Today: $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Plateau Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Better for Occasional Table
    Verified Purchase

    The legs are a bit small for this table so rather than loading it down with computer equipment, I would keep just a lamptop on it and use it as an occasional table in a family room etc.

    Read More
    lisalucasdesign July 11, 2012
  • Nice desk
    Verified Purchase

    Difficult to put together but once it's together it's very nice looking. It can be used as a desk or a table in the foyer.

    Read More
    binlang June 11, 2012
  • Assembly is a nightmare
    Verified Purchase

    Nice desk, but a nightmare to put together as it took over six hours with two adults, one who is in the furniture industry. Some parts, such as the back, are cheap. Two pieces were mismarked and the top of the desk had a deep scratch in it when sent to me.

    Read More
    regsta85 June 1, 2012
  • Stylish and functional
    Verified Purchase

    This is a lovely desk -- it's very modern, but classic at the same time. The wood is beautiful and the assembly was pretty easy considering. I'd say my husband and I put it together in 2.5 hours. Anyway, we really love this product and it was worth the price.

    Read More
    dkbostongirl May 17, 2012
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together. I wish it were higher but that is not the products fault.

    Read More
    katiemiami May 9, 2012
  • lovely, sturdy, good quality BUT
    Verified Purchase

    i mulled over the pics and descriptions for all desks at Overstock that would fit in my small home office, blend with a contemporary loveseat, and fit under the double window. i chose this one from about five that i printed out and showed to a friend in the furniture business. his advised ordering this one as it looked to be of the best composition, quality and style of the five. once the desk was assembled by this same friend who took the box to his home, assembled the desk, brought it back to me and set it up in my office, and it looked terrific! HOWEVER, after getting it situated we realized the drawer front to the keyboard tray would not stay closed completely when the tray was stored and the "drawer" closed. it is designed to flip up and down, stay put via magnets beside each hinge. the magnets are NOWHERE near strong enough to do the job, and they are embedded into the wood. we even purchased extra strong magnets to replace the existing ones, and they wouldn't hold either. therefore, i am very disappointed. i will live with the defect, unless overstock is willing to send me a new keyboard tray/drawer front that actually works properly, that's one of the pitfalls of ordering on-line furniture.... a lot of hassle to put it together, but no easy resolution to problems. i'm certainly not going to take it apart, repackage it, and send it back. besides this drawer problem, the piece is beautifully perfect.

    Read More
    ofucookie April 13, 2012
  • Nice, but keyboard drawer doesn't work properly
    Verified Purchase

    The desk is nice and is a substantial piece of furniture. The wood pieces are sturdy and it was relatively easy to put together. I've had for a couple years now and it has stood up to light use. The only complaint I have is that the keyboard drawer, which is supposed to be held closed by magnets doesn't work properly. The magnets aren't strong enough to keep it shut so it is always hanging loose. I haven't figured out a way to fix that. For this reason I gave it 3 stars, but it's a decent desk.

    Read More
    pleased20016 March 23, 2012
  • Plateau Desk is great once you get it assembled
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this desk twice because it looked so good. However, it is a pain to assemble as the instructions are not perfect. It was helpful to have an assembled desk to look at.

    Read More
    buylucy February 20, 2012
  • Great desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is a great desk with lots of work area without taking up a lot of floor space. Like previous reviews, putting together the first drawer is a bit time consuming but once you get it, it all flows much easier. Sturdy without that 'heavy' feel. Very pleased with the purchase.

    Read More
    maggiesab January 11, 2012
  • More Table Than Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Overall, it's a nice piece of furniture. Like other reviews mentioned, it is a two-person job to assemble; however, the directions are easy to follow and not frustrating. It just takes time. I would recommend this product. It's a nice complement to our den.

