Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Plateau Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Like other reviewers, I found this desk a little confusing to assemble, mostly the drawer rails. It is a nice looking, good quality desk but it suffered a few marks and scratches during assembly.

    Read More
    janeish October 20, 2010
  • 4.5 stars
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is attractive and solidly made. My only knock is that the directions were not the clearest. If you take your time and examine the pieces and out them together with one eye toward the directions and the other toward common sense, it's fine.

    Read More
    waker13 October 5, 2010
  • good value
    Verified Purchase

    We bought two of these desks for a small home office. They are sturdy, with clean lines and a nice color stain. The depth is a perfect depth for laptops and lcd monitors in contrast to the larger desks found in most places. The quality of the materials is a good value for the money though I did scratch the desk a bit when I pulled my lcd monitor across the top without lifting it. The instructions were a bit off at times but easier than typical diy furniture assembly. Overall, we're very happy with the value we've gotten from these desks.

    Read More
    charlesmingus July 21, 2010
  • Great desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk. It got here in just a few days and was packaged so well there was no damage at all. It does come in 2 boxes. It took my husband about an hour and a half to put together, but the end result is just what we wanted. Color is true to the picture. Very sturdy.

    Read More
    jnm97 July 13, 2010
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    Happily, I was able to assemble the desk by myself. It took SEVERAL hours yet I went slowly and carefully to insure success. Everything was labeled and packed well. It's easy to incorrectly install the panels and slides for the drawers so LOOK very closely at the images from the instructions for they are accurate. A regular screwdriver worked better than the 4mm hex wrench to lock the clamps screws in place. I am very pleased with this purchase. It's a solid piece of furniture that looks great in my home office.

    Read More
    angelinmissouri11 July 9, 2010
  • awesome desk
    Verified Purchase

    this desk really makes a statement in the room. it is a great size- check your measurements- it's big, but so elegant. It's not a deep espresso wood finish, but matches nice with espresso/dark woods. Looks very expensive. solid wood. Great buy

    Read More
    jen5reviews May 18, 2010
  • Plan for an afternoon for assembly.
    Verified Purchase

    This piece looks great once assembled, is a very dark espresso - almost black - and is funky, sturdy, and practical. Downsides: for a pretty handy gal, this piece took me an entire afternoon to assemble. The middle drawer is a keyboard drawer, and the magnets on it are pretty weak, so if you want to use it for a normal drawer, it doesn't work too well. Overall, very satisfied with the piece for the price!

    Read More
    bethhz February 1, 2010
  • Wonderful
    Verified Purchase

    This desk is a great value! Not only is it good looking, but it is also very sturdy. The only problem I had was with assembly... For the most part, everything went smoothly, but the instructions do leave a lot to be desired, and I spent an extra 30 minutes assembling everything because I put something together backwards. Either way, considering that I am a petite female and I put it together all by myself, I think that assembly is relatively easier, and would be even better if the instructions we a bit clearer.

    Read More
    chicagochic November 29, 2009
  • Beautiful but extremely hard to assemble
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk, but I would hire someone to assemble it for you. It took 2 college educated people and a handy man to put this desk together. I would hire someone and leave the hardship to them. other than that.. I think the desk is a great bang for your buck!

    Read More
    lpolly007 August 11, 2009
  • Pretty Good
    Verified Purchase

    The instructions were difficult to read - as most instructions are. There are so many pre-drilled holes, is it impossible to tell which holes get screws vs pegs - which can really mess things up. Once assembled, the desk looks great. It is much shorter though than it looks in the picture. If you are tall - I'd double check the measurements to make sure you'll be comfortable.

    Read More
    knoxvillemr November 26, 2008
  • Very Nice Solid piece
    Verified Purchase

    Very solid piece. Rich dark espresso finish. Just what I was looking for. It does take some time to put together but well worth it.

    Read More
    zoeyk October 29, 2008
  • Worth purchasing
    Verified Purchase

    I have been using this desk for a week now and am very happy with it. It is a good size for a home office and looks very nice once assembled. The assembly overall was fairly easy but time consuming (when is putting furniture together not?). :) The only negative I would say regarding this desk is the drawers don't go in and out easily as it seems the tracks where a little bent when I received them. I am hoping over time the more I use them the "sticking" will go away. Other than that, my overall review is: great looking, functional and I would certainly recommend this desk to others.

    Read More
    Anonymous October 23, 2008
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great for console as well.

    Read More
    marh November 6, 2016
  • Carol
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Love the simplicity and design. Nice clean look.

    Read More
    carol07 October 4, 2016
  • Solid and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    As you can see in the promo photo this can be used as an entrance table or end table behind a sofa. I have been using mine as a desk for over 2 years now. I put it together on my own. This was a little frustrating because the drawers and slide out front panel for laptop or keyboard have to be perfectly aligned in order to close and open smoothly. It is an expensive looking solid wood (I think) unit and after 2+ years of constant service has no scratches, dents or scuffs. Glad I went for this rather than more traditional looking desk

    Read More
    Ronit R. February 5, 2016
  • workhorse table
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as an interim console table until I can afford something more decorative. It is sturdy and made in China.

    Read More
    bblessings December 22, 2015
  • nice looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is in my living room with a lamp and desk top computer. I was pleased because it has two drawers and the center drawer with drop front for a keyboard. There is no hardware on the drawers, which would be fine, except the center drawer is very difficult to open. When I can get it open the magnet no longer works well, so that is frustrating. As a result I just do not use the center drawer at all and the keyboard sits on the top of the desk. Not what I had wanted, but it works.

    Read More
    PLP November 5, 2015
  • Just okay...
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap desk. Cracked down the middle during our first move. Drawers don't stay shut. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    James W. October 20, 2015
  • Beautiful desk - sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived with a broken piece of wood but it was a minor fix. The keyboard drawer doesn't close well now but it's still just a beautiful desk. I love it!

    Read More
    Stacie B. September 1, 2015
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful desk … super easy to assemble

    Read More
    idalmy July 22, 2015
Sponsored Links