Today: $405.49

MSRP: $893.00

Save $487.51 (55%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portfolio Ellie Amethyst Purple Linen Sofa

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Easy assembly, accurate color
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color of this couch,it's spot on to the picture.The assembly was easy, although the instructions as very basic, so if you've never assembled furniture before, it may take you a minute,but there's no screwing or nailing involved. They should put that the legs are screwed into the bottom of the armrests because I wasted 10 minutes trying to figure out where they wanted me to screw in the legs! The fabric is nice too. It's linen, but it's not scratchy or uncomfortable. Shipment was very fast, and over all I've been pleased with the couch.

    Read More
    julester84 September 7, 2012
  • My Dream Sofa!
    Verified Purchase

    my pre-war California bungalow apartment is eclectic decorated throughout, I have some antique mid-century furniture, coffee table, desk, end table, mid-century table lamps and sconce lamps. Purchased from my local antique/collectable store, thrift shop and good old ebay! even my paintings are from the 50's. again bought from my local thrift shop. I had ALMOST everything the way I wanted. one being my awful mauve 90's sectional couch! it had, had it's day and was too billowy and saggy for my small living/sitting area of my apt. it had to go! in my mind I had pictured a 60's looking BUT new sofa and it had to be purple or blue. I typed in purple sofa and Voila! I saw this gem of a sofa! clicked on it and instantly fell in love and knew I had to have it. no other color would do for me either. I didn't hesitate to buy this and when it arrived I was not disappointed. except I didn't know the legs were and tucked inside the sofa! until after 3 customer service and one day later phone calls! minor annoyance though because once I attached the arms/legs, dang! I love my new sofa! I love the plum purple color, the material and how high and firm this sofa is. I did not want a sofa you sink into and billowy arms. this opens up my sitting area (my living room is in two parts) it is paired with a turquoise floral wing back chair (from the 50's?) and a black and cream asian type area rug and looks BEAUTIFUL! neighbors and friends have told me how beautiful this sofa is and how comfortable. my friend said it reminds her of the back seat of a 60's car! haha that's great! because I wanted a retro LOOKING new sofa. It is smaller than a full sofa, but larger than an average love seat. making it perfect for small living rooms or apartments. I am totally pleased with this sofa and it fits my decor.

    Read More
    rickylee93221 February 8, 2013
  • Great value
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this sofa to add a pop of color to my living room. The sofa arrived on time and was EXTREMELY easy to assemble. I was able to get it into my elevator (out of the box) and into my apartment by myself! Snapped together in just a couple of minutes. I think this will also make it very easy to move when I move apartments. The quality is great for the price and it is comfortable to sit on. I have a dog with white hair, and his hair does not cling to the fabric like it has to other upholestry in the past. Overall, I am so happy I found this sofa!

    Read More
    maryann83 January 30, 2013
  • Amazing for the price
    Verified Purchase

    Despite being dirt cheap, this is a couch we will love for a long time. It is firm but very comfortable, and the linen seems like it will wear very nicely. It was easy to put together out of the box, feels sturdy and well made. Looks just like it does in the picture. Didn't love the accent pillows, but I recovered them and it looks so stylish!

    Read More
    hosf June 13, 2013
  • SO EASY to assemble!
    Verified Purchase

    Love the color, LOVE how EASY it was to put together. Just slide the arms into place and screw on the legs no tools required.

    Read More
    hlthcrmgmt September 17, 2012
  • great sofa for the price
    Verified Purchase

    update: Have had this for 2 years now and has survived heavy use as our main couch, with two little kids who like to spill and jump on it. But it's reaching the end of it's life. original: This is well made for the price. color is a bit more muted than the picture, but great design and overall very happy. However, two of the buttons got pulled out pretty quickly and since I have two young kids who would just keep pulling them, I just cut them all off. still a nice couch. have slept on it a few times and it has been fine. We've gone through a few cheap couches in a few years and this is my favorite so far. package was pretty banged up when it arrived, but everything well packaged and no damage to the couch.

