Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Rio Convert-a-Couch Black Chenille Rolled Arm Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great little sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I actually ended up giving this little sofa to my parents. It's surprisingly strong and comfy to sleep on.

    Read More
    rayga May 15, 2016
  • Very pleased with this purchase!!
    Verified Purchase

    Fantastic buy! Guests say it is very comfortable as a bed. Easy to convert to bed or sofa!

    Read More
    Barbara D. February 8, 2016
  • Starts off great and breaks down
    Verified Purchase

    Cute little couch and easy to use futon, but over time the cushions wear down and you can feel the springs ( after about 6 mos to a year of use). Not super comfortable for regular use, or TV viewing, but if you want it for a kids room or overnight guests only, it will work just fine. One shorter adult can sleep comfortably, or two kids. Too short for a 6" man.

    Read More
    lyn1234 February 27, 2015
  • Nice couch for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: Arrived in a long narrow box that was carried up 3 flights by two people. The cushions were compressed and fluffed right up when opened. I put it together myself within 1 hour without difficulty. Easily opens from an upright position to recline or lay flat by lifting the seat one click to semi recline (great for watching tv above a mantle) two clicks to open to a double bed and easily clicks back to a sofa. Comfortable to sleep and sit on, bouncy. Good quality for the price, remains a solid piece of furniture after months of daily use. Easy to vacuum in open position. Sturdy and attractive Cons: After months of use, the seat area loses shape and bubbles in areas but not terribly noticeable. Seems low to floor when sitting probably due to the cushion springs being designed to sleep on.

    Read More
    pcap14 August 11, 2013
  • Great Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    A friend just slept on it for the first time and confirmed it is a great sleeper sofa. My only complaint is that constructing the item was a bit complicated and time consuming.

    Read More
    danto12 March 4, 2013
  • Fair
    Verified Purchase

    I had a lot of trouble to assemble and after it was ready, it started releasing fur on my carpet. I bought the black model, but the color is not totaly black. And the instructions said that it took 72 hours for the foam to completly expand but after one week that still hasn't happened. And I would like to return the sofa, but it is very , because they asked ME to send the sofa to them and it would cost me around*** More over, I would have to dismantle the sofa or put as is in a big box and take it to UPS, whic is some trouble. I will think better about buying any products through the internet. The main reason i want to return this sofa this the complete lack of quality of the product.

    Read More
    figueira1960 December 21, 2012
  • exvcellent
    Verified Purchase

    Got this to replace a clunker of an overstuffed, old, heavy and back pain of a sofa. It was totally on target. Easy to put together, once done, I had a firm, well upholstered finished 'slim' sofa. The futon is an extra plus. I did get an overcover, because I have dogs and didnt want them to ruin the covers. This product is so much more quality than what Ive seen in local stores, for more money! Im pleased. Very Pleased!

    Read More
    parkerandtootsie December 17, 2012
  • You get what you pay for.
    Verified Purchase

    1st let me tell that I am moving from a ikea leather couch. So you take it from there. The shipping was ultra fast, come back from work and box was outside. Hard to believe that a sofa was inside. But it was. Putting together was simple, but definitely a 2 person task. Sofa is very, very, very comfortable, no doubt about that, is like a mattress in shape of a sofa. BUT it is very cheap, looks cheap and feels cheap. Almost disposable. Not really worth moving if you keep it for more than 2-3 years.

    Read More
    layzboy December 4, 2012
  • A great couch for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Was a little scared about ordering a couch sight unseen. But my daughter wanted a couch/futon/bed that didn't sit like a futon and this one looked like it would fit the bill. We both couldn't be happier PLUS she was able to put it together in about 2 hours on her own and it works great. I would NOT hesitate to get this couch. IN fact I'm thinking about maybe getting one for our basement!!!

    Read More
    lrlloyd November 23, 2012
  • Overall nice
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a futon that didn't look like one and this fit the bill. I needed something to match a black tapestry loveseat. i normally buy high end furniture so I was a little hesitant but figured I could use it in another room if it didn't work out. If there was a swatch available I might not have bought it, but another reviewer said it was black. The fabric is textured which gives it a more of a dark gray appearance. It is dark enough that I'm not unhappy with it. It came in a huge box and did take about 10 days to arrive, but came from CA to NJ. My husband and I assembled it in just over an hour. Instructions were clear and easy to follow. After it was assembled I was pretty impressed. You would never know it was a futon nor that we put it together ourselves. I'm planning on changing the feet with ones that are higher and different style. I will use a mattress topper when I have overnight guests because I think you will feel the coils but overall the mattress seems sturdy and of good quality. Overall I'm very pleased and would recommend this. It's available in other colors at overstock.

    Read More
    lcnj October 13, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    The piece arrived in a timely fashion and the shipping package was undamaged. My son put it together in no time and it is perfect. It is very sturdy and comfortable. The fabric seems to be good quality, so hopefully it will last. I am very pleased with the purchase and would recommend it to anyone looking for a 'combo' piece of furniture like this.

    Read More
    oubug December 7, 2011
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    lesleylu April 17, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Neil D. September 20, 2016
Sponsored Links