    Read More
    kashmir7 December 21, 2011
  • desk
    Verified Purchase

    good value for the money just what i was looking for if its your style you will not be disapointed

    Read More
    mike4711 November 18, 2011
  • NICE DESK
    Verified Purchase

    DESK ARRIVED WITHIN SEVERAL DAYS...MY WIFE PUTS TOGETHER ALL THE FURNITURE WE GET...I DON'T HAVE THE PATIENCE AND SHE COMPLAINED OFTEN ABOUT HOW POOR THE INSTRUCTIONS WERE. BUT SHE DID PREVAIL AND THE DESK IS A VERY NICE PIECE OF FURNITURE SO IN THE END IT WAS EASILY WORTH THE PRICE OF ADMISSION...GIVEN MY WIFES REACTION TO THE INSTRUCTIONS I WOULD NOT RECOMMEND THIS AS THE FIRST PIECE OF FURNITURE THAT SOMEONE PUTS TOGETHER...IF I DIDN'T HAVE TO LISTEN TO MY WIFE COMPLAIN ALL DAY PUTTING IT TOGHETHER I WOULD GIVE IT 5 STARS...SO IT GETS 4....

    Read More
    scottzbrown November 10, 2011
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    my husband and i are not very handy but we put this desk together in about 2 hours. it's sturdy, not like ikea furniture. looks great in our kitchen. comes with extra screws but not the allen wrench tool needed, you'll need one of those and some screw drivers.

    Read More
    xdhz November 8, 2011
  • Sturdy, nice looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! It was exactly what I was expecting based on the picture and description online. I was a little concerned about assembly based on other reviews. It took my boyfriend most of the afternoon to finish it, about 3-4 hours. He said it wasn't difficult and the instructions were easy to follow, but there were just a lot of steps. The only problem he had was one of the side drawer pieces had been drilled upside down. So he had to measure and make new holes in the correct placement. It's a little off (drawer isn't flush with the front of the desk) but only noticeable from the side, and you have to be looking for it. All in all the desk was a great buy. It's a nice, sturdy piece of furniture at an excellent price. I only wish there were matching accessories for this desk, like a file cart or bookshelf. I would definitely buy those too!

    Read More
    jennl7 November 6, 2011
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    I love my desk. It is big, just what I need, with enough but not too many draweers. The top is lovely..That was a surprise "extra". The price does not tell you just how nice this desk is. , The color is a nice dark brown .with a beautifuul grain. I have mine in a guest room but it is good enought for any room in the house. Of course, Overstock shipped and delivered with no problems. Love you, Ovestock.com.

    Read More
    billierose November 4, 2011
  • Nice product. Be careful with assembly!
    Verified Purchase

    I'm using this as a vanity/desk in a guest room. It's sturdy and it looks good. Functions well for what I need. Assembling it took a couple of days with martini breaks! Be careful when assembling the middle section, because it DOES matter which of the two pieces serve as the divider on the left and right of the middle drawer. Because the middle (keyboard) drawer is different than the other two, the rails that are attached to the desk sit back further than the rails for the side drawers. Also, when installing those two dividers, be aware that there IS a front and back to each piece- it's not terribly clear in the picture, and easy to miss in the heat of assembly. In the end, it's a nice desk and spacious.

    Read More
    new2mi October 29, 2011
  • Hard work, but really worth it
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk! It was a lot of work putting it together like others mentioned. It helps if you have a mechanical screwdriver. Be prepared to spend hours setting it up. In the end, you will really love it.

    Read More
    cvanobi September 3, 2011
  • Very stylish
    Verified Purchase

    I love this desk... I searched a long time to find the perfect one and this is it. It had everything I was looking for. I like the openess underneath the desk, allowing me to stretch my legs. The design is very modern and has the necessary features for a computer desk. The downside was the assembly. A friend of mine put it together while I was gone. When I came back, it was assembled but my friend wasn't very happy.. Some of the smaller pieces didn't fit quite right and was diffcult to do alone.

    Read More
    zizirosa August 15, 2011
  • Center draw does not fit properly
    Verified Purchase

    Very tedious assembly, but not had. The center slides do not fit correctly, so the drawer does not stay flush with the desk. I can probably fix it, but have not had the time yet.

    Read More
    az003 August 15, 2011
  • Uber chic
    Verified Purchase

    Love, love, love this piece! Modern, with unusual proportions (tall and top heavy in looks). Heavy and made of solid wood, not veneer. Was time consuming to put together, but since you only have to do that once, who cares? An unusual piece that I will keep forever!

    Read More
    dani2011 August 10, 2011
Sponsored Links