    Read More
    Karen M. November 21, 2016
  • Highly recommend this couch for a casual office!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this couch for a small meeting room in my office. It is extremely comfortable, sturdy, nice shade of purple. I would buy it for my home as well. Great item!

    Read More
    Alisa W. May 12, 2016
  • Love this!
    Verified Purchase

    Absolutely my favorite piece of furniture. A little short to lay on but has held up with regular use for 2 years so far. Good if you have a bad back-the cushions are firm.

    Read More
    Emily A. March 30, 2016
  • color is right on!
    Verified Purchase

    the color of the sofa is just as pictured. More of a firm seat which is exactly what I wanted. The back of the sofa just slides in, so it rocked back and forth a little. I was going to try to screw the two pieces together, however, there didn't seemed to be an easy way to do that, so instead I wrapped painters tape around the metal post and that helped for now. If it gives me problems I will see about a more permanent solution, but for now it will have to do!

    Read More
    furniturefave March 2, 2014
  • Good for small space or small apartment
    Verified Purchase

    I was very pleased with this purchase, with one exception. The legs, which are screwed on, were of poor quality, One had a small piece breaking off, one had scratch marks, and a third had paint that had run and dried - all very noticeable. I liked the couch itself - sturdy and comfortable. I will attempt to contact the manufacturer and ask for a new set of the legs.

    Read More
    msmem1 February 20, 2013
  • Good Office Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    We expected to sofa to be more of a darker purple and it was light; however, it still fit into our color scheme. Very easy to assemble. Seems to be sturdy (think 200lb guy) and comfortable.

    Read More
    chaznatl February 15, 2013
  • Nice lines to this couch and the fabric feels nice
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa is quite cute. It was very easy to put together and packaged well. Guests like the firmness of the cushions and I like the contemporary lines of it. Looks great in my living room and overall I am very pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    marie6389 December 8, 2012
  • Great living room seating
    Verified Purchase

    These sofas (we bought two in different colors) fit our needs precisely. They were very easy to assemble, and while they are not $2000 sofas, well they're not $2000 in cost, either. They feel quite stable, and the upholstery feels quite durable. They are nice and firm to sit on, and we've been using them with company since they arrived. We like the syle, the ease of assembly and the quality. As always delivery was faster than expected, and I would recommend the sofa to anyone who likes the styling.

    Read More
    desertvicki November 21, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    My couch arrived today. It was carefully packaged and in perfect condition. I am an older woman who lives alone and I was able to get it in the house and build it by myself. It's very pretty. Only thing wrong is that it sort of leans forward giving me the feeling of being pitched off when I sit. I'll put some lifts under the front legs to fix that.

    Read More
    Erin T. February 3, 2017
  • Better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    This is not a full time couch. It's comfortable to sit on and absolutely beautiful in color and style. It's more of a decorative piece that has function. The price is awesome and for a first time apt it's fantastic. Mine is in my kitchen. Kinda wanted sitting area for someone to have a glass of wine at. I really love this couch.

    Read More
    ERIC V. January 11, 2017
  • Loved it
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for my office. It was very easy to put together. The color is beautiful. It's perfect for a mid-afternoon nap.

    Read More
    OstkUser616874 November 5, 2016
  • Flimsy Legs
    Verified Purchase

    The sofa looks good and is comfortable. It would be nice if it were a little longer. I love that the back can be removed and easily replaced. This makes cleaning in the crevice so much easier. The biggest negative of this sofa is the legs. They screw on. During normal use, they can turn easily. I am constantly readjusting them back into position. It was not long before one of the legs broke. I still use the sofa, but now without legs; so it sits low to the ground.

    Read More
    Michael R. October 4, 2016
  • BT
    Verified Purchase

    The color is not as vivid as the picture. I was disappointed in the washed out look of the fabric.

    Read More
    Becky T. February 23, 2016
  • Great Sofa
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice sofa, easy to put together, color lighter than pictured but a really nice purple.

    Read More
    D. B. September 7, 2015
  • Looks right but...
    Verified Purchase

    The couch looks right, but the fabric is not at all durable and the back is very wobbly. It is on the harder side, which I didn't mind.

    Read More
    shkidafrigadoo April 22, 2015
Sponsored Links