Read All Reviews for Portfolio Convert-a-Couch Federal Blue Chenille Rolled Arm Futon Sofa Sleeper

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • This futon is great
    Verified Purchase

    Great futon, if you have company at the house you have extra bed.

    Read More
    bebemarie April 22, 2014
  • terrible
    Verified Purchase

    at first getting the couch one of the part didnt lock in place like it should so we had to be careful how we moved it . at 1st it was very comfy and I loved it. but only a couple of months and the springs in the seat area are all messed up and there are rips in the fabric that hold it in place you can see them but it makes the back cushion/springs fall down and it looks terrible and very very hard and uncomfortable wouldnt recommend it to anyone waste of money .. I do like the style if it was more durable I would love it

    Read More
    farabug April 4, 2014
  • Comfort and Style for a Great Price
    Verified Purchase

    I like the material and color (like a pair of new jeans). It was just what I envisioned for our game room which will be used as a guest bedroom when needed.

    Read More
    treatforme March 14, 2014
  • Ikea would be better...
    Verified Purchase

    This was our first try at ordering furniture online. We'd heard good things and decided to try it. This futon is awkward, creaks when you sit down and when you move. Plus, the feet splintered and left wood chunks while we were finishing up the set up and getting it to the wall where it would be placed. Two things about this product. 1- I didn't know it was a futon. I failed to fully read the product description. I looked at the color. Which looked teal in the pictures but is not teal at all. Luckily, it still works well with our room. 2- if I had realized we were buying a futon, I'd have just gone to ****. I'm glad this is something that's not going to be used on a regular basis. It's just in a separate sitting area in our house. If you are thinking about buying this as your primary sitting/sofa I'd think twice about it.

    Read More
    azholiday December 9, 2013
  • Not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    First, I should have paid more attention to the fact that the sofa needed to be assembled because I took for granted that it would already be assembled. For the price I paid for it and the type of sofa it was, they should have sent someone who knew how to assemble the sofa like some furniture companies do. It took hours to assemble, and once assembled, the sofa keeps falling off track! As it does now! And the sofa does not look anything like the amount I paid nor the fullness it portrays in the picture! I am unsatisfied with this sofa and am in the process of contacting overstock.com to come get this item.

    Read More
    gaholl53 November 12, 2013
  • Nice for the price!
    Verified Purchase

    I love that this is much easier to change positions than a typical futon and looks more like a traditional couch. Assembly was fairly easy. Pillows DID come with it, contrary to what product QA indicated. Haven't slept on it yet but plenty comfortable to sit on, at least for what I was expecting.

    Read More
    plus1spoileddog October 1, 2013
  • Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this futon/sofa last week. It arrived within a couple of days. Put it together myself within an hour. Looks great and is very comfortable to sleep on. If you need a futon that looks and feels like a sofa, this is the item for you.

    Read More
    verydisappointed01 September 4, 2013
  • As pictured, nice color.
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little disappointed with the way the fabric fits. It is kind of loose and therefore slightly baggy appearance. Also, there is suppose to be 2 upright possitions and we can only find 1.

    Read More
    upfromhere July 3, 2013
  • Comfy bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love the color - it is awesome for a family. Price cannot be beat. When it opens up it is a lovely bed - relaxing couch! It feels great to unwind on. I slept with my little one on it (four) and it was plenty big for us. It clicks back to position very easily and you can even put it in a recline position. It is a great couch - would like to order another to have for the future.

    Read More
    ccrowley June 30, 2013
  • LOVE IT!!
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I put it togeather and found it to be very easy. I love the look of this couch and was surprised how comfy it is. We are very happy with our purchase.

    Read More
    deniecopps May 29, 2013
  • Recreation room couch
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice couch for a recreation room for the kids . It folds down to a guest bed if needed. The only downside to this couch is the assembly. It took myself and two a adults over and hour to assemble. You definitely need some skills to understand the instructions which are very vague. After it finally was assembled , it looks good and is rather comfortable. For the price it's a nice piece of furniture

    Read More
    jamesb0215 May 16, 2013
  • Very nice, comfy couch
    Verified Purchase

    To be honest, I have not used it as a sleeper sofa yet. But, it is very comfortable and has lots of support as a couch. My husband was lovely enough to put it together all alone. He says it took some effort and know how, but not too bad. I absolutely LOVE the pillows that come with it. It is perfect for my use, which is in a guest room. Frankly, it won't get that much use so I didn't want to spend a ton of money on one. It was a good price for the quality of the piece.

    Read More
    beckysings1 April 25, 2013
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It took two people to assemble which was okay because it is a substantial piece of furniture. I love it.

    Read More
    margikay April 8, 2013
  • Bad Experience
    Verified Purchase

    First, it was very difficult to assemble. Within the first few months, I could not raise the back seat as one of the spring locks broke. Luckily, I contacted the manufacturer customer service who was very kind and sent me the replacement. This time, I paid someone to change it. Last month, the middle portion of the seat collapsed totally. Now I have to shop again and I am very disappointed with the experience.

    Read More
    adira February 14, 2013
  • WORST PRODUCT!!
    Verified Purchase

    Back in August 2012 I received this to put in my daughter's new apartment. Me and a couple of the men put the couch together and had difficulty inserting the middle bar below the seat area. Once this middle bar was put in place you could no longer convert the sofa to the flat bed position. Everyone that was attempting to help put this couch together all said the same thing "you totally got ripped off on this piece". I never bothered to return it because I had to leave to go back home which was 9 hours driving away. Soon after I returned home my daughter called to say that the couch collapsed when she had a few people over and three were sitting on the couch. So now when people go to her apartment they are practically sitting on the floor. This was like throwing almost $*** in the garbage. This was A JUNK PIECE OF FURNITURE. Please don't waste your money.

    Read More
    smitty9700 February 8, 2013
  • Much better than expected!
    Verified Purchase

    What a nice surprise this "convert-a-couch" is! It arrived in one big, heavy box, and all of the pieces were there and well packaged. The instructions for putting it together were easier than we expected, and my husband was able to go from start to finish in about an hour. The innerspring bed (unlike a futon) itself is quite comfortable, and will make a nice extra bed for one, or two (smaller) guests. The sofa fabric has a stylish "herringbone" design, and appears to be a durable 'chenille' cotton blend--it should be resistant to stains, and clean up well. The deep blue-grey color is perfect for my space, and the two pillows (included) are good quality, attractive accents. All in all, we are very pleased with our new sofa, and look forward to using it for a long time. I didn't quite know what to expect after reading the many reviews, but I have to say that the sofa itself is much nicer than I expected, and well worth what we paid for it.

    Read More
    ptrich December 19, 2012
  • Comfy couch, easy extra bed
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, we are very pleased with this couch-in-a-box. It took approximately 1 hour for 2 people to put it together and the instructions were easy to follow. It converts to a bed very simply and much easier than the futon we have. The mattress has actual springs and is very comfortable to sit or lay on. The fabric is soft and a nice blue jean type blue. The accent pillows are very soft and the pattern is very pretty. After ordering the couch, I saw the chair that matches the pillows and ordered that too. It is a great little chair. The two are perfect for our space and the cost much more affordable than items we had looked at in stores.

    Read More
    jayray7 November 18, 2012
  • Rio Convert a Couch Federal Blue Chenille Rolled A
    Verified Purchase

    Much more comfortable than a futon. Assembly a little tricky but easy to convert from sofa to sleeper.

    Read More
    billy007 November 15, 2012
  • Futon
    Verified Purchase

    Niice upholstery weight chenille fabric...true color....covers everything and looks like a sofa...not a futon...very comfortable..easy transition from sofa to bed....good instructions ..easy to put together by one person...but two people needed to place box for assembling.

    Read More
    mary2120 November 7, 2012
  • Perfect for the spare room
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased this couch for the spare room. We wanted to have a place for guests to sleep without the room becoming a bedroom. This was perfect and luckily matched the color scheme in the spare room really well. My first guests said it was very comfortable. They had to snuggle a little closer because it is only a full size, but otherwise it can still fit two average sized people. I love that it looks and feels like a couch, but pulls out easily like a futon, and it is comfortable like a bed. I think the maker should invest in more colors for other tastes.

    Read More
    magpiequill September 12, 2012
Sponsored Links