Read All Reviews for Platinum Design Stylish Portable Ice Maker

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Powerful little machine
    Verified Purchase

    We have had this ice maker over a year now and it is still going strong. We have it placed in the laundry room because it can be a bit noisy. Other than the noise it is great. Ice cube choice size and speed are perfect.

    Read More
    Kerry A. July 5, 2016
  • Love
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for our camp and simply love it Makes ice very fast

    Read More
    Elizabeth S. June 7, 2016
  • sam peeler
    Verified Purchase

    Have owned this unit for 2 years now and have had 0 problems! We go thru a lot of ice here in the DEEP South and it has never let us down! We would and do recommend this unit to anyone!!

    Read More
    pattye p. June 2, 2016
  • Portable Ice Maker
    Verified Purchase

    I have had this ice maker for 2 years now and I haven't had any problems with it, I couldn't live with out it, because every thing we drink has to be ice cold, I highly recommend this item.

    Read More
    Diane S. April 26, 2016
  • Perfect for my waterside entertainment center.
    Verified Purchase

    Just enough ice production to keep the remote party going.

    Read More
    Todd C. December 26, 2015
  • It's been chugging out ice for 5 years now
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this ice machine in June of 2010 and used it at home for 3 years and have since been using it on my RV for the last two years. It takes a couple batches for it to warm up (or is that cool up?) but once it gets going it's fast. It has been rock solid and dependable for over 5 years. Very pleased with this purchase from Overstock.com

    Read More
    Steve J. December 11, 2015
  • mom
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible...spare yourself the aggrevation...never worked...the manufacturer is horrible to deal with

    Read More
    Michelle D. October 21, 2015
  • Not what it's cracked up to be
    Verified Purchase

    After just a few months, the ice machine is not making ice very well. Some cubes are very little for "medium" size and it takes forever to get a full basket.

    Read More
    Bridget R. August 10, 2015
  • Denise
    Verified Purchase

    Works awesome. Makes ice very fast.

    Read More
    guzzlr July 20, 2015
  • nothing like ***** Ice
    Verified Purchase

    Don't waste your money. It's way to big and bulky. Not much difference between the small and large cubes. The pic is very misleading;. It makes bullet shaped ice. NOTHING LIKE ****** Yep, I will def be sending it back!

    Read More
    Heather June 5, 2015
  • broke in a few months
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this ice machine in July 2014 and it stopped making ice. I purchased the two year warranty so I called the company to find out what they would do. I was asked some technical questions, then sent an email which required me to take the machine apart and check for various things that may be broken. I'm not a mechanic, nor do I have alot of extra time to be messing with this but I did it. Nothing was wrong that I could see. When I called back I was told I could ship it back to them at my expense, probably $50, and they would fix it and return it in about 2-3 weeks. Having only used it for a few months I think it should have been replaced and broken one returned at their expense. I have purchased countertop ice makers in the past and they last upwards of 3 years. Dont buy this brand.

    Read More
    debo57 January 15, 2015
  • Noisy, does work good

    This is very very noisy. Do no use over night in a small house or apartment, it will wake you up every 30-40 minutes. It makes less ice than expected and will not be enough for a small party of more than 6 guests.

    Read More
    OSTrooper December 20, 2014
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Very happy with item. Works great! Love the ice, easy on the teeth to chew on.

    Read More
    william November 28, 2014
  • Careful Might Not Work
    Verified Purchase

    Received the unit and followed the simple but semi-lacking instructions. Once I plugged it on it started its whirling and whining (Little louder than you might expect) and i waited the 10-14 minutes for my first batch then another 15 minutes then 30 minutes more and no ice produced. I noticed the cheap plastic computer cooling fan wasn't working but still not sure if that was why it wasn't working. Basically it didn't work. Called their customer service but they are west coast and only work Mon thru Friday. Long story short I will be returning to Overstock and looking for something else.

    Read More
    wshrdskins July 19, 2014
  • makes perfect ice.
    Verified Purchase

    I didn't realize that I would have to babysit it to make sure to empty it so often. It works really well according to the instructions. It will fill a small cooler in about six hours. Not sure what I was expecting.

    Read More
    gnikdaor June 12, 2014
  • Luv This
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this as backup for parties but we're using it everyday. This ice maker is working very well for us and makes plenty of ice in a very short time. Does not take up much space. I think a good purchase if you are in need of extra ice or ice on a continual basis. I gave it 5 stars because so far it is performing as described.

    Read More
    mzwin August 6, 2013
  • Every home should have a portable ice maker!
    Verified Purchase

    My expensive refrigerator had a sub-standard ice maker that hardly ever provided ice, so instead of paying hundreds of dollars to have it fixed or replaced, I bought one of these and LOVE it! Always have ice on hand now, and if it runs out, it makes more in a matter of minutes. Great product!!

    Read More
    slcarey February 19, 2013
  • Average ice machine
    Verified Purchase

    Machine started leaking from drain plug after 35 days. called the manufacturer and they charged me for a new plug. The new plug was a new design and it didnt fit the machine. We added cling wrap to make the seal fit. Other than that it does make very nice ice cubes and workd well.

    Read More
    nyjetsgirl January 13, 2013
  • return
    Verified Purchase

    had to return this item as it was given as a gif and the recipent was not as happy as we were with it. we would have been HAPPY to have kept it as it was wonderful and overstock was fantastick about the return!!!! especially about such a large item! even offered to send us a box! really wonderful! thank you for going above and beyond w/costomer service which is rare these days! impressive....

    Read More
    julyohmy August 26, 2012
  • POSITIVE
    Verified Purchase

    The ice maker was a replacement for one that was received about 2 weeks before. The original was noisy & had issues as soon as we plugged it in. Replacement was perfect & was sent withing days of notifying customer chat on Overstock.com, could not ask for better customer service.

    Read More
    odie1985 June 22, 2012
Sponsored Links