Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Portable 30-pint Energy Star Dehumidifier

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Left behind
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this for the basement of my former house and it has worked very well for several years. My new house doesn't have a basement, so I left for the buyers. They will appreciate how simple it is to use and size as this summer progresses. It keeps the humidity levels tolerable in the basement which has no real way to circulate air - no opening windows, only a door to the garage.

    Read More
    Pamela L. June 16, 2017
  • SO WORTH THE MONEY!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This thing is great. Works great, fairly quiet. I would 100% recommend it :)

    Read More
    steffer04 May 3, 2017
  • SKStory
    Verified Purchase

    Great service, arrived quickly and did exactly what we needed

    Read More
    Sheila S. March 14, 2016
  • Effective
    Verified Purchase

    So effective that the container requires frequent emptying. Difficult to attach longer hose to empty elsewhere such as a bath tub

    Read More
    bon10 December 23, 2015
  • Removed a great deal of water from humid basement
    Verified Purchase

    Worked great, only issue was filter jambed into unit and broke plastic handle trying to get it out to clean. Never got it out.

    Read More
    sallyreynolds1 December 3, 2015
  • Does it job
    Verified Purchase

    I use two a smaller one and a larger one. I suggest only the large one as it works much faster and needs less emptying. The smaller one works well but not as efficiently

    Read More
    Charles L. December 3, 2015
  • Still Running after all these years!
    Verified Purchase

    Ive had this dehumidifier for about 4 years now and still works great! The only drawback is its tends to blow hot air out if its working non stop. To keep the air outtake cool it must be set to a reasonable level to allow it to cool down.

    Read More
    bigb1323 October 23, 2015
  • Very dependable unit
    Verified Purchase

    I've had this dehumidifier for several years now and it is still going strong and does a great job. It is not quiet, however (the fan is quite loud), but since it's in the basement it isn't too bothersome.

    Read More
    Kit B August 3, 2015
  • Great machine!
    Verified Purchase

    Well made, heavy and effective dehumidifier. noisy...but in my basement so it does not bother us on the main floor.

    Read More
    carita1955 April 28, 2015
  • Got this years ago and it's still going strong!
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent unit and with minimal maintenance and cleaning it is still running in our basement years later! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Amy A. April 23, 2015
  • Lasted only 10 days beyond one year.
    Verified Purchase

    After about six months I noticed a gradual decline in the ability to reduce humidity - then it leveled out for a while and just a couple of weeks ago, it would hardly pull the humidity down at all. Everything appears to function correctly (I keep the dust filter cleaned), but it does not reduce humidity anymore. I suspect there is a quality issue with the welding of the coolant lines. I think products should be expected to last longer than JUST after the warranty expires.

    Read More
    elusive1 July 5, 2014
  • Portable 30-pint Energy Star Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Works great in our basement drawing out the moisture in our basement.. have not seen any green mold since I turned the machine on. We check the full light to empty the water out and start again

    Read More
    artross June 10, 2014
  • Perfect for what we needed
    Verified Purchase

    Southern Louisiana is humid and our washer/dryer are located in a utility room that is not connected to the central air/heat. After our last washer died due to rusting components, we bought a new set along with the dehumidifier. We drilled a hole in the floor to run the drain to avoid having to empty water and plugged it in. Our utility is 10x15 and this works fantastic- we have even staged wet clothes/shoes/ patio cushions in the utility to dry.

    Read More
    kevinandlaura October 1, 2013
  • does what it says
    Verified Purchase

    Seems like a good dehumidifier. my only con is that it is very noisy

    Read More
    ladyjsms July 1, 2013
  • Portable 30-pint Energy Star Dehumidifier
    Verified Purchase

    Works great, no putting together. Just plug it in and it starts pulling moisture out of the air. Great for basement.

    Read More
    1kteacher June 25, 2013
  • dEHUMIDIFIER
    Verified Purchase

    This item replaced another non-functioning one in our basement, and hopefully will run for many years!

    Read More
    turcon June 11, 2013
  • Wet/damp weather must have
    Verified Purchase

    Performs as advertised. Amazed with difference in warmth in our home

    Read More
    feigns April 30, 2013
  • A pretty good unit
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, i like this product. It's a little less noisy than my last unit so that's a plus. Have to say i was somewhat surprised by the size of the resovoir tank, seemed small for 30 pints ? Found it a little confusing to set since you're required to set a desired humidity % level ( 25,30,35 % etc. ) - where my other unit simply sensed high humidity and ran until humidity dropped or resovoir tank was fiull.

    Read More
    dickels April 30, 2013
  • Works great
    Verified Purchase

    This pulls water from the air in our bedroom so completely, our potted plants dry out very quickly (a good thing, when you're trying to dry a moldy space). Works very well.

    Read More
    sarahlynda23 March 29, 2013
  • This thing works great!
    Verified Purchase

    We have an 800 sq. ft./1 bedroom apartment with single paned windows which really collect the moisture. We also have numerous plants which may contribute to that moisture and there were days when our windows were impossible to see out of. We used a lot of paper towels to clean it up everyday and still, there were signs of mold forming. This dehumidifier is awesome! I leave it on all day in the bedroom but it works for the whole apartment and we never have moisture on our windows. It's a little too loud to have on in the same room you do most of your living in so we leave it in the bedroom and only turn it on during the day and can barely hear it. We've only had it for three weeks but it's been working nicely the whole time. The only thing that doesn't seem to work is the humidity selector buttons where you can choose which level of humidity you want. I can push them and nothing happens but the machine seems to get the message anyway that I want lower humidity because we've seen it working at around 45 percent humidity which is lower than the preset of 60 percent. So far, we're really satisfied!

    Read More
    boggledy November 30, 2012
Sponsored Links