Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Plastic Solar-powered Landscape Lights (Set of 12)

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice at first, but wears out.
    Verified Purchase

    These lights were nice at first, but don't stay on as long after a few months of use.

    Read More
    shineytop64 June 4, 2016
  • Solar lights.
    Verified Purchase

    Ok,good price work well, but tops come off very easily.

    Read More
    rhuds May 20, 2016
  • Not what I was anticipating
    Verified Purchase

    cheap plastic but good lighting

    Read More
    KRISTIN D. October 29, 2015
  • Beautiful and they work but......
    Verified Purchase

    They are a breeze to install. Make sure ground is soft or use a tool to dig a hole before sticking them in otherwise they will break. Noticed when I started opening the individual boxes that some of the clear covers were broken so I was VERY careful putting them together. You have to turn the switch inside the fixture to on and they are ready to go. Beautiful and for the price they are a steal!!

    Read More
    PRican61 August 19, 2015
  • Plastic Solar Lights
    Verified Purchase

    This appears to be the typical standard solar-powered garden light. It does seem to have a higher dome. The truth will be in how long will they last. Having them three weeks is too soon to determine if they will last.

    Read More
    shopgirl2014 December 12, 2013
  • Yuck
    Verified Purchase

    Horrible..... Lights went out after one week. I live in south Florida so I know it wasn't the cold

    Read More
    sloley1503 March 9, 2013
  • Landscape lights not a good purchase
    Verified Purchase

    These lights arrived packed well, I put them together, which was easy, turned them on and placed in full sun, all 12 worked, then after 2 days \, even in full sun, 4 just stopped working. Perhaps a cheap price is not a good deal if product doesn't even last a week. Had I not distroyed the box they came in, I'd send them back...but since they did charge and work, I thought they would be o.k,, only now to have 8 left working....I believe the saying " if it sounds too good to be true, applies to these. I do not recommend these lights!

    Read More
    statespride February 20, 2013
  • THE WORST LIGHTS EVER
    Verified Purchase

    THESE ARE THE WORST INVESTMENT WE HAVE EVER PURCHASED ON OVERSTOCK, CAN'T SEND THEM BACK SINCE THEY ARE ALREADY IN THE GROUND. ONLY 5 OUT OF 12 EVEN LIT UP. DO YOURSELF A FAVOR, RUN FROM THIS DEAL

    Read More
    marcogirl January 23, 2013
  • Definitely Worth the Price
    Verified Purchase

    I was ready to send these back and then realized they weren't turned on (there's an on/off switch that should be turned on in each light). The are placed in an area that only gets sun about 5-6 hours per day, and typically work about 4 or 5 hours once the sun goes down. By that time, I'm already in for the evening and ready for bed. They even worked when it rained for 4 days straight. Great color, and definitely worth the price. I'm ordering another 12 (to replace the one that just doesn't work and continue the landscaping).

    Read More
    eastcoastshore January 21, 2013
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    This product is nice and I like them. They seem a bit frail though and a couple of them have since faded and stopped working since I purchased them. Less than 4 months I believe. Not a very long time to enjoy them and you can't very well buy a single one to replace the broken one. May be worth the risk. Perhaps i just got a defective group.

    Read More
    kitket November 21, 2012
  • Pefect for backyard
    Verified Purchase

    Good price. Solid construction. Don't forget to read instructions before you place in ground. They are durable and look terrific.

    Read More
    shopperzoe July 18, 2012
  • bkpam
    Verified Purchase

    Had these for a while. The price was good for 12 when I purchased them. I think they came with the rechargeable batteries. Some of them are not working even though I recharged the batteries and tried replacing the batteries with new ones.

    Read More
    pammie4 April 2, 2012
  • Cheap product
    Verified Purchase

    The lights do not give out much light and are poorly made. They fell apart 1 week after. Definitely not worth the price.

    Read More
    lovewhales August 16, 2011
  • Solar Lights
    Verified Purchase

    Besides the broken light and one broken, they are as advertised.

    Read More
    jerrymoore July 25, 2011
  • Love these lights
    Verified Purchase

    I love these lights so much I am going to order another set. They are well made for plastic lights. Easy to put together and even though I put them out late afternoon they all were shining brightly that night. THey actually have a nice white light not the dim yellow that my old ones have.

    Read More
    ginkgofrog July 10, 2011
  • solar powered landscape lights 12
    Verified Purchase

    these worked great for along our driveway, even went through a bad winter. only a couple broke (our fault). for being plastic, they are pretty durable.

    Read More
    rebwheel June 15, 2011
  • Just the right lighting!!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our little lights in front of the house, makes the look very unique, we are very pleased to be able to have some extra lights not working on electricity!!! Perfect!!!

    Read More
    manny51 June 14, 2011
  • Well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I purchases these to put around in our landscaping and after two months they worked so wonderfully I bought more to put around the house. They provide light that's bright enough that I don't need to leave the lights on when I go out at night. I can see up to my pathway. I also don't need to turn on the porch light if someone comes around at night - I can see them. They come on just after dusk and stay lit until the early morning when the sun starts to rise. I should warn you though - my lights get sun ALL day and evening. So as long as they are in at least 12 hours of direct sunlight you can expect to get around 10+ hours of light from these lights. From a distance you can't tell they're made of plastic and they've held up after a few bad thunderstorms here by the lake. Overall, for the money and quantity you get, they make a great choice.

    Read More
    nadinem July 31, 2010
  • Cheap & Flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    These lights are very disappointing. I have ordered solar lights from Overstock in the past and been very satisfied, but these are very cheap and light-weight. They can bearly stand the pressure to drive them into the ground. I broke 2 of them just trying to get them set up. The latches are not secure and sometimes come loose and are then impossible to reattach while in the ground.

    Read More
    cfab July 7, 2010
  • Nice purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together and works great. Could be a brighter but they do the trick.

    Read More
    beninrb February 25, 2010
Sponsored Links