Sale: $518.39

MSRP: $893.00

Save $374.61 (42%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Ellie Caribbean Blue Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Great piece for a smaller space
    Verified Purchase

    We bought this item a few months ago and we love it. It seats 3 people and you can nap on it if you're not too tall. We love the color and transitional style. It was packaged well and was very easy to put together. It looks terrific in a group seating area with one neutral color chair and one burgundy color chair. This sofa makes the room!

    Read More
    OstkUser90498 June 23, 2016
  • Lasting
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this couch two and half years ago now, have been using it just about everyday, and for the last two months as a bed. I was compelled to write a review...after all this time, it is still holding up and look great. However, know this couch is not deep and sit a little high than usual couch. Other than that, the color is still holds up, retains its' shape very well.

    Read More
    Jehn Jehn May 30, 2016
  • Like not love...
    Verified Purchase

    The color and size is perfect. The tufted buttons came loose and a very short time. This chair is not made for a high-traffic living room. The chair cushion is dented where I sit and I am NOT a couch potato. I weigh 120 pounds and after only 1 year of use, the wear is very significant. I would buy this couch again if it was on a super sale only because I build my living room around it.

    Read More
    b.free February 9, 2016
  • Love It
    Verified Purchase

    This sofa is just what I wanted. The color is fantastic and it fits well in my smaller living room. It is a shorter sofa so it would be problematic for taller people to take a nap on, so that is something to consider, but it works perfectly for me.

    Read More
    Erika D. November 4, 2015
  • Love this sofa
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color and size of my new sofa. Only problem is that part of the piping in the front is not attached. I will purchase some fabric glue to repair it and should be fine.

    Read More
    granmar October 1, 2015
  • Good at first
    Verified Purchase

    After a year, springs broke Had to throw it out

    Read More
    Susan T. September 25, 2015
  • Great for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    Very firm but sturdy and comfortable.

    Read More
    Brett T. May 11, 2015
  • GETS COMPLIMENTS
    Verified Purchase

    The couch and the matching loveseat and ottomon arrived just two days after I ordered them! All pieces are extremely easy to assemble and the video online answers any question regarding the direction of legs, etc... I've gotten so many compliments on the fun color and style. My only complaint is that there is a slight creak from the back joints when people sit down on it a little roughly but I don't feel like it's anything which will break over time..... All in all, I'm happy!

    Read More
    Carla D. April 5, 2015
  • Love this couch
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and contemporary. I love that it was so easy to put together. I did it by myself in ten minutes without any tools. I also love the color and the Mad Men-style look. It is smaller than a typical couch but that was exactly what I was looking for since I have a small living room and I didn't want oversized furniture. Suits my purposes perfectly, and the best part is that it comes apart for future transport, saving me money for movers and a truck every time I move. Well worth the money. Much better than an ikea couch.

    Read More
    Andrea N. January 16, 2015
  • Perfect !!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent Sofa. Love the color.. so easy to put together.

    Read More
    solomax October 2, 2014
  • Portfolio Ellie Caribbean Blue Linen Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is well made and the price is wonderful as well. 100% happy with my purchase!

    Read More
    jcpico9868 August 28, 2014
  • Color does not match
    Verified Purchase

    First, let's call this what it really is, a love seat. This is not a sofa. It is nearly 3 feet shorter than most sofas. Second, some people complain in other reviews that this is very firm. Is it firm? A little. You don't sink into it, but it's still a comfortable couch. Third, assembly was relatively easy, you just slide a few pieces together, no tools necessary. Unfortunately, the left back of mine didn't snap into place like it should, although the right side did. So, it's a little loose. Fourth, the color does not match what the photos here show, at all. It's called Caribbean Blue, and the photos show a darker blue, but what I got was a straight up teal. I like the color, but it isn't what I expected at all.

    Read More
    furniturepurchased March 23, 2014
  • Love this couch!
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great in my apartment. Looks like it cost more than it did. Nice color, comfy, big enough but not huge. I'm too tall to sleep on it and I'm only 5'6", so don't get it if you need a place for people to sleep!

    Read More
    ztneramme January 2, 2014
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    This couch is great! I bought it because my old one didn't fit up the stairs of my new house, and was a little leery of a DIY. But putting it together couldn't have been easier: the packaging was ingenious, and I got it together, all by myself, in no more than 15 minutes. It's a little firm for some tastes, but that works well for me, the color is beautiful, and the fabric has a good feel. The only problem was that the ** guys were jerks: they dropped the huge box on the side of the driveway and took off before I had a chance to tell them where to leave it, so I had to get someone to help me carry it around the house.

    Read More
    movingtomass December 26, 2013
  • Comfort, easy to assemble and great color!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this sofa. I wanted a change in the drab brown/beige decor of my living room furniture and this sofa has really delivered in the color scheme. It arrived without any dents, tears, rips or other damage. I panicked for a brief second when the two little boxes I thought the legs were in were empty. But everything i.e. side panels, legs and pillows was neatly packed in the seat portion of the sofa! It was easy to assemble (I am a woman and it took me about 20 minutes to assemble it by myself). When I sat down I knew I made the right decision. This sofa is solid and comfortable, relaxing to sit in and easy to stand up from. I'm very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    piscesdreams68 December 13, 2013
  • Good sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Nice couch for our business lobby. Probably wouldn't purchase for home and constant use. Color was off. Not blue but more of a teal or peacock color and looks faded.

    Read More
    auntnana21 May 31, 2013
  • beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    Having never purchased a couch that we had to assemble before this was very easy (once we found out the arms were under the seat in a zippered hideaway. We recommend this.

    Read More
    denise114 May 25, 2013
  • perfect shade of blue
    Verified Purchase

    Very pleased so far. It arrived undamaged and was easy to assemble. The color was the shade of blue I expected and I looks great.

    Read More
    littlep1967 May 7, 2013
  • Great Couch
    Verified Purchase

    I really am impressed by this couch! For an inexpensive apartment couch, this one is really great. Comes in a large box that fits through standard doorways without hassle. Easy assembly. I definitely recommend this couch!

    Read More
    argiebeleza March 26, 2013
  • Nice couch
    Verified Purchase

    Quick to assemble, this couch was purchased for our Board of Director's lounge. It's firm and just the right size for our area.

    Read More
    monique7v2 March 6, 2013
Sponsored Links