Today: $100.98
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portable Hammock Chair Tripod Stand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Good Choice
    Verified Purchase

    I love this little stand. I can take my hanging chair anywhere with me and be the envy of others. It feels so good to have a little "sway" available to you instead of being anchored to the ground. My BFF loves it too, so I may have to order another one.

    Read More
    mellowspice July 2, 2013
  • happy soccer momma!

    I have horrible back pain and two sons who play soccer. I want to support them at all of their games and have laid down on a blanket for most of them this year. I now have a tripod stand and hanging chair and I really absolutely could not be happier. The hanging chair takes all of the pressure off of my lower back and this stand though very sturdy is incredibly easy to transport. It has been the perfect answer to this problem for me.

    Read More
    limerickey July 31, 2013
  • very large
    Verified Purchase

    This takes up a ton of room and one the chair is attached it only hangs about five inches from the ground. I am returning it.

    Read More
    chrystal m. January 23, 2016
  • Great product!
    Verified Purchase

    We've had the hanging chairs for years but we currently don't have any where to hang them in our home but now that we found these portable stands we can use them! We took them on a camping trip and got many rave reviews about how cool the set up was. They were easy to put together and use. Very sturdy as well. Wished we'd found these sooner!

    Read More
    ncsuzta September 16, 2014
  • So far so good
    Verified Purchase

    I am a 68 year old arthritic woman who likes to read. I bought this to use with my hammock chair. I was able to put it together and take it down by myself. It works great. All I had to do was adjust the length of the ropes of my chair so it didn't hang so low. I'm going to take this with us when we leave for the winter in our RV.

    Read More
    terrin6 July 15, 2014
  • Terrible
    Verified Purchase

    This broke right after my son put it together. It WAS done right. He sat in it and the whole thing fell apart.

    Read More
    jennyemery57 January 26, 2014
  • Hammock stand
    Verified Purchase

    I have been wanting a stand for my hammock chair for a while. I bring my chair and stand to campus and read between classes. I like the portability of the the stand and can't wait for the warm weather to return.

    Read More
    livefreelovealways October 29, 2013
  • Portable Tripod Stand - Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    If you own a sky chair these tripod stands are the best. They compact for easy storage or fit into your car easily. Sturdy.

    Read More
    faulknb June 30, 2013
  • Not the stand for swing type camp chair
    Verified Purchase

    got this for our hammock swing/chair. You hit your head on the pole no matter how you position the chair and forget moving or swinging in the chair, no room. ended up getting the C-Stand and love it

    Read More
    campfry May 30, 2013
  • Terrible - returned it
    Verified Purchase

    I returned the stand without even using it. Someone else had obviously returned it too - it had clearly been used before. Two of the "buttons" that lock into place to hold the stand up were stuck IN and wouldn't come OUT, so it didn't lock. I finally got them to pop out but it was a total pain. I didn't want to do that every time I used it. The safety straps that go on the feet? I couldn't get them to stay. The stand is just junk. Don't waste your time. Incidentally, the hammock I bought to go with it had been used and returned before too. This was my first buying experience from Overstock.... Not a good impression.

    Read More
    lmacf May 24, 2013
  • Best yet
    Verified Purchase

    I was surprised to see how sturdy it was. It is very sturdy and I will let grands swing. I like the fact it folds downso quickly. I would recommend this for anyone.

    Read More
    ptt7000 May 17, 2013
  • Really Great Stand

    I bought this for purchase with my rope type chair. The stand comes with its own carrying case and itself is collapsible. It is lightweight enough to make it portable but, still very sturdy. Also they sell for quite a bit more on Amazon so; it was a pretty good deal as well.

    Read More
    local987 March 11, 2013
  • Great Stand
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this to use for a Kanoe baby hammock. The baby hammock can be put in a car and the hammock can be used outside/inside easily without have to drill hooks in ceilings etc. It can also be used for hammock chair for an adult. Good investment.

    Read More
    reader36 February 7, 2013
  • Heavy duty; has some limitations
    Verified Purchase

    I am thrilled with the weight of the stand and when they say heavy duty it's true. Just know that in its design, the pyramid shape means the cross bars on hammock chairs will hit agains the upper part of the pyramid so you can't swing in the classic sense. But as you sit suspended it feels good and solid and there is enough room for some gentle twist and sway. If you want true twist and swing you will have to hang your hammock chair to a higher hook. I suppose the best part is the fact that you can pick it up and move it. Another nice feature is the independent adjustability of each leg's length, so if you were on a slope you could shorten a leg to stay level. Adjustments are not infinite, however. It is heavy duty construction not precision that gives this stand its five stars. It fits in a strap-handled carry bag…kind of heavy, but compact.

    Read More
    lorikoliver September 15, 2012
  • i love it
    Verified Purchase

    i love the product! it is pretty large but it's so easy to fold up out of the way when not using it. plus it makes it easy to transport it to my patio or inside in the air conditioning.

    Read More
    kelly217 July 24, 2012
  • Great stand for a swing
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this stand for a swing I purchased on Costco.com for my parents, it's easy to move around where you would want it. My parents are in their 80's and they say it's easy for my mom to do on her own.

    Read More
    realtor1986 August 10, 2011
  • Not great
    Verified Purchase

    The tripod works, however it seems flimsy as it sways back and forth. It definitely needs the stakes that it comes with, not good indoors. Also, there's not a lot of room for the chair swing to move and the wodden pole bangs on the tripod. Not impressed overall, but may be convenient for a camper since it folds up small.

    Read More
    bekah112 December 5, 2010
  • stand 100 bucks hammock it holds 20 ....duh grandm
    Verified Purchase

    holds up hammock good wish i would have know

    Read More
    carol f. March 19, 2017
  • Portable hammock
    Verified Purchase

    Good purchase and not expensive.

    Read More
    Cori W. May 27, 2016
  • Good product!
    Verified Purchase

    Have not had the chance to use this yet. Bought it for Camping and use at home. Hope to get to use this next summer!!! Seems easy to set up and use!

    Read More
    Sheila R. January 23, 2016
Sponsored Links