Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Harper Purple Velvet Rounded Arm Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful Look
    Verified Purchase

    Nice looking couch...many compliments but not as comfy as I would like

    Read More
    CATHERINE B. November 30, 2015
  • Love the sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Not the best quality but the price was good.

    Read More
    clare c. November 19, 2015
  • Really cute
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my Mama who is moving back home. She has a small living room. This is perfect. She already had a big sofa, so this acts as a love seat. It is a little longer than a love seat. The color is nice and dark and rich. Like most inexpensive furniture from O, it is not for a big family with a bunch of kids or big teenagers. It wouldn't hold up. It's just another small piece of furniture that should be used gently.

    Read More
    Jimi S. November 11, 2015
  • So cute
    Verified Purchase

    Love it! Easy to put together,l too. I was able to put it together all by myself. Kind of small but look s good in the loft

    Read More
    stacy s. October 25, 2015
  • Broken after only a month
    Verified Purchase

    The couch is not very sturdy at all. The back leg broke within a month (the wood completely caved and the back leg broke off). I was very happy with the couch until then, but now it is virtually unusable. I am very disappointed in this purchase.

    Read More
    Jessica N. September 7, 2015
  • the worst construction ever
    Verified Purchase

    VERY POOR CONSTRUCTION. LEGS BROKE OFF ENTIRELY AFTER JUST 2 WEEKS. WHEN LEGS BROKE, UNDER CARRIAGE OF SOFA ALSO BROKE INTO SPLINTERED BITS !!! DO NOT BUY IF YOU PLAN TO SIT ON IT. I NEVER COMPLAIN-THIS IS MY FIRST UTTERLY FAILED PURCHASE FROM OVERSTOCK. DO NOT BUY!!!!!

    Read More
    jimandlydia August 6, 2015
  • Snazzy
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is beautiful, and was really easy to put together. The only issue I have is the back legs, since it was unclear which way they were supposed to face (and you just screw them on). One warning - if you have a pet that is a lighter color than this sofa, you'll probably end up covering the sofa like I've had to. My cat's grey hair was just far too attracted to the nice microfiber.

    Read More
    Stephanie S. July 26, 2015
  • serialremodeller
    Verified Purchase

    For the price, this merits all stars. Came packaged cleverly and well protected, assembly was simple and its construction is quite clever. The fabric is very purple. To the person who said it was lilac, NO. What did appear to be lilac are the throw pillows that come with it. I am not using them. The fabric is rich and looks to be tough. We'll see on that, give me a few months. I love the shape, it is a very comfortable, funky piece to sit on. Gets immediate and positive compliments from visitors. I would not use this piece as the main sofa, but it is perfect in a special side conversation grouping. Price rocks!

    Read More
    serialremodeller July 23, 2015
  • Great little sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Other than being a bit small, it's great! We love it! Came quickly and went together easily. If you are a tall or large person, consider it a love seat. It has been just right for the small area we needed it to fit. We love it.

    Read More
    OstkUser27845 April 21, 2015
  • GREAT COLOR
    Verified Purchase

    THE COLOR IS BRIGHT PURPLE. VERY SOFT TO THE TOUCH BUT IT IS A BIT FIRM WHEN SITTING. IT WAS EASY TO PUT TOGETHER.

    Read More
    mcm87 October 27, 2014
  • I feel like Prince when I sit on this couch.
    Verified Purchase

    First of all, I received the couch less than a week after I ordered it --so that's a plus. It came in deceptively small packaging; these guys really know how to pack the pieces of a full-sized couch into a surprisingly small box. Construction was quick if a little laborious, and I had the couch together in about 15 minutes. Construction didn't require any tools. The couch is deep, royal purple --like a dark plum. Like the description says, it's velvet, and it came with the two pillows in the photograph. It's a real statement; it looks like a rockstar's couch. It really livens up my small loft apartment. This is a style-over-comfort couch --which honestly was what I was looking for. Choose this couch if you're looking for probably the coolest-looking new couch you'll be able to find in this price range. Don't choose it for a nice place to take a nap; it's not the most plush place to sit by a long shot.

    Read More
    mechrobioticon September 26, 2014
  • NOT velvet
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this couch because it is supposed to be velvet. It is not! It is regular ol' micro-fiber, which is not what I wanted at all. Also, the color is NOT deep purple, as described. It's more of a lilac. I didn't even put it together so I don't know about the design, quality or comfort. I saw it wasn't velvet and taped the box back up and sent it back. Not happy. Overstock should really update the description.

    Read More
    chusmer November 21, 2013
Sponsored Links