Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Tara Turquoise Blue Velvet Sofa with Summer Blue Stripe Accent Pillows

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Fun couch, great value
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Couch took some muscle to put together but once it was completed... I was so pleased with the outcome. Beautiful color, added the perfect color to my sitting room

    Read More
    KIMBERLY I. October 30, 2017
  • Works at a good price
    Verified Purchase

    We had to put it together but it has upheld its value. Everyone loves the color

    Read More
    Casey B. August 8, 2017
  • Looks good.
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Love the color. Love the feel. I was surprised it came unassembled. And it needed a little more stuffing. Has a short seat on it, but being 5' is great for me.

    Read More
    Terri S. May 9, 2017
  • Loses its cushion shape
    Verified Purchase

    Loses its cushion shape, flattens out after awhile and bulges out the front. I've had this sofa since the latter part of 2014. I'm basically the only one that uses it, being a single person. If you want something to last, don't buy this. Doesn't have a solid base under the cushions. You pick up a cushion and you can see the floor.

    Read More
    Vida W. January 19, 2017
  • Perfectly Described!!!
    Verified Purchase

    Sofa arrived just as described. Easy to assemble! Exact color and much better than expected ! Great comfort, color, addition to room!

    Read More
    acc49atl August 11, 2016
  • hilary
    Verified Purchase

    a little disappointing as it was missing a piece when delivered so had to wait. would have liked more if brighter colour

    Read More
    HILARY S. June 18, 2016
  • Color is not turquoise it is a dull green.
    Verified Purchase

    The couches are not true to description. They are a dull green. Did not return due to $168.00 return shipping fee. I will never order furniture on line again.

    Read More
    Donna H. February 25, 2016
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    I actually love this couch. Stylish and seem really strong. Comes in a small box relative to size. So my problem was that the sleeve over the foam backing were all cut up. The cushion covers or hides all those imperfections so I guess the issue is moot.

    Read More
    kenneth h. February 21, 2016
  • Liz
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color & style of this couch. It fit perfect in my home.

    Read More
    mousekee0423 August 4, 2015
  • Beautiful & Comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I love this couch. It's beautiful and comfortable. Love the correct, fabric and feel.

    Read More
    maggiej2010 April 21, 2015
  • Poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    The seat cushion sagged after a month. Not worth it. Also, the back of the sofa cannot be shown and has to be hidden. I regret buying this.

    Read More
    jojo9905 March 27, 2015
  • Tara Turquoise Blue Sfa
    Verified Purchase

    I had problems putting the sofa together but was not a problem for the friend I enlisted (male & tall) Seat cushions are very hard & not dual-sided so I have found this disappointing and uncomfortable. Seat is also not wide enough to lie down on comfortably. It is pretty, the color is true to the picture, but I don't think I would purchase this again as a primary sofa.

    Read More
    AMY G. January 20, 2015
  • blue sofa
    Verified Purchase

    You have to put the entire thing together! The cushions came all squashed up and wrinkled and not enough stuffing to make it fluffy. The frame is completely metal like a futon. The only thing we like about it is the color. Really regret this purchase.

    Read More
    kuki0310 January 7, 2015
  • nice but not comfortable at all..
    Verified Purchase

    would be great in a formal living room where people don't gather to relax and be comfortable. Otherwise, very hard and unyielding.

    Read More
    kellysan5 January 6, 2015
  • Sofa not quite the color shown but still pretty.
    Verified Purchase

    I felt ordering a sofa online was risky but I am happy I did it. The sofa is more a green aqua than a blue aqua as shown but it is still very pretty & will work into my color scheme. The sofa was easy to put together with the exception of one mollie that came out with the screw. It took some work but we finally got them separated and into the sofa as they should have been. I was glad I had a helper as I would not have been able to put it together by myself. I am very happy with the overall purchase except for the pillows. The pillows need to be out of a shiny material to go with the velvet look. The pillows sent are dull & cheap looking. I am lucky that I have 2 pillows on my bed that are the exact color, stripped, & look expensive. They are perfect for the sofa. I

    Read More
    holy975moly September 11, 2014
  • love the sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    fast shipping, I enjoyed putting it together. very sturdy sofa. we love color and the deal we got.

    Read More
    luvtacook September 2, 2014
  • very nice sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color sofa. I was concerned about color but it was just what I thought it would be. muted aqua green/blue. Hard to describe but very much like the picture. I was able to track the delivery and warn my UPS man and that worked out well. I put it together myself (even thought it said you need a second person) and it took about 2 hours. Probably would have gone faster with help. It is very firm like others have said but I find it is getting softer every day. It will never be cozy but I don't mind. All in all I'm very pleased and I'm considering getting the matching chair.

    Read More
    mustique1 February 1, 2014
  • beautiful color!
    Verified Purchase

    The color and fabric are beautiful. The cushions never did fully "fluff out" from arrival, so I went to the craft store to get some extra batting to put in there and now they look and feel great!. I am disappointed that you cant flip the seat cushions to maximize wear as the other side of the cushions is only done 1/2 way with the velvet, and the rest is a plain black backing. Also, It is kind of weird that the seat cushions rest on straps over a metal frame. I guess that's one way of making sure you never lose anything in the couch, since it would drop right to the floor. In all, I would have to say I am pleased with my purchase- but only because it is hard to find this color and fabric on a sofa without paying double the price. On the other other hand, I have bought plenty of sofas in the typical beige, mocha, tan etc colors for the same price but of MUCH better quality and comfort. So if you are buying this in a color you can get just about anywhere, you may want to do just that....

    Read More
    4nanalynn December 23, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Aman G. November 11, 2017