Today: $28.99
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Porta Jump Emergency Jump Starter

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Horrible
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible. Didn't work at all. Didn't actually need until it was too late to return item.

    Read More
    Tgp157 September 24, 2016
  • Worthless
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three, one for each car. What a supreme waste. When I needed it it would NOT give enough juice to start the car. Thinking maybe it wasn't charged or I did something wrong I recharged it, then tried all three. I have three worthless pieces of toxic waste. Don't believe anything to the contrary.

    Read More
    lajohni June 6, 2016
  • jump starter
    Verified Purchase

    it did everything I wanted. The only reason I don't give it a 5 today is to just wait and see if it holds up over time-it suppose to have a five year life.

    Read More
    kundog February 21, 2016
  • Mr. Porta
    Verified Purchase

    excellent product and very small

    Read More
    Douglas J. November 2, 2015
  • drc54
    Verified Purchase

    I got this for my girlfriend who travels a lot . She now doesn't worry about being stuck and depending/ trusting strangers for help.

    Read More
    drc54 April 27, 2015
  • NOT SURE YET

    I used the jump start, just as it said, but it did not work. At first I thought it was a hunk of junk. Had to have my car towed in. The shop told me that my battery had a dead short in it, which is why the jump start did not work. The dead short drained all the juice out of the unit. He said if the battery in the car had gone dead, because my charging system was not working, or something had been left on and drained the battery, than the jump start unit would have worked fine. So if yours does not work, check to see if your battery had a dead short in it, before you trash this unit.

    Read More
    gamblerr October 27, 2013
  • JUNK
    Verified Purchase

    This product is a piece of junk. It did not work as advertised. Would not jumpstart my car. I would not buy this again.

    Read More
    das54 April 19, 2013
  • Good Safety Net
    Verified Purchase

    Will use this product as a safety net for battery issues in the future.

    Read More
    megladden December 31, 2012
  • emergency jump starter
    Verified Purchase

    It is heavier than I anticipated, but fortunately I haven't had to use it. It gives you peace of mind that I wouldn't have to get out of the car if the battery dies.

    Read More
    ldinunzio November 7, 2012
  • Useful item
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Does what it says it will do. One complaint - there is no simple way to check the unit for condition of charge.

    Read More
    maximum14 October 26, 2012
  • Don't bother
    Verified Purchase

    I have tried to use this now three times. Since it didn't work the first time, I carefully went thru the directions to make sure I did everything right and tried again with my old car's good but dead battery- nothing! My neighbor left her lights on and her battery went dead so we tried on it- again nothing. Maybe I got a bad unit or something... it is a great idea and I really wanted it to work. I feel very squeamish about jump starting and conventional battery chargers but it's back to old tech for me.

    Read More
    123buystuff March 10, 2012
  • Porta jump
    Verified Purchase

    I am at the point where I am charged 50-75 dollars by AAA for a service call. This item is much less expensive so what have I got to lose? Very compact and easy to uise. It has cable for the battery if you don't want to use the cigarette llighter outlet. IIt can't hurt to have it, right? Only time will tell.

    Read More
    adelbartb October 14, 2011
  • First chance to use it and it didn't work.
    Verified Purchase

    I knew I would need a new battery soon and bought this just in case I got stuck somewhere. It happened tonight. 1:00 a.m. and I'm all alone in a parking lot. Read the directions (such tiny print especially in low light!) and set it to go. It got very warm, then hot, but my car would not even sputter. The green light was on, implying that it was charging, and the switch was set correctly. I am less than impressed. An hour's wait for the tow truck just for a charge, but fortunately no charge to me. I think this is just too cheap to be relied upon.

    Read More
    lofl July 9, 2011
  • Porta Jump Jump starter non-starter
    Verified Purchase

    Failed when needed. :-( Left stranded when battery died in van. Pregnant woman needed food, no way to leave property when depending on charger. Bought on e for me and 2 for twin daughters. BERY UNHAPPY!

    Read More
    marih446 May 12, 2011
  • Simple and Effective
    Verified Purchase

    My car has a small electric leak that causes the battery to die occasionally. I purchased the Porta Jump so that I wouldn't have to worry about a dead battery all the time. I've owned it for several months now and used it maybe five times. It works just as the description said it would. I just plug it into my cigarette lighter, wait 5-10 minutes and start the car normally. The Porta Jump re-charges off of the cigarette lighter so when I get where I'm going I unplug it and its re-charged and waiting for the next time I need it. Also, it came charged so I didn't have to worry about charging it the first time. I would definitely recommend this to a friend as it is 1) small and easy to store in the car 2) re-charges off the car so you don't have to remember to re-charge it 3) is easy to use with no jumper cables or anything complex 4) it just works. The only real downside of this device is that it does take time to charge your battery. Other options will jump a car immediately. The Porta Jump needs to be plugged in for a little while before the car can be started. This hasn't really ever been an issue for me but buyers should be aware of it.

    Read More
    kaniea February 21, 2011
  • fits in my glove compartment
    Verified Purchase

    I have not had the misfortune of using this booster but it gives me peace of mind just knowing that it is in my glove compartment. Hope it works when I need it.

    Read More
    mmf3 February 4, 2011
  • haven't had to use it yet!
    Verified Purchase

    Fortunately neither of us have had to use this little guy yet! so at this point i can only give it 3 stars for a rating. BUT i give you all 6+ stars on delivery time!! if they work like it says, i'll be buying one for all my single lady friends!

    Read More
    terrierx51 October 8, 2010
  • Porta Jump Emergency Jump Starter
    Verified Purchase

    This device was purchased as an emergency back up for a battery in good condition, that had been inadvertantly run down. It will get you re-started in an emergency, but it will not bring an old dead battery back to life.

    Read More
    dbstephens September 17, 2010
  • Emergency Jump Starter
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this emergency starter for my wife. She loved it. Fits in the center console easily. It came in a nice cloth pouch. Instructions were easy to follow on how to use the product. I plan on buying one for my daughter also.

    Read More
    wvcharger August 4, 2010
  • Poor
    Verified Purchase

    It probably is an operator error, but this did nothing for me except drain the battery until it was completely dead and heat up/damage the unit. It was thrown away.

    Read More
    dianemringer July 1, 2010
Sponsored Links