Today: $229.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Plateau Computer Desk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Desk
    Verified Purchase

    Great for console as well.

    Read More
    marh November 6, 2016
  • Carol
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product. Love the simplicity and design. Nice clean look.

    Read More
    carol07 October 4, 2016
  • Solid and versatile
    Verified Purchase

    As you can see in the promo photo this can be used as an entrance table or end table behind a sofa. I have been using mine as a desk for over 2 years now. I put it together on my own. This was a little frustrating because the drawers and slide out front panel for laptop or keyboard have to be perfectly aligned in order to close and open smoothly. It is an expensive looking solid wood (I think) unit and after 2+ years of constant service has no scratches, dents or scuffs. Glad I went for this rather than more traditional looking desk

    Read More
    Ronit R. February 5, 2016
  • workhorse table
    Verified Purchase

    I am using this as an interim console table until I can afford something more decorative. It is sturdy and made in China.

    Read More
    bblessings December 22, 2015
  • nice looking desk
    Verified Purchase

    This is in my living room with a lamp and desk top computer. I was pleased because it has two drawers and the center drawer with drop front for a keyboard. There is no hardware on the drawers, which would be fine, except the center drawer is very difficult to open. When I can get it open the magnet no longer works well, so that is frustrating. As a result I just do not use the center drawer at all and the keyboard sits on the top of the desk. Not what I had wanted, but it works.

    Read More
    PLP November 5, 2015
  • Just okay...
    Verified Purchase

    Cheap desk. Cracked down the middle during our first move. Drawers don't stay shut. You get what you pay for.

    Read More
    James W. October 20, 2015
  • Beautiful desk - sturdy!
    Verified Purchase

    It arrived with a broken piece of wood but it was a minor fix. The keyboard drawer doesn't close well now but it's still just a beautiful desk. I love it!

    Read More
    Stacie B. September 1, 2015
  • Beautiful Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful desk … super easy to assemble

    Read More
    idalmy July 22, 2015
  • bc
    Verified Purchase

    This desk looks great but make sure you have someone to help you assemble. The parts are heavy and many! This took several hours for 2 people to put together.

    Read More
    bcimbala April 30, 2015
  • Well Worth the Buy!
    Verified Purchase

    We needed a simple space saving solution for a desk and pulled the trigger on the Plateau Computer Desk. A couple weeks later we were at Room & Board and saw a similar desk for near 4 times the price of this one! Now, granted, the quality of this desk is not as high as the one a R&B (this uses European cam fasteners, budget drawer slides, etc.), but the piece itself looks nearly identical! There's more solid wood on this piece than there is manufactured. Well worth the buy!

    Read More
    shownello December 2, 2013
  • Classy and functional
    Verified Purchase

    When I moved to a smaller home, I needed to downsize my office. This desk was the perfect choice. It was a bit of a challenge to put together, but so worth it. The color and quality of the wood is really beautiful and contemporary. I love the three drawers across the front. Now that I only have a laptop, when buttoned up, it really looks more like furniture than a working office. I love it.

    Read More
    bobbiec57 September 10, 2013
  • Love this desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I was a little nervous about getting this desk. It had a lot of good reviews about the looks but mostly heard that it was very hard to assemble and that the middle pull out drawer didn't work well. My handy husband had it put together in under two hours and the middle drawer works just fine. It's a very sturdy and great looking desk. Very good quality for the price.

    Read More
    cassier71 August 16, 2013
  • Compact and mostly well made
    Verified Purchase

    This desk was fairly easy to assembly. It's sturdy and well made, except the keyboard drawer doesn't close all the way. Seems like the magnets don't want to connect. But most people wouldn't notice. I have the desk in my living room (to the side) and it looks really nice.

    Read More
    brendaherr August 16, 2013
  • Solid piece of furniture.
    Verified Purchase

    It does take a while to put together, my husband did it in about 2 1/2 hours. Very solid construction, Had the same problem with the magnetic drawer others have spoke of. It fit perfectly in the space I had for it, and I have gotten many compliments. Good value.

    Read More
    peggo1 August 7, 2013
  • Very nice desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I was rather apprehensive to purchase this desk given the reviews surrounding potential issues with assembly, but took the chance as I'm patient and good at working with the vaguest of details. In short, a close study of the assembly instructions allowed construction with no issues. Keeping with previous reviews, however, opening the middle drawer is awkward at best but is easily addressed with a chain & latch mechanism. This simple fix pales in the wake of the overall quality, durability, attractiveness and multifunction of this piece of furniture. One thing to note... Be mindful of the desk height from the floor to the bottom of the middle drawer which is not much clearance for leg room. Someone taller than 5'8 may find it difficult to sit at this desk. I'm quite content with my choice!

    Read More
    toneman01 August 5, 2013
  • Looks great
    Verified Purchase

    I had my desk installed by a professional furniture assembler. When he finished, he said the middle drawer would not close properly. I tried to push the drawer in, but when I did, it was difficult to pull out again. Also, in trying to open it, some of the veneer scaped off. Luckily they included a touch up pen. The middle tray would be so useful if it opened and closed nicely. The furniture assembler said he did everything he could to fix it, but it still remained the same. I may not use the middle drawer at all now considering how difficult it is to open and close. But overall, it looks very modern and beautiful.

    Read More
    nicolef630 June 3, 2013
  • Beautiful and sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    Desk is beautiful and very well designed. The 2 side drawers are large enough to hold a legal size inbox tray and desk organizer. The center drawer keyboard tray (I use it with a desktop) is convenient and works fine for me. The particle board back has cord holes predrilled and I actually use velcro to attach power strips and printer cords to the back. It did take quite awhile to assemble and the drawer slides were a bit tricky (installed a couple upside down), but no worse than any I've put together over the years. There were a couple of holes that were not pre-drilled, but wood screws were self drilling which went in easily with a cordless screwdriver. Well worth the price and effort as it looks like a high end piece of modern furniture that could have cost double or triple the price. Could easily be used as a dining room buffet or entry table.

    Read More
    llgshopper January 2, 2013
  • Great Desk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love the desk. It seems to be an imitation of a desk sold by Room & Board and I'm much happier with this price! The computer drawer is nearly impossible to open without the drawer front falling forward. The drawer front cannot fall all the way forward without the drawer being pulled out. This just makes that drawer completely awkward to use. I would like to seal the drawer front to the drawer (rendering the hinges moot) but haven't figured out how I will do it yet. That being said, the quality is quite good, it looks great, it's still holding up quite well. I'm happy with it! I recommend it! Putting it together successfully was one of the greatest triumphs of my life. Use a drill for the screws and use it gingerly. Just tap the power on the drill otherwise you will split the wood with the screws if you go to far! Treat all the parts very carefully like you would a baby! Haha. Then you'll be fine!

    Read More
    nycreplant August 25, 2012
  • Quality, Function & Beauty
    Verified Purchase

    Easy assembly - middle drawer has a small issue, but does not hinder use nor is it visually noticeable. i would buy this desk again.

    Read More
    looping August 11, 2012
  • Looks Great despite difficult assembly
    Verified Purchase

    I had read all of the previous reviews and did have concerns about the assembly. I mean how hard could it be right? Well the reviews were correct, it was difficult. The cam-locks were tough to figure out and finally make work even with following the directions/placement. It did take some manipulation to get it all together. What I thought might take me a couple hours turned into probably 6 hours with a lot of days and breaks in between. It was one of those projects that is good to step away from if you get frustrated. There are some drawer sections that need to be drilled still and did not come pre-drilled. But, sitting them in for the time being works. Overall it looks great. nice wide design. The wood resembles the photo and doesn't look cheap. Similar to a Room and Board desk I admired, but couldn't afford. So, at a fraction of the cost the frustration putting it together is worth it in the end. Another thing to point out is it comes in 2 heavy boxes and if you don't have immediate help keep that in mind. 1st box is 35lbs the 2nd box is 75 lbs. It was just me picking up at the UPS will call so when i slid it into the car then out again I took the boxes apart to get them up to my apartment. I didn't realize they would be that heavy. If you are looking for a desk and don't mind a more extended project this does look good in the end.

    Read More
    spaulie August 5, 2012
Sponsored Links