Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Rio Convert-a-Couch Crimson Red Chenille Rolled Arm Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    This is a rare negative review for me but I had to. It was bought for an apt and it fell apart in less than a year. The color was more of a rusty pink. We like pink but we thought this was red. it was neither. If it hadn't been so much trouble getting it up to the apartment and putting it together I would have sent it back. Should have sent it back. Fabric was cheap and wires started poking through before the year was up. I'm sorry to leave a review like this but it was not worth it at all.

    Read More
    Bamamom February 9, 2016
  • Pam H
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. Pulls out to bed easily. Material washable and does not fade. Great for den that is used for guest room as well.

    Read More
    smartshopper July 1, 2015
  • Poor construction
    Verified Purchase

    Seams pulled apart. Material rough. Not comfortable to sit on. Not worth the price.

    Read More
    yuffie057 June 23, 2015
  • Nice couch/bed for the money
    Verified Purchase

    The box for this couch was very heavy so I took out each piece and brought it in the house. This made the job easy. It took me about an hour and a half to assemble by myself. The couch looks great and is easy to convert into a bed. When sitting on the couch it feels a little springy and would probably be a little more comfortable if I bought a 1" foam pad and put it inside over the box spring. Overall I am very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    longisland51 July 25, 2013
  • Just what I was looking for
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is going in the family room. It is the perfect color and is very comfortable. Assembly was easy. My sister and I had a great time putting it together. No addition tools were needed.

    Read More
    shs16 April 24, 2013
  • Poor Fabric Quality/Wood Used in Arm Frame Cheap
    Verified Purchase

    After a few months of repeated use the fabric will begin to wear and threads will come loose, after one year it is beginning to become threadbare in some places. Seams of cover have ripped in many places with average use. Wood used to construct the armrest is very cheap and has broken apart under normal pressure. Without any options provided to replace cover, this couch is less than a year long investment at best if receiving daily use. Too bad because color is great.

    Read More
    icecat77 March 30, 2013
  • new couch
    Verified Purchase

    needed an inexpensive sleeper for new apt (took job in new city and still live in old city too) so wanted something for when had visitors. Arrived in large heavy box, delivery person brought it into hallway for me. couch was fairly easy for me to put together, would have been easier if had someone to help, but overall took me about 3 hours with a few breaks. you have to put legs on, easy to screw in, and put hinges on either side of frame, took time to make sure i was doing it right, but pretty easy. couch actually has two coil mattress like pieces that fit into a fabric sleeve, and this it. came with two pillows and covers. fabric was red, ok color, somewhat soft. a few minor wrinkles worked themselves out. at first felt like i could feel all the coils on the couch cushion but got used to it quick. wouldn't recommend jumping on it or anything, took nice nap on it after assembly and was pretty comfy. haven't tried it as a bed yet so can't speak of if it has a crease in middle or anything, but seems like it would be ok. note arm rest will be in middle of it when a bed as a head and footrest so may not be best for really tall people unless they sleep diagonally.

    Read More
    msrandi December 18, 2012
  • Gives My Tiny Apartment Living Room A Classy Look
    Verified Purchase

    The colour appears a bit bright red on computer but I went by the colour description, counting on it being a darker red. When it arrived, I was very happy to see that it was. I love the texture and weave as well - it is not a solid crimson colour; it has flecks of black weaved in throughout (I suppose there is a name/term for that description, but I don't know it!). It arrived in good order though it looked like it went through a rough shipping process; the box was torn and was delivered on my doorstep wrong side up. Good help is getting harder to find it seems. I set it up on my own so it took a little while; balancing the two large pieces (cushions) and aligning the holes to screw together was a bit of a challenge without an extra set of arms. I was thankful the setup instructions were clear & concise. It feels structurally sound and it is comfortable. No sleeper is without its faults and this one is no different, but only in that when laid out flat, it dips in the middle (because it is two separate pieces). Overall I am very happy with this purchase including the price.

    Read More
    mhurst11 November 28, 2012
  • Perfect for families
    Verified Purchase

    Made in China. Fabric is rough, sturdy, forgiving. First time I laid down on it I instantly fell asleep for a 2 hour nap - it is comfortable! I am 5'8" and can stretch out on the length of the seat. It's not a high quality couch and not terribly solid, but it really brightens up the room, is not overwhelmingly big, pulls out into a comfy bed for guests, and must endure the beating of two big energetic boys and their many buddies. It's a nice couch for the price!

    Read More
    mamagrizz November 21, 2012
  • love it
    Verified Purchase

    i love this, my daughter and i put it together easily, it sleeps very comfortable and looks perfect in our downsized little house..well worth the price and the color is true to description.

    Read More
    jdepalma November 14, 2012
  • So good came back for another
    Verified Purchase

    Second one I purchased this month, first for cottage and second for home. That says it all!

    Read More
    sal320 September 27, 2012
  • Beautiful & comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa bed fits perfectly in our guest bedrom along with a matching one in dark blue we bought about a year ago. (We loved the first one so much, we ordered this one.) When our family visits, our granddaughter says it is a wonderful bed . It was very easy to assemble following the instructions. The enclosed mattress springs parts were easy to insert into the covering as it is in two pieces. They were shipped together compressed in one large box, along with the other parts.

    Read More
    princessmimi September 7, 2012
  • Nice Futon
    Verified Purchase

    My daughter lives on the third floor of her apt. They delivered it to her door and assembly was, well, she put the arms on backwards twice, but other than that, not bad.

    Read More
    jrwt4th September 6, 2012
  • very comfy!
    Verified Purchase

    after getting 2 left arms and having to wait another week, I think my money was well spent. I've slept on it for the past 3 nights...to try it out for my gkids...and slept really good! Very comfy.

    Read More
    jeannie1958 June 10, 2012
  • Good Couch (For the price)
    Verified Purchase

    I was concerned about buying any piece of furniture on the internet. But I must say, this couch was a very good deal. It was exactly what I was looking for. Its comfortable and you can easliy fall asleep on it. Its not hard to put together, just a little time consuming. 1 - 10, I give it a 7. Would I buy it again for the price? Yes.

    Read More
    sk8er1055 May 28, 2012
  • Nice looking couch
    Verified Purchase

    Ordered this for our Condo in Maine, which we rent out. The first week we had an issue with converting it to the sleeper position. The bolt broke loose and would not go into sleeper position. The maintenance put a heavy duty bolt which made it stronger and easier to convert. Don't seem to have any problems to date. Bought this in February, it is nice to look at we just hope it holds up. It is more comfortable to sleep on in comparison to a sleeper couch no bar on your back to contend with. The price was right. Thank you Overstock.com.

    Read More
    jinxie1 May 4, 2012
  • You get what you pay for...
    Verified Purchase

    I was searching for a sofa bed, and came accross this convert-a-couch and thought that it would be a great alternative to a traditional sofabed. B/c we have a toddler, I thought that this would be great, b/c there are no metal parts that the baby can hurt himself on, and we can leave the piece opened into a bed w/o taking up the entire living room (the way a sofabed would have). The appearance is average, does look like a lower end piece of furniture (not a fancy expensive furniture store piece), which I am okay with. When in the couch position, it is very comfortable and supportive to sleep on. Sadly, when in the bed position, the 2 pieces have spread apart, creating a gap in the center. I called the company, and the mailed me new coils, and the same thing happened again with the new coils. My husband is a handy type guy, so I'm confident that he knows how to assemble a piece of furniture, so based on this, I give it 2 stars. One for pretty color and the other for being a decent couch. As for a bed, it's been anything but good or comfortable :o(

    Read More
    lizzyluvs2shop April 19, 2012
  • Nice looking but has an odor
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sleeper sofa on a Thursday and it arrived Tuesday morning. My husband and his friend put this together pretty fast. I really love it and hope that the odd material smell goes away quickly. The color is more of a merlot color than the bright red that is shown but I like it. I can open it to the sleeping position very easily. It is also very comfy. I have been ordering from Overstock for years now and have always been happy.

    Read More
    laneclosure April 17, 2012
  • Don't buy this couch
    Verified Purchase

    This couch was the most difficult piece of furniture I've ever assembled. The directions were poor. For example, the first step was to identify all the parts included, The direction stated there were 24 bolts included. The enclosed bag only contained 8 bolts, so I thought I was short and would have to call the company. After reading ahead, I realized that the remaining bolts were already fastened into the furniture. The directions failed to mention that. I had a terrible time with the hinges, and they still do not work properly. The back of the couch will not rise up to a 90 degree angle, and the seat is extended too far in front of the lower base. I disassembled and reassembled it, following the instructions exactly, but still no luck. Then I decided to just put the cushions on to see if that made it any better. The directions failed to mention that there were zippers on the slipcover, which were hard to spot. Once assembled, the slipcover didn't fit smoothly over the cushions, and looked like a cheap slipcover. The straps at the bottom and ends of the slipcover do not fasten securely to the velcro on the back and there's no way I can tell to attach the straps at the front of the couch. The slipcover puffs out in the front and I can't get it to look smooth. I'd like to return this couch, but it would probably cost more than it's worth. I feel like just having Salvation Army pick it up. Advice -- do not buy. You will be disappointed!

    Read More
    eggbiz April 9, 2012
  • nice couch
    Verified Purchase

    Couch looks beautiful in my spare bedroom/office nice fabric color and extra sleeping space when needed .My husband and son put it together with no time We like it

    Read More
    iraarut April 2, 2012