Today: $100.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portable Hammock Chair Tripod Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Well designed

    I love the stand its surprisingly light weight and easy to take along with you. You can adjust east leg independently for use on uneven surfaces. Also comes with a carrying bag.

    Read More
    beanburrito July 23, 2013
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little stand. I can take my hanging chair anywhere with me and be the envy of others. It feels so good to have a little "sway" available to you instead of being anchored to the ground. My BFF loves it too, so I may have to order another one.

    Read More
    mellowspice July 2, 2013
  • Portable Tripod Stand - Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    If you own a sky chair these tripod stands are the best. They compact for easy storage or fit into your car easily. Sturdy.

    Read More
    faulknb June 30, 2013
  • Not the stand for swing type camp chair
    Verified Purchase

    got this for our hammock swing/chair. You hit your head on the pole no matter how you position the chair and forget moving or swinging in the chair, no room. ended up getting the C-Stand and love it

    Read More
    campfry May 30, 2013
  • Terrible - returned it
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the stand without even using it. Someone else had obviously returned it too - it had clearly been used before. Two of the "buttons" that lock into place to hold the stand up were stuck IN and wouldn't come OUT, so it didn't lock. I finally got them to pop out but it was a total pain. I didn't want to do that every time I used it. The safety straps that go on the feet? I couldn't get them to stay. The stand is just junk. Don't waste your time. Incidentally, the hammock I bought to go with it had been used and returned before too. This was my first buying experience from Overstock.... Not a good impression.

    Read More
    lmacf May 24, 2013
  • Best yet
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to see how sturdy it was. It is very sturdy and I will let grands swing. I like the fact it folds downso quickly. I would recommend this for anyone.

    Read More
    ptt7000 May 17, 2013
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    I bought it for the chai Hammock which I bought last year the hammock didn't come with any hardware and so I liked this potable stand. The stand also don't have hook so I never tried it but may be soon. Looks great

    Read More
    noorie100 May 14, 2013
  • Fantastic Product

    I bought this with a deluxe hammock chair, also on Overstock. I really love this thing. I didnt understand at the time of purchase that its collapsable. The legs adjust to 4 different height settings and collapse into themselves so you can take it with you. It also comes with a carrying case.

    Read More
    oneoff April 30, 2013
  • Really Great Stand

    I bought this for purchase with my rope type chair. The stand comes with its own carrying case and itself is collapsible. It is lightweight enough to make it portable but, still very sturdy. Also they sell for quite a bit more on Amazon so; it was a pretty good deal as well.

    Read More
    local987 March 11, 2013
  • Great Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to use for a Kanoe baby hammock. The baby hammock can be put in a car and the hammock can be used outside/inside easily without have to drill hooks in ceilings etc. It can also be used for hammock chair for an adult. Good investment.

    Read More
    reader36 February 7, 2013
  • Heavy duty; has some limitations
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with the weight of the stand and when they say heavy duty it's true. Just know that in its design, the pyramid shape means the cross bars on hammock chairs will hit agains the upper part of the pyramid so you can't swing in the classic sense. But as you sit suspended it feels good and solid and there is enough room for some gentle twist and sway. If you want true twist and swing you will have to hang your hammock chair to a higher hook. I suppose the best part is the fact that you can pick it up and move it. Another nice feature is the independent adjustability of each leg's length, so if you were on a slope you could shorten a leg to stay level. Adjustments are not infinite, however. It is heavy duty construction not precision that gives this stand its five stars. It fits in a strap-handled carry bag…kind of heavy, but compact.

    Read More
    lorikoliver September 15, 2012
  • i love it
    Verified Purchase

    i love the product! it is pretty large but it's so easy to fold up out of the way when not using it. plus it makes it easy to transport it to my patio or inside in the air conditioning.

    Read More
    kelly217 July 24, 2012
  • Hammock anywwhere
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 Mayan Hammock chairs and then my brother-in-law didn't want to put eyebolts in the soffit or fascia or ceiling which, fair enough, it's a lovely basswood ceiling with Douglas Fir beams. Anyway, these stands were a great buy - we've been using them for a year now - my niece in particular likes to set up the hammock in different locations - sometimes in the loft, or on the deck or down by the water. Just one warning - the stand will collapse if you kick repeatedly at one of the legs to make yourself swing wildly - luckily my niece wasn't hurt either of the times she did this but you should definitely supervise younger children.

    Read More
    caasi July 23, 2012
  • Well made but poor match for air chairs
    Verified Purchase

    Although this chair stand is very well made, a tripod design is a very poor match for an air chair with its wide spacer bars. Trying to get the chair placed a reasonable distance off the ground provides even less space for the chair to rotate as the stand bars get closer as the chair is raised.

    Read More
    btan January 18, 2012
  • Great stand for a swing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stand for a swing I purchased on Costco.com for my parents, it's easy to move around where you would want it. My parents are in their 80's and they say it's easy for my mom to do on her own.

    Read More
    realtor1986 August 10, 2011
  • Good Quality Stand

    I missed the part in the description that said it comes with a carrying case. That has made all of the differance for me. I only plan to use mine on fishing trips and having it in the case with the handle has been really conveniant for me.

    Read More
    displayname123 August 5, 2011
  • Awesome Product

    This stand has made my hammock chair so much more enjoyable. Before, I had my chair handing from the porch and it became a pain to move it. But this stand makes it easy to move my chair wherever I need it to be. It also allows me to take it to my son's baseball games.

    Read More
    johnnyj1 May 4, 2011
  • Tripod Stand

    Works great with my hammock chair. Super light weight too!

    Read More
    kolbyj May 4, 2011
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    Great product, its great to be able to move in the shade or sun and also good for travel. I really enjoy it.

    Read More
    lizcs May 2, 2011
  • tripod stand
    Verified Purchase

    Was great except can not swing very much as the bar of my chair hits the legs. Overall I like its portability and ease to put up.

    Read More
    anghelf45 February 23, 2011
Sponsored Links