warm neutral. The cushions are a bit firm to start, but I think that is a good sign this furniture will hold up over time. The throw pillows are also nicely made, but the muted stripes did not appeal to me. I bought some brightly colored handmade covers on ***. Perfect. Delivery was as expected. Shipping took about five weeks.

    Read More
    cbusbuyer March 2, 2013
  • Pretty but tough
    Verified Purchase

    This is an attractive couch. My wife likes it. Fits her just right. I find it too hard. I am nearly six feet and my feet hit the floor, but my 5' 7" wife's feet dangle.

    Read More
    quetzquatl February 25, 2013
  • Very Disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    I gave this sofa 1 star because no sofa at this price (overstock or suggested retail) should feel like you are sitting on a rock. I am very disappointed with the quality, cannot believe the suggested retail is about $4000 (I have done a lot of furniture shopping in my lifetime) nor that prior reviews stated this sofa was comfortable, its not comfortable at all! Did I get a defective product I wonder??? I would not suggest ordering this piece unless your interested in looks alone.

    Read More
    hookedon0 February 13, 2013
  • Overstock Never Let's Me Down!
    Verified Purchase

    This is the 4th major furniture purchase from Overstock and I haven't been disappointed. With respect to this purchase, the sofa has a firm seat and back. The seat depth is perfect for me as I'm over 6 feet tall and don't feel like I'm sitting on the ground. The two square pillows shown are feather pillows with slip covers. I ordered this on December 7, 2012 and received on January 2, 2013 (under 4 wees), I would have received it sooner because of the holidays. The threshold delivery team was clean, courteous, and efficient. You will not be disappointed with this purchase.

    Read More
    bigsand January 2, 2013
  • Love it! love it! love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is beautiful, comfortable and durable. I even slept on it while construction was being done on my house, and was amazed that I slept soundly and comfortably on it--I usually can't sleep on a sofa. I've had it about 3 months and although I spend a lot of time on it, it isn't showing any sort of wear.

    Read More
    Seababy November 30, 2012
  • very nice sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for a room in which I don't spend a lot of time, so I can't vouch for the everyday comfort of the sofa. But it looks nice. It's a little stiff, not exactly the type of sofa that envelopes you. My only complaint was the delivery. It took a long time, more than a month, and the tracking was either nonexistent (about which I called) and later proved inaccurate. I was forced to deal directly with the shipping company, which at one point gave me wrong delivery information, then told me that the couch had been lost. It wasn't, just delayed.

    Read More
    ladiana June 26, 2012
  • love this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We love this sofa. I thought my friend was crazy to suggest I buy a sofa online, but after reading reviews, I realized this sofa was a great buy, so I took a chance and ordered! My first time ordering from Overstock.com. My husband can stretch out and lie down when the one or both of the round end pillows are removed. Our criteria for a new sofa was that he must be able to lie down and take a nap on it. He's 6 feet tall. Works fine. The seat cushions are beautifully tailored with slight curving backs that fit into the frame perfectly. I spent over a year looking and sitting in sofas at local stores. I can't believe I actually bought this online without ever having sat on it, first, but I did and I would buy another one if I could! The only problem with delivery was that the company took the couch out of the box and just had it in their truck, with no covering on it. This surprised me . . . where were the white gloves? So if there had been a problem, I had no packaging/boxes to prove that the product may have been damaged, in transit. There is a minor white scuff mark on one of the dark brown wood legs, but I can remove it. The delivery men were very casual and had nothing to say when I asked them where all the packaging and boxes were. It took over 3 weeks to arrive from eastern Canada to central California. Basically, this is a gorgeous couch that my daughter will be happy to inherit someday.

    Read More
    zulu9 June 6, 2012
  • very good value
    Verified Purchase

    A quality product, many compliments from friends as well as disbelief when i tell them where it came from.

    Read More
    mary28 May 25, 2012