Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Perie Federal Blue Chenille Sofa with Brown Modern Leaf Accent Pillows

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful color
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is very comfy and the color goes well with zebra stripes. Lots of compliment from guest. Great price.

    Read More
    janadoll January 19, 2016
  • decent for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Not a great piece of furniture - but considering the low price - it does the job for a short-term vacation rental I have. It's held up pretty well over the years. I would recommend this for an occasional use sofa but not as an everyday sofa. Looks good and was easy to assemble. Some wear is showing on the cushions - again for the price not bad. Comfy enough.

    Read More
    vermagic October 16, 2015
  • Chenile Blue Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is a bit stiff for everday use, but is excellent for staging a room, and/or for use in a room where it will not be daily-used sofa. GREAT color, excellent quality fabric. Easy to put together with very quick delivery. Thanks !

    Read More
    howardoffice July 30, 2014
  • Great value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I read the other reviews about putting it together and decided to take a chance that I could do it on my own. I am handy putting together small furniture and electronics and I was able to put this together on my own without any help. It says you need two people but you really don't, so if you live alone, don't be intimidated by that. The hard part was stuffing the back pillows in the case! That you may actually need two people! Ok, not really but just keep at it and you will finally stuff them in and get them zipped. I needed a new sofa cause my dogs had chewed my expensive XXXXXXX sofa and was tired of trying to sit on unfitted slipcovers. I looked all over for something I liked and didn't want to commit to a costly sofa at this time. This did the trick and I may even by another one so I can have a matching set. I also got another XX off by using a coupon code I found on retailmenot.com. Just google Overstock coupon, and you'll find it. My total with tax was XXX.XX

    Read More
    pattiann207 September 24, 2013
  • Very uncomfortable and very small
    Verified Purchase

    Worse construction I have seen. Description states "seats 3 comfortablely" not even close ! Description of a "sofa" is false, at best a small love seat....will be contacting company.

    Read More
    sxftz02 July 9, 2013
  • Dont buy this sofa, cute online, but poor quality
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this sofa because I was looking for a smaller frame in blue. I read all of the reviews and should have listened to them . The majority of people who purchased the sofa was not using it for everyday like I am. The Sofa is more like an updated futon.There is a metal frame, three cushions for the seat and one long back pillow that slid over the metal frame. Putting it together was rather tedious, and after I got it all together, I was immediately disappointed at the depth of the seats! This is a very hard, shallow sofa. I have only had the sofa a couple months and I am gladly parting ways.. It is off to the salvation army.

    Read More
    caryae13 February 15, 2013
  • Did not take out of the box after saw fabric
    Verified Purchase

    It's a slipcover for the whole sofa in fabric that does not look at all like the picture

    Read More
    12345buyer August 13, 2012
  • looks better than it feels
    Verified Purchase

    While the product is relatively inexpensive and it was certainly delivered quickly and easy to assemble, we've grown to HATE this couch; it's way too firm and terribly uncomfortable, and I'm writing this 9 months later. Now I feel it's just stupid to buy a couch without being able to test it out by actually sitting on it. We knew right away it was a mistake, but the process of dis-assembling, repackaging and shipping it out made it not worth bothering. We'll be replacing this soon, so we essentially paid $XXX for a couch we're using for less than a year.

    Read More
    missmaddyg June 8, 2012
  • happy with my purchase
    Verified Purchase

    We are hard on our furniture, because of teens and dogs. We have the nicer furniture in the living room and the stuff that gets hard use in the family room and office. This sofa is for the family room. How it will be in a couple of years who knows but for now its great. Firm, but comfy enough for naps, and the fabric is not scratchy. Everyone thought it was funny that I bought a sofa-in-a-box, but it was all crammed in one big box, and I put it together in an afternoon with only one problem. Pay attention to the front panel. I initially put it on upside down which made the cushions sink. Once I figured out what was wrong my husband helped me take just that piece off and flip it, without taking the whole thing apart. It all came together in just a couple of hours. I consider this sofa a great success! Inexpensive, easy to put together (follow the instructions and you will be fine), attractive enough, and for now, sturdy enough. I give it two thumbs up!

    Read More
    cathyinva May 31, 2012
  • Good value for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Given the price of the couch it is very good. Looks good and easy to assemble. Thanks about 45 minutes.

    Read More
    bdhchicago May 25, 2012
  • Good couch for homes with kids
    Verified Purchase

    I wasn't expecting to have to assemble the couch myself, but it was not complicated; it took about an hour for me to put it together alone (my daughter's play kitchen took 3 hours!!). The seat cushions are a bit stiff, but I presume they'll loosen up a bit after it's used. It is perfect for my household while my daughter is young (and prone to spilling stuff on the couch), and would make a good couch for homes with young kids and teens - or even for the kids when they leave home. Inexpensive, relatively durable, but not too nice that when they stain it or damage it, you're not heartbroken.

    Read More
    jevae March 8, 2012
  • Great Couch
    Verified Purchase

    It only took about 30 minutes to assemble and it looks great. It is very firm, but that's what we wanted so we are very happy with it.

    Read More
    nagchampa March 1, 2012
  • Great couch once assembled
    Verified Purchase

    Couch was delivered within a week, color was excellent and fabric of good quality. The couch is lacking logic in the actual structure and design of the frame, but for the price, it serves its purpose. Luckily I had help from a guy friend with assembly,otherwise I wouldnt have been able to do it on my own as the couch requires a bit of tugging and lifting to put together. All in all I am very happy with my decision and look forward to my next purchase with Overstock.com.

    Read More
    sboyd5 February 7, 2012
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a cheap but good quality sofa. I was a bit skeptical but was pleasantly surprised by the quality of the sofa... for this price! I have had this for 6months now and i still love it. It is very comfortable... A bit firm but that's how I like it.

    Read More
    bebekane February 6, 2012
  • Beautiful couch, small issue with mine
    Verified Purchase

    Color just as indicated - rich Simple to put together Many thread pulls on the end of the right arm in the corner, I didn't take a chance keeping it as pulls just keep getting worse.

    Read More
    mcelroy123 December 21, 2011
  • Positive review
    Verified Purchase

    I thought the couch would be bigger and I expected it to be more comfortable.

    Read More
    rizer December 12, 2011
  • Grandkid TV room proof
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a replacement for the sofa that my grandkids had ruined during their baby and toddler years. This is a good size for 7-12 year olds. The color and fabric are rich and somewhat textured so as to hide family use. It is a compact size that actually fits in the room better than the one I was replacing. When we first assembled it, I was worried that it looked frumpy and uneven in the cushions. After a couple of weeks, it plumped up. I really like the design of the back cushions that look like they are unattached but actually are. This keeps it neat and tailored looking. My only critique is that the seat seems to sit too low, but my repairman is going to create slightly higher legs to remedy that. The pillows are a fun fabric design and pick up my room colors well.

    Read More
    queenierenee December 5, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice firm cushions, supportive and looks great. Took a few days for the wrinkles to work out and the memOry foam to fully expand. Nice value.

    Read More
    paeizans December 1, 2011
  • Great Sofas!
    Verified Purchase

    I neglected to notice the 'some assembly required' note, but the instructions were clear and we are very happy with our new sofas. They are comfortable and sturdy. Heavy, tho'. The color is perfect! I'd buy another if I had more space!

    Read More
    meinut October 11, 2011
  • Love this Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is great. Very comfortable and great color and very beautiful. I am happy to get such a nice sofa for the price. I wish they made a matching loveseat. Highly recommended. Good luck!

    Read More
    johntran October 2, 2011
Sponsored Links