Sale: $521.54

MSRP: $1,043.00

Save $521.46 (50%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Provant Turquoise Blue Velvet Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love This Sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    Perfect. Better than I had hoped.

    Read More
    Claudia M. November 30, 2016
  • snoozin7
    Verified Purchase

    Great color, but the foam never completely filled out the seat covers, mostly ok but took longer than expected. Also a bit stiff for a really comfortable sofa.

    Read More
    snoozin7 November 13, 2016
  • The Perfect Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This is an easy assemble sofa that fits nicely in our bonus room. It's a very comfortable, sturdy sofa, great for the kids.

    Read More
    Marilyn H. November 1, 2016
  • Y. White
    Verified Purchase

    Quality didn't appear to be that great and velvet was crushed in places from packing.

    Read More
    gigi510 August 16, 2016
  • Now that I've owned it for a few months...
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sofa, the first one they delivered has clearly been used, it had stains and a weird smell and a lot of pieces were missing, but the people at overstock were awesome and shipped me a new one ASAP. That's not what this review is about, but I thought I'd give potential buyers a heads up. Anyways, the sofa itself was... Underwhelming, and VERY uncomfortable. I cannot emphasize enough how uncomfortable it was to sit on. Also, after owning it only a few weeks, depressions were made into the couch that sort of made it seem like it was sinking, and no amount of fluffing or hitting the cushions could make it go away, and my roommate and I are pretty skinny people... Though even if we were heavier I feel like the cushions should not have become like that THAT quickly. The sofa looked like we had owned it for years, and it became even more uncomfortable to sit on. As for the positives, it's cheap, and it's a pretty cute sofa, so as long as you don't need a sofa you actually have to sit on at any point.

    Read More
    Alexandra M. August 13, 2016
  • Candy
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful, soft ( the plush material), and stylish. It is hard and uncomfortable to sit on. I still have them (I bought two at once). I just bought another for comfort.

    Read More
    CANDY July 31, 2016
  • turquioise sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my living room. Comfort not so great.

    Read More
    Rose C. N. July 7, 2016
  • Good for the price
    Verified Purchase

    It was easy to put together. I was not pleased at first, but it's getting more comfortable as we use the cushions.

    Read More
    Alexandra W. April 6, 2016
  • Soft
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful! Worth the price.

    Read More
    sobelle0730 January 25, 2016
  • Beautiful Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This product is smaller than a sofa and bigger than a loveseat which made it perfect for the space we have in our living room. The assembly was simple and the color is enchanting. It's a lovely new member of our living room.

    Read More
    Bita G. January 24, 2016
  • gm
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with my couch! The color is beautiful and the cushions are firm and very comfortable!

    Read More
    Gina M W. January 10, 2016
  • Didnt stay pretty
    Verified Purchase

    The cushions went flat and the color is nothing like what is shown

    Read More
    shelley c. December 13, 2015
  • Teal sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Very soft fabric, easily built, Good deal for the money.

    Read More
    Jaime U. November 24, 2015
  • j75
    Verified Purchase

    seat cushions remain crumpled and seat cushions do not fit snug in covers cushions are smaller than covers looks used

    Read More
    Jesus O. November 20, 2015
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch looks great in our living room. Very comfy and plush. Assembly was on the easy side, it took me about an hour. I will say that this sofa is really more of a loveseat. It looks a little bit larger in the pictures than it does in reality. A lot of the length is going towards the armrests. Still pleased with the quality and look of it.

    Read More
    Zartan October 15, 2015
  • Once Assembled, It's Gorgeous!
    Verified Purchase

    I stayed up late to put this sofa together and it looks beautiful! I think the photo does not do it justice. The color is just like the photo but in person with the texture of the material it is richer & deeper. The back cushions appear like separate pillows in the photo but they are actually not movable and fixed to the sofa but not like you might expect- it comes with the 3 overstuffed inserts that you put into the turquoise velvet shell that has 3 separate zipper compartments. then once stuffed, you slide it over the back base. The upholstery material is thick & soft. The seat cushion covers have zippers & came with the thick sturdy cushions already inside & arrive squished and expand after use. In order to get them to expand, it helps if you put then on the ground & walk in place on them- the springing action helps the cushions to start puffing up to fill in the covers- I may decide to purchase additional cushion stuffing of something to really overstuff them. It's a well made simple, sturdy piece- you will know because you do have to assemble the entire couch. I had no experience doing this- is was a pain in the @$$ but it was not difficult and they provide everything you need to get the job done. Even at full price, well worth it but at the current price, a really amazing deal. A note about the instructions- they are clear, written in English with pictures and very easy to follow & understand. Sofa arrived in 1 huge rectangular box as long as the sofa itself- so make sure it gets delivered to the floor where you need it because you will only be able to slide the box unless you have a dolly & someone to help. Although it would be possible to open the box & carry the few big parts to a different floor- would probably make much more sense to do it that way than struggle with the huge bulky box. Pay attention to the measurements because this is a small sofa- bigger than a loveseat- and perfect for a small space like my studio or a family or guest room. It really adds to the space, giving it class & pizazz. Overall, 5 stars, 4 stars for smooshed seat cushions & working up a sweat assembling it.

    Read More
    miss415 September 16, 2015
  • Satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable and nice to look at. Very happy with the purchase.

    Read More
    ENV September 10, 2015
  • Very Comfy and pretty!
    Verified Purchase

    Item as described very comfy pretty color and great Overstock service overall, thank you!

    Read More
    Gab August 10, 2015
  • very disappointed
    Verified Purchase

    When I first viewed this sofa, I was caught by the color - just beautiful and when the piece arrived, I was not disappointed. However, everything else about this sofa is a -10. Putting the thing together was a nightmare. Nothing fit like it was supposed to; was missing screws; drilled holes in the metal frame were positioned wrong and had to be re-drilled. The seat cushions are not firm - they are HARD. And, the back cushions.....oh my, the back cushions......these things are so big and fluffy it took two of us to stuff them into the covers and we both were in a sweat when it was finally accomplished! They are actually too big for the back of the sofa - and, there aren't three as the pic shows, there are two - two really, really big ones! These things jut out so far from the frame back they take up almost half of the bottom cushion....makes trying to sit on the sofa rather difficult. The thing is sitting in my dining area with a cover over it. I'm hoping to sell it at our local online garage sale and get at least a little money back. Bad purchase of a very bad product.

    Read More
    pmoran July 24, 2015
  • Cute
    Verified Purchase

    It won't last forever but it will serve its purpose. Great color and my space is small so it works

    Read More
    Cristina A. May 14, 2015
Sponsored Links