Today $169.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Plymouth Bookcase

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Holds lots of books and pictures. Very high quality and construction..

    Read More
    karen218 September 14, 2017
  • Nice Quality
    Verified Purchase

    I was happily surprised. A nice piece of furniture for my taste.

    Read More
    rockywirt June 1, 2017
  • Stylish!
    Verified Purchase

    An awesome addition to our living space. You might want to keep larger and brighter objects in it though. Smaller ones get lost.

    Read More
    Priya N. May 25, 2017
  • Love the Plymouth Bookcases.
    Verified Purchase

    Have two in my entry. Very well made and beautiful!

    Read More
    beachcityshopper April 23, 2017
  • Quality
    Verified Purchase

    We've had this more than 5 years. It's sturdy and beautiful. Great quality piece of furniture.

    Read More
    kimickey15 April 8, 2017
  • Ms Dunn
    Verified Purchase

    great bookshelf. made it through eight inches of water without warping or losing its sheen, i would buy another one without a doubt

    Read More
    Augusta D. December 3, 2016
  • Favorite Bookshelf Ever
    Verified Purchase

    I like my shelves like I like my men, tall and strong! This shelf delivers!! It's made of solid wood, not cheap MDF/particle board. It never bows, no matter how many hardback books I put on it. It's beautiful too. Almost indistinguishable from black... almost. I will have this shelf for the rest of my life.

    Read More
    rahodgkin1 September 29, 2016
  • Great piece
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble. Looks great. The wood is very good quality.

    Read More
    Christopher J R. July 24, 2016
  • Quality Furniture
    Verified Purchase

    The book shelf still look new after 5 years and 1 move. No complaints.

    Read More
    Dee M. April 12, 2016
  • Sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Looks great and is heavy and sturdy. It was easy to put together with two people. Would definitely buy again!

    Read More
    Brandy B. March 22, 2016
  • Love these bookcases
    Verified Purchase

    Bought these bookcases and after about 2 hours of assembly, they were up and beautiful. The two bookcases stand side by side, and are a beautiful addition to my office. Color is true to picture, and shelves are sturdy holding many heavy books and multiple pictures.

    Read More
    cookiefc March 4, 2016
  • Plymouth Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. Heavy piece of furniture. Will last forever and looks great.

    Read More
    Garold C. January 31, 2016
  • Looks great when it's done
    Verified Purchase

    Assembly was a bit of an issue, but it looks expensive when it's done. That said, my husband will not be happy with me if I buy anything requiring that much assembly again, and we had a brother-in-law helper.

    Read More
    nyc473 January 11, 2016
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy, looks great in my family room

    Read More
    cc1031 December 21, 2015
  • Love these
    Verified Purchase

    I bought four of these for my home library and they are just so beautiful. The are very heavy, but if you don't mind putting a little extra work into it, they are easy enough to put together on your own. Probably easier if you have someone with you though. The wood is a rich dark brown, almost black. There were no imperfections at all in any of the bookcases I received.

    Read More
    Carol O. November 12, 2015
  • Love!
    Verified Purchase

    THis is a great, sturdy, quality bookcase! I love it in my living room. Perfect!

    Read More
    Lori B. November 4, 2015
  • Everything I hoped for!

    This was my first major piece of furniture to buy online. I was nervous to do so and relied heavily on reviews. I had looked all over town for the right bookcase to no avail.I am so happy with this purchase! It is large with deep shelves and just enough detail to make it interesting, not your basic, flat everywhere piece.It is really sturdy and attractive. It holds alot of books and the shelves are deep enough to place accent pieces in front of the books.It is heavy and requires 2 pr. of hands for assembly. Arrived without a single scratch-deep finish. I think it is a SUPER value and I can't think of a single negative thing to say! Buy it!

    Read More
    gma1 October 4, 2015
  • Great bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    Only knock against it was all the tiny screws used to hold the back panel on. It was a pain to assemble two of these bookcases with so many little screws to tighten. Otherwise I am very happy with them.

    Read More
    Elliott M. August 20, 2015
  • Sturdy and Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    The bookcase is sturdy, good value for the money, and relatively easy to assemble. Previously, I have purchased flimsier bookcases made of particle board, which ended up collapsing. However, this bookcase seems to be able to handle heavy loads, including double-stacked hardcover books.

    Read More
    Jonathan M. August 16, 2015
  • Bookcase
    Verified Purchase

    This bookcase is just beautiful and looks so nice. It has plenty of shelves and is well made, exactly what I was wanting. Unfortunately I moved and will now need to sell it.

    Read More
    topcat1200 July 27, 2015