Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Gia Crimson Red Stripe Urban Arm Chair

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • piece of crap
    Verified Purchase

    ...the chair legs broke off in less than 3 months time

    Read More
    James N. March 5, 2016
  • Great chair
    Verified Purchase

    This chair was very reasonably priced. It is a small comfortable chair that is great for a small space. I needed a chair for our bedroom that I could sit on and do reading and some knitting. The space that I needed to place it was not very big and fit perfectly. The colors matched my colors that are in our room.

    Read More
    danisea April 23, 2013
  • Great Chair!
    Verified Purchase

    Love this chair...wanted to bring some brighter colors into my family room as I have alot of neutral. Was able to find some beautiful accent pillows and tchotchkes to match chair and brighten up room!

    Read More
    pamrior January 29, 2013
  • Nice chair
    Verified Purchase

    It is a very nice side chair. Very well made. There is nothing on the chair that is crimson or any hint at red. It's more coral or rust color. Not in the red hues

    Read More
    tcooke61 January 20, 2013
  • Material feels a little cheap.
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed-- color was wrong and the material feel rough and not what I expected.

    Read More
    mommymarge December 8, 2012
  • Stylish Chair for Money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased these chairs to spice up the earth tones in my bedroom. Needed two chairs with armrests small enough to fit in the opposing corners yet large enough to comfortably seat an adult. Assembly is easy and only requires screwing on the feet and inserting the back. Be careful screwing on the feet as it appears they could cross thread and/or strip rather easily. Comfort is good for the relatively small size. I am 6’ tall and 220 lbs and fit easily. However, I do not recommend them for long term sitting. The color pattern is attractive and the chairs appear reasonably well made. My only disappointment given the price is the colors are more washed out than the photos and the material has a rather coarse texture. Color and material texture aside I am very happy with these chairs.

    Read More
    rtnwin September 16, 2012
  • Just what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    needed a firm chair for my wife, being in a wheelchair. she liked the first one so well that she made me buy another. easy to put together, 4 legs to screw in and the place slips into place.

    Read More
    fosstheboss August 4, 2012
  • Happy Customer
    Verified Purchase

    Just got my chair. LOVE LOVE LOVE it. Packaged well, arrived in perfect condition. Looks like a more expensive chair. Fabric is very soft.

    Read More
    tamaboi July 30, 2012
  • Exactly as described and as expected
    Verified Purchase

    The description and pictures are accurate and the chair is very nice. It fits perfectly in my small apartment. Great color and comfortable enough.

    Read More
    markanthonyr July 19, 2012
  • Great Chair
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very nice and comfortable chair. This is the second one we have purchased.

    Read More
    cpocollins July 2, 2012
  • The color is more faded than it may appear
    Verified Purchase

    These are excellent chairs--we ordered two and the one of the two arrived damaged. I contacted Overstock and they immediately sent another to replace the damaged chair. They are very easy to assemble and quite comfortable. We needed to chairs for our sun room and these are perfect. If you're looking for a more formal chair, I wouldn't recommend these as the cotton fabric, while very comfortable, is more casual. The only thing that slightly disappointed me was that the red in the material is not a vivid as it appeared on my monitor (instead of being a bright brick red, it's much more muted).

    Read More
    ftwaynein June 30, 2012
  • Great Accent chair
    Verified Purchase

    Great chair at a great price. Very sleek and good for a small room.

    Read More
    noah1023 June 13, 2012
  • Decent chair for the price.
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these chairs and created a seperate seating area in my living room. The chairs worked great since they are not overly sized and bulky. If you are looking for a large chair, this is not for you. Overall for the price, pretty decent piece and should last a few years.

    Read More
    dovernj June 12, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    This chair is great. It was so easy to put together, just needed to screw on the legs, It seems to be very sturdy. It is not real large, perfect for my small living room. The fabric is a nice quality and colors really brighten up the room. I would definitely purchase another.

    Read More
    lovenaz April 2, 2012
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a small comfortable chair and this is what I got. Have had positive reviews from my friends sitting in it. Only problem I had was one leg was a little short and had to add a washer. I am happy with my purchase, good value.

    Read More
    007santa January 26, 2012
  • Can't be beat
    Verified Purchase

    For the price and for the space I needed it to fit in, especially since it also had to be light enough to move around, I can't complain. Really, it's hard to visualize a chair this small can give a "big" impression; that a chair this light can look so solid or be so comfortable to sit in. The fact that it's easy to assemble and comes in two parts is both the good and bad news for me. From the back of the chair, you can see the gap between the two pieces. That's fine if you're positioning the chair so that only the front is seen. Unfortunately, where I had to place the chair, the back is the first thing you see. It's even more unfortunate, given the striped pattern (the paisley pattern may have worked better in this situation (but it wouldn't have gone with my decor). My solution may be to buy a small console table (from Overstock, of course) that will hide the gap, but it wouldn't be my first choice. Still, this is my decorating problem and has absolutely nothing to do with the chair. It's just a "warning" for others in my situation. I must also add that the chair was packed wonderfully, and if you're careful with how you remove the "bag" it came in, you'll have an excellent - and huge - receptacle for storing "stuff" in. And, as usual, Overstock delivered - literally (the chair was on my doorstep in less than a week) and figuratively (I've never had a bad experience with O.com).

    Read More
    igoplaces November 2, 2011
  • GIA RED STRIPE CLUB CHAIRS
    Verified Purchase

    THIS CHAIR I BOUGHT TWO........TO PULL TOGETHER COLORS IN A RM/ ACTUALLY COULD HAVE USED IN LIVING ROOM OR FAMILY ROOM! EXCELLENT PRODUCT, PRICE, COMFORT, AND EYE APPEAL! I HAVE BEEN BUYING ALL MY NEW NEEDS FROM O.COM AFTER CHECKING 'OPTIONS' AND PRICES AT OTHER VENUES. CANNOT BE BEAT! I AM YOUR NEW, BIGGEST 'SALES AGENT'......HAVE RECOMMENDED O.COM TO ALL I KNOW.......IN PERSON, E-MAIL. THANKS FOR STILL PROVIDING AVENUES TO BUY QUALITY AT EXCELLENT PRICES! BEING A MEMBER, FREE SHIPPING ON MOST, NO TAXES, AND WHITE GLOVE SERVICE WAS WONDERFUL ON LARGE 72' ROUND TABLE! CANNOT SAY TOO MUCH! THANKS!!!!!

    Read More
    acc49atl September 16, 2011
  • Love it. It great for small spots
    Verified Purchase

    Orderd it for a smal corner spot. Fits great. Needed an extra seat in the living room without overcrowding. Fits the bill.

    Read More
    grandma312 September 16, 2011
  • Arm Chair
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking to add a chair in our den that was functional, attractive, durabable, and a good value for the money. We looked at this chair, available on several sites, several times and contacted the manufacturer for a fabric sample. When we promptly received it we ordered the chair. It came in one box and was very easy to setup. One should not compare this chair with a custom one from a retailer like *** but, at the same time, it will be a useful, functional, and attractive addition to our home. It's an excellent value for the money.

    Read More
    airwaves1065 August 19, 2011
  • Great buy. Fast delivery
    Verified Purchase

    Fabric is kind of a lightweight denim which was a pleasant surprise. Went together very quickly and easily. Only problem was one leg was a little shorter than the others.

    Read More
    10smartshopper July 21, 2011
Sponsored Links