Read All Reviews for Portfolio Tara Sandy Gray Chenille Sofa with Brown Modern Leaf Accent Pillows

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Most comfortable couch ever
    Verified Purchase

    This is great for sitting and the best couch for naps, EVER. Very great color as well. Everybody that has tried it said the same. I would get another one if I had place to put it!

    Read More
    Irene C. May 26, 2015
  • Save your time and money
    Verified Purchase

    Very poorly made and upholstered. Save your time and money/

    Read More
    Linda W. January 6, 2015
  • Great Love Seat
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this couch for over 3 years, It is very comfy to sit on and I have even fell asleep on it even tho its not a full couch I always lay on it when I can.

    Read More
    hammilljr April 7, 2014
  • NOT WHAT I EXPECTED BUT READ THE FINE PRINT
    Verified Purchase

    Well for apparent reasons, from the photo, this couch was exactly what I had been looking for ! But the grey really isnt grey its more of a tan color. I have never heard of a couch having to be put together. That part made me laugh when I walked in the room and pointed to a box saying,"Babe, this is the couch!!' Probably would be great for a dorm or like your first apartment...but the color is not grey its tan. We sent it back not that it isnt a good product but not what we were looking for .

    Read More
    jaylynne08 December 14, 2013
  • Couch
    Verified Purchase

    Nice couch very comfortable. Pretty easy to put together. Color is as others reviewed not a real gray. Depending on the light it can look either brown or gray. It's a keeper.

    Read More
    grandma228 September 22, 2013
  • Great but color is more beige than gray
    Verified Purchase

    The couch was perfect for what I need it for (my daughter's room) but the color was off. It is not a true gray - more beige. It is however comfy and easy to put together - would be great for a dorm or apartment.

    Read More
    runlikeagirl8 July 6, 2013
  • Good for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good couch for the price. The color is not a strong gray. It could easily look taupe in the right surroundings. It was very easy to assemble.

    Read More
    dadeblois June 26, 2013
  • Not Gray
    Verified Purchase

    The color of this couch is not Gray. I tried to put to the light, dark, etc and the color is not gray. It is more of a taupe, but a very odd taupe. It doesn't match with any items that gray or beige. The photo on the website has a gray wall and rug which makes the couch look even more gray. The chenille is also not very soft and with lots of texture. The delivery was fast and the condition of the couch was in tact. Just realize that the color in the description and images provided are not comparable to the product.

    Read More
    xiomythemoney May 30, 2013
  • Sturdy for the right room
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is a good design for modern decor. It is sturdy and easy to assemble. The seats are a bit hard as compared to other sofas due to the metal frame and internal padding material. I am hoping that after time it becomes a bit softer, however it will probably hold up fairly well. There is a chemical type odor from the seat pads which starts to fade after the sofa is put together and open. It goes well with the pillows and other chair pieces of leaf design sold by overstock. This sofa is not for a large room but more for a small apartment or smaller room that can accomodate accent furniture. Overall not bad for the price compared to others that are out there with delivery charges added.

    Read More
    azlaw2013 March 27, 2013
  • Great purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter and I had this assembled in less than 1 hours. instructions were clear, parts were all included along with an allen wrench. we had another one which help the assembly go faster so we could both be tightening the bolts at the same time. you do need an extra set of hands in this process for some of the assembly. Perfect!

    Read More
    rubinjune March 12, 2013
  • Sofa not worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, very unhappy. The quality of the seat cushions are terrible and because they are not expanding the fabric is saggy and looks 3 sizes to large. Frame is great. Although everything else looks terrible.

    Read More
    babysquirley February 28, 2013
  • Sofa Not the Quality Pictured
    Verified Purchase

    My sofa arrived damaged but Overstock did a FANTASTIC job taking care of the issue. I decided after recieving it to go with a different sofa though, the quality was not as good as pictured. The frame was metal lats, which was not what I was expecting.

    Read More
    longjul December 26, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent sofa. Really like that there was minimal shipping charge. My daughter is very pleased with it. The UPS guy delivered it right on time which worked well. I have been pleasantly pleased with the purchases that I have made from Overstock.

    Read More
    ecrobbie March 9, 2012
  • DEPENDS ON YOUR USE
    Verified Purchase

    This is not for your livingroom. It's fine for a college dorm room. a kid's room or a basement rec room where you just need a sitting area. I was disappointed in the quality of the fabric. But, it's not terrible. It's darker than in the picture and it's not as lush as the picture makes it seem. It is a unique assembly and I really thought it was cheap looking before I actually put it together. But, once it was assembled, I realized it was not that bad. I would say it's worth about the $470, but, not the $700+ compare price. I don't expect it to last much more than 5 years with only 1 or 2 people using it a few times a week. The seat if very firm - which is fine for me. But, if you're looking for coushiony soft - this is not it. I'm a 58 year old female and I hauled the box in the house by myself using a lot of leverage. I took the pieces out of the box and took them down to the basement one-by-one and assembled the sofa myself. It took me about 3 hours. It would definitely be easier with 2 people. Wear some thin gloves to save your hands when tightening the bolts. Be care also because they can strip. For the type purposes I mentioned above - I would recommend it. But, it's not for an area where you want elegance nor is it for high use. Note - the frame is metal. I will eventually replace this with a top-grain leather sofa. Yes, you get what you pay for.

    Read More
    satinmd March 4, 2012
  • Pretty Good Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    So far so good! It was easy to assemble and it's a nice size for the price. Not too big or too small. I'm getting a grey couch cover to make it match the other grey items in my home.

    Read More
    thecutomers1st February 16, 2012
  • VERY NICE SOFA
    Verified Purchase

    THIS SOFA WAS A PLEASANT SURPRISE. THE METAL FRAME GIVES STABILITY TO THIS PIECE THAT EVEN HIGHER-END SOFAS DON'T HAVE. THE SEAT CUSHIONS HAVE INNER SPRINGS, AND IT'S VERY COMFORTABLE BOTH SITTING AND LYING DOWN. THE FABRIC LOOKS TO BE GOOD QUALITY, ABD IS NICE AND SOFT AGAINST YOUR SKIN. CUSHIONS TAKE ABOUT A WEEK TO "PUFF UP" AFTER HAVING BEEN PACKED IN THE SHIPPING CARTON, BUT LOOK GREAT AFTER THAT INITIAL PERIOD OF RELAXATION. ASSEMBLY WAS A BREEZE, TWO PEOPLE MAKE IT GOE FASTER, BUT ONE CAN DO IT. TOOLS COME WITH IT, BUT A PAIR OF PLIERS IS HELPFUL WHEN TIGHTENING NUTS. VERY PLEASED WITH THE SOFA.

    Read More
    boscobe February 1, 2012
  • A great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa for an apartment I lease out. I could not find a good-looking sofa anywhere for this cost, even after searching for used ones. This sofa arrived very quickly and completely in one box. I assembled it easily, without help. It's a great size: not too small or too big. I really like the style and look of it.

    Read More
    kmsmith3 August 23, 2011
  • Good Sofa for the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I'm not sure what problems that other reviewer had with the assembly but my BF got it together in no time, without any help from me. Assembly shouldn't be an issue. I have purchased other sofas from local stores for similar prices and and this sofa is what you get for the price. The other sofas that I have gotten locally haven't had fabric on the bottom of the cushions either - that's what you get for a sofa in this price range. I like that the seats cushions are firm - which will help resist shifting and slouching over time. I like the couch just fine and it looks great in my living room.

    Read More
    gracie228 April 15, 2011
  • You get what you pay for..
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this sofa is not the best! It would be great for a college dorm type of setting, but not much more than that. I needed to get my engineering degree to put it together...not easy and takes 2 people.

    Read More
    dc8wks April 4, 2011
  • Not sure about product
    Verified Purchase

    I am not sure if I am keeping this sofa. The color is really more of a beige brown with a little bit of gray in it. Overstock's review of the sofa says it is stain resistant, but the instructions mention using a stain preventative product. The sofa has to be assembled and I haven't put it together because I may send it back. The price was good and the picture and price were the reason I bought it. The sofa cushions cannot be turned over because only one side has chenille. The flip side of the sofa cushion has a black cotton fabric. Guess they needed to save another 2 yards of fabric. It is made in China. If I do keep it, it will be easy to have it reupholstered. I may have a slip cover made for it. I wish I could be more positive in my review about this sofa.

    Read More
    sadieandmolly March 29, 2011
Sponsored Links