Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Starting at $34.49

Save $11.61 (25%)

Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pinnacle 52 to 90-inch Adjustable Spring Tension or Screw Mount Curtain Rod

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • These are great
    Verified Purchase

    Have now purchased 2 of these for my bathrooms. So far it has been 4 months and they have held up well!

    Read More
    marley1975 August 8, 2017
  • Spring tension rod
    Verified Purchase

    I bought 2 of these to use outside on my patio. We couldn't mount typical drape rods into the stucco so we tried these. They work great!

    Read More
    Cynthia F. July 16, 2017
  • Excellent staying power
    Verified Purchase

    I suspended this rod across almost an 8 foot doorway, many months ago, and it still looks wonderful. We open and close the curtain it is holding several times per day - and the rod has not sagged - I do not have any center support on the rod. (The curtain is light weight - unlined woven cotton. ) I used the Antique Bronze Fixed Grommets, also from Overstock, and the curtain easily sweeps all the way open and closed.

    Read More
    OstkUser847061 July 5, 2017
  • Perfect for renters
    Verified Purchase

    I rent and that means I must be careful about the damage I do to the walls when putting up curtains. These tension rods are a perfect solution. I love this one.

    Read More
    tabatha v. June 28, 2017
  • Bright metal, didn't use tension mount
    Verified Purchase

    I got this rod to pair with the wrap around version. One of our window is hard to fit because it butts right up against a perpendicular wall. I used the wrap around rod on one end and this tension rod on the other end going straight into the wall. The set up is perfect for this hard to finish window. I did not use it in its tension rod form so I cannot speak to its functionality, but as a straight mounted rod it is exactly what I was looking for. As I said with the other rods purchased for the same project, the pewter color is much brighter/whiter than I expected and is actually brighter in color than the polished nickel grommets of the draperies.

    Read More
    Rhonda C. June 27, 2017
  • as promised
    Verified Purchase

    nice packaging, heavy duty, just as described

    Read More
    Barbara P. June 27, 2017
  • Pleased with strength
    Verified Purchase

    I wanted something strong. These are great. We covered 8 windows, didn't need the screws. Hung 4 pairs drapes....slide easily...no problems.

    Read More
    Marjorie T. June 10, 2017
  • Works well
    Verified Purchase

    Very sturdy. Good color. Spring is tight.

    Read More
    vette74 June 8, 2017
  • little flimsy
    Verified Purchase

    I had a difficulty to find a tension curtain rod for 86 inch wide window. I was happy to find his product as it was described as 52-90 inch adjustable rod. However, with the set up for the width of 86'', the rod is bowing in the middle where the two parts come together. I only put on very lightweight sheer curtains as it feels the rod would not hold anything heavier.

    Read More
    Katarina S. May 24, 2017
  • best rod i had purchase
    Verified Purchase

    it depends on the person it might be best for two people to install this rod. first install the curtains on the rod. second, unscrew it to two inches pass the wall and push it back into place. but it does the job well. yes, it does sink in the middle once it passes certain lenght. but put the hook that comes with it and use two panel curtais would fix that. i use two to cover a whole wall. thanks!

    Read More
    phreewill May 18, 2017
  • Rod
    Verified Purchase

    Excellence product Will buy them again

    Read More
    Andrew R. May 16, 2017
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    This was really easy to put up. Initially I thought I would just use the tension, but decided just to be safe I mounted the brackets. It couldn't have been easier. It had a nice finish, and works well where I have it. I would purchase it again.

    Read More
    OstkUser425080 April 28, 2017
  • Stays up at full extension
    Verified Purchase

    We have these on 90" windows that I didn't want to drill to put up sturdier curtain rods. They're holding sheer panels on rings and I open/close those several times a day with no problem. There is some bowing near the part of the rod where it telescopes, kind of near the middle, but they haven't fallen down and were easy to deal with. They look pretty nice, in my opinion, especially for the price and being used at their full extension.

    Read More
    Taylor C. April 24, 2017
  • Outdoor use.
    Verified Purchase

    I'm very pleased with how easily this rod installed. It's also nice looking on my lanai.

    Read More
    OstkUser248293 April 24, 2017
  • knittenchickin
    Verified Purchase

    works great as I can't put holes in this kitchen wall and curtains are very light weight and slid on easily

    Read More
    knittinchickin April 21, 2017
  • Great product
    Verified Purchase

    It looks really great. No bending, even without the central hook on a 75 in width window. We did not want to use the screws but we had to put some dual side tape to prevent the rode sides from slipping on our wall.

    Read More
    Julien O. April 18, 2017
  • Tension Rod
    Verified Purchase

    I had to get this size for the area and it worked. Fortunately the drape is not heavy or I do not think this would have worked.

    Read More
    jrayga1 April 15, 2017
  • Not strong
    Verified Purchase

    Did not hold up a heavier set curtain.

    Read More
    lymchau April 14, 2017
  • Need two people to install.
    Verified Purchase

    It is much easier to install if you have two people for a longer rod. If you don't get it tightened just right, it cans slip and mar your woodwork around the window.

    Read More
    Patricia I. April 8, 2017
  • Good, but a bit weak
    Verified Purchase

    These are good, but the longer the poles are extended the more they sag in the middle. They come with screws to fix them to the walls, as well as a hook that can sit in the center of the pole to provide support, but I'm renting and cannot put holes in the walls, which is why I needed tension rods. The metal is quite thin, so a thicker metal might prove to be less saggy. One of my curtain rods has already fallen once, but hopefully I have now extended it a bit further to create more tension.

    Read More
    Grant K. March 28, 2017
Sponsored Links