Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $319.25

MSRP: $549.99

Save $230.74 (42%)

Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pillow-top Innerspring 11-inch Queen-size Mattress-in-a-box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Awesome product

    I recently took delivery of the pillow top mattress in queen size. The product arrived in a carton on wheels, which made it easy for me to move into the bedroom. I took the product out of the box, released the packaging, and viola the mattress unfolded right before my eyes. I originally purchased this for a guest bedroom until I tried it out myself. It's now in the master bedroom and our old mattress is in the guestroom! This mattress is very comfortable with just the right support for your back. My husband and I have different sleeping habits, so what I really like is not feeling movement when he gets in or out of bed like I did with our old mattress. I can't recommend this product enough for the small price you pay you are getting a regular sized pillow top mattress! I did not want to waste time shopping in a store for a mattress where the prices are too high and service is lacking. Thanks Overstock for finding an economical solution to replacing our worn out mattress.

    Read More
    bashia3 September 23, 2008
  • Great Guest Bed
    Verified Purchase

    After carefully reading the reviews of this bed, we decided to purchase it for our guest bedroom in preparation for an upcoming two-week visit from my in-laws. Although our experience with this bed is limited to the one month of use we've had so far, I can say we are VERY pleased with it's performance. My in-laws raved about the bed the whole 2 weeks they stayed with us, in terms of its comfortableness as well as the good night's rest they experienced each night. Supporting the in-laws' opinion on the mattress, I also had another house guest comment on how much she enjoyed sleeping on it. For the price. this bed is an amazing value (so far). I include the incredible ease of delivery in determining value, as the "mattress-in-a-box" delivery system made it very easy for a single individual to haul the mattress box inside and complete set up within 20-25 minutes of delivery. Overall, I highly recommend this mattress for use in a guest bedroom - our guests couldn't thank us enough for providing them with this level of sleeping comfort.

    Read More
    mendy335 June 7, 2011
  • Great Value for the Money
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is a great value for the money. We sleep soundly on it. We needed two replacement mattresses for a vacation home in a remote area. There are no mattress stores within 125 miles, and no one will deliver. We placed our order and within 48 hours UPS dropped two large boxes on our porch. They come with a handle and wheels so they are easy to move around. We removed them from the boxes and laid them on top of the bed frames. After slicing open the packaging they inflated like magic. Ready to sleep on within 2 hours. Despite what other have said there is little smell, and that dissipated within 24 hours. For $$$ or so an outstanding product plus shipping was only $2.99. For the price you cannot lose.

    Read More
    highlander18 July 17, 2011
  • innerspring mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Wow, we were really surprised at the comfort this baby offered up. I just got it for an occasional guest not really expecting too much for the price. It was very, very comfortable. We all loved it, and I would reccomend it to anyone. It somes all rolled up in a box, springs open, and then takes a couple hours to "fully fluff":. It has a very nice cushion top that I hated to cover with a mattress cover. Don't be afraid to order this.

    Read More
    reikimaster3 August 19, 2010
  • Amazes me still that is came in a box!
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this mattress in Jan of 2011 and decided to not review it until I have slept on it and actually used it for a while. I purchased this mattress because it was inexpensive and the reviews were overall very good. Well, it's almost been a year and I'm still amazed with this mattress being that it is of good quality (doesn't look cheap) and it's a full queen sized bed that came in a box! It arrived in vacuum sealed plastic, rolled up tightly, inside of a cardboard box on wheels. It was a little heavy for me (I didn't have anyone around to help me lift it) but the wheels made it easier to move the mattress upstairs. Once I opened the box the mattress unrolls flat in the plastic. As soon as you cut the plastic per the instructions, it begins to puff up almost instantly!! It's really cool to watch! The instructions say to leave the mattress alone to continue taking shape for a certain amount of time so I left it overnight and didn't sleep on it until late the next night. After a year of sleeping on this mattress it's still soft enough for my liking but also firm enough that it's not painful on my back. My only word of caution would be to only purchase this if you like SOFT mattresses. If you are the type that likes firm mattresses then this is not for you. But if you are used to soft mattresses and are looking for a great buy, this is it! I've been using mine for almost a year and I still pat myself on the back thinking this was a smart purchase. Oh and I use this with a platform bed frame that I also purchased on this site.

    Read More
    muziique November 28, 2011
  • Great Mattress!
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress was a great buy. I had some family who recommend the mattress because it came in a box and was easy to get up stairs into an apartment. The mattress feels great and its made of a good quality material. When opening the mattress smells a little because of being wrapped in the plastic, give it a day with some circulating air and the smell goes away by bed time. I have had it for about two weeks and its a very comfortable mattress to sleep on. I would recommend this to anyone that needs a new mattress!

    Read More
    kc77jordan August 11, 2010
  • well worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered three of these mattresses, a king for my husband and I and two queens for our son and our daughter based on the reviews. We were all very pleased with them. I had a sleep number mattress before which I loved and this mattress was very comparable. I ended up being ill for nearly a year and spent more than half of my time in bed and it held up very well. My daughter who has had back and hip pain, loves her bed and comments frequently how comfortable it is. She has a friend who frequently spends the night and decided she wanted to buy one also because it is so comfortable. We had to get rid of the mattresses because our house had mold in it, but I am buying them again to replace the ones we had to part with. Added feature it the ease of moving it when it's delivered and the fun of watching it unfold - unbelievable but true!

    Read More
    ldbennet March 30, 2011
  • excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    When this mattress arrived I was surprised at how small the box was because I needed a real complete mattress and not just a pillow top, well I was pleasantly surprised to see this wonderfully packaged complete mattress springs that's extremely comfortable and just as discribed. Thank you Overstock for this truley wonderful gift. Now my guest arriving from out of town can sleep comfortably.

    Read More
    kelsie101 February 22, 2011
  • Comfy & Think!
    Verified Purchase

    We purchased both the queen and the full size mattress for our cabin. They each came in a rectangle box and we placed them in the room before opening the boxes and unwrapping the mattresses for ease of transport (narrow hallways/small bedrooms in the cabin!) The mattresses are very comfortable! I prefer a soft bed while my husband is a "number 100" on our sleep # bed but this mattress suits us both-it has the stiffness to accommodate him while the plush top makes it quite comfortable for me. We have had these for 1 year and they have not changed or started to sag. They are also very light-weight making opening our queen size lift-bed at the cabin a breeze! A definite recommend!

    Read More
    sbinmn February 20, 2013
  • Mattress in a box is awesome!
    Verified Purchase

    Needed to replace my platform bed from an ikea mattress and didn't want to spend too much. Found this item and thought, damn that's cheap enough that even if it sucks I can make it work. I also have a 2 inch memory foam and