Read All Reviews for Portable Evaporative Air Fan with Ionizer

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • portable evorative
    Verified Purchase

    mistake, did not realize ice was required for cooling effect

    Read More
    maretta01109 February 12, 2017
  • Portable Evaporative Air Fan with Ionizer
    Verified Purchase

    This unit was nearly impossible to clean, and had to be taken apart to do so, and I cleaned it once, and NEVER again! Decided to settle for using it as a very expensive fan only. Don't recommend it, sorry.

    Read More
    revtev August 19, 2016
  • Small room
    Verified Purchase

    Great for bedroom/smaller rooms. It will cool larger rooms, much like a big fan.

    Read More
    Claudia S. May 24, 2016
  • Ah well...
    Verified Purchase

    Truly window evaporator units preform better. Reaches a point where there is too much moisture in the room and that's not good. If it had a fresh air source on the in-take side I think it'd work better.

    Read More
    Donald W. January 29, 2016
  • portable evaporated air fan w/ ionizer
    Verified Purchase

    works good in a smaller bedroom, nice and cool.

    Read More
    Clarita J. September 11, 2015
  • Ben Dover
    Verified Purchase

    I enjoy this little unit for both it's cooling effect and that it puts humidity in the air which is great in the high country desert where I live.

    Read More
    Joel R. September 2, 2015
  • It's Okay
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for an average sized bedroom that faces East and has a pretty good sized window. It does cool the room down a little, but not as much as I would like. It's a bit too noisy for the bedroom.

    Read More
    ccarrieee August 20, 2015
  • Creap
    Verified Purchase

    First, they said made in USA, no China. Second, I live in Washington state, no humidity. Drops temperature 5 degrees. This site make bucks on the penny, by lying to consumers. Stay away, do not buy.

    Read More
    William S. July 18, 2015
  • Average
    Verified Purchase

    Nice as a humidifier; doesn't cool much

    Read More
    peacenow May 23, 2015
  • Almost an Air Conditioner
    Verified Purchase

    I've used this unit for years and it's almost as good as an a/c unit. It works efficiently under 90° and best used with oversized ice cubes. It's extra plus is that it's quiet on low making it perfect when taking a nap as it feels like a cool country breeze..

    Read More
    petranova May 19, 2015
  • Not an AC unit but an excellent little cooler
    Verified Purchase

    Why purchase a cooler? I have AC in my house. I also have a Sharp portable AC unit in my home office. Running the AC cools most of the rooms, except the office which has sun exposure. The portable AC helps out in that room but I have to open a window to run it. Our electric bill is high! To save money, we do not run these at night. At night, I get hot flashes. I needed cool air or I am miserable. I do not want to leave a windows open at night so I don't use my portable AC. This cooler was a great solution. When I use the cooler on the medium to low settings, it runs more quiet than the portable AC. I place it a few feet from my bed. My husband is on the other side and he can feel the cool air. I do not use this cooler to cool an entire room. It feels great if you are near it. My kids like rolling it from one room to another and place it by their desks to cool off when the AC is not running. It's light, rolls around quickly and is super easy to use. It has a swing feature that moves air right to left and vents that you can point up or down. I would not recommend any cooler to cool of an entire room. I would highly recommend this cooler to cool you off when you and the cooler are going to be stationery for awhile. I sleep much better now.

    Read More
    u2csd September 30, 2014
  • Bad design
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to help me with air moisture and cooling.The plug is located on the bottom of the unit so I'd have to use all the water in it to add more and try to clean it. You cannot lift the thing to empty it so if you don't use all the water within a week mold and slime would build up from the moisture inside the unit. Then I'd have to add hot water and try to shake the hugh thing to get the inside the best I could. You cannot leave this with water in it at all and if I'd fill it with one gallon a alarm would go off. I took it to my sons dumpster. Waste of money! Portable air conditioner is much better. Oh by the way it does not cool anymore than my 20 dollar vaporizer.

    Read More
    bernarde June 13, 2014
  • Evaporated Fan
    Verified Purchase

    I live in northern California and I just don't think it was right for our area weather. Had to use so much ice to get it cold was buying ice I couldn't make enough to keep up with what I needed to keep it cold enough.

    Read More
    jamtracy November 6, 2013
  • Works great!
    Verified Purchase

    We were looking for an answer as to how to cool our bedroom affordably. We got a quote for refrigerated air for our home of $8000, which was ridiculous, so looked for an alternative. This little unit works great, cooling our 10x12 bedroom very well! It cools throughout the night-would recommend!

    Read More
    mlw1009 July 9, 2013
  • Junk
    Verified Purchase

    Even when filled with ice, this evaporative cooler does not cool. Save your money and buy an inexpensive fan. By the way, Overstock charged me a 12% restocking fee in the amount of $*** when I returned the cooler. Not really a very good investment. Come to think of it, that really sucks.

    Read More
    tc32628 July 5, 2013
  • not recommended
    Verified Purchase

    this product dropped the temperature in my room by 1.5 degrees, not some of the big decreases as stated in some of the reviews and this only came about by filling with ice and 2 quarts of water-when the ice melts this item is useless and becomes very heavy to drain with the drain plug on bottom -trying to lift this monster over the sink is very cumbersome. and the water guage is useless. all the way at the bottom-you have to go to the floor to try and read it which is hard when you're trying to read a clear liquid-they should of had some kind of float indicator- very disappointed, will see if I can get rid of it at a yard sale. I'll be lucky if I get *** for it

    Read More
    vettedino June 27, 2013
  • Amazing Little Machine!
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were easy to follow and machine worked great. Just cool enough for my needs.

    Read More
    katcaul June 27, 2013
  • This machine works great !
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first purchase of an item like this..i used to live in CA where in every house/apt has AC unit installed from the gecko now living in brooklyn unless you live in a brand new building you need to have ac window unit ,fans,cold showers etc! this stays on ALL night long in our bedroom and we are now able to sleep the whole night thru! before id have to wake up and turn off/on the ac or fan and thats annoying.. now with this its keeps just the right amount of fresh air flowing not too warm or cold hot air just in the MID i will have to try the add ice part out soon since its getting real warm/hot this coming week in nyc! hopefully I'm happy with that too! Over all a great buy for the $

    Read More
    miumiu11 June 25, 2013
  • Portable Evaporative Air Fan with Ionizer
    Verified Purchase

    Nice evaporative air fan but do not recommend for humid climates, it us like having a swamp cooler.

    Read More
    phambach June 25, 2013
  • Excellent Product...Great Value
    Verified Purchase

    I live in the LA area, and the heat is unbearable. I was thinking to buy a portable AC but installation in the window is big no no. So I came across water air coolers. After reading the review, I decided to purchase this product, and its met my expectation. It keeps my bedroom cool as I wanted. Keep in mind it is not an AC so do not expect same effect, but it is well worth of money $101 and free fast shipping cannot beat it. Amazon selling same item for $134 includes tax and shipping. It is my first purchase with Overstock and I am impressed with fast service but I have a suggestion for them please describe the correct product detail and model number so customers can research the product. Other than that you guys rocks....A++++++++++++++++++++++++ FYI Keep ICE tray full in cooler and try to fill up with the ice water. It works great.

    Read More
    india777 May 20, 2013
Sponsored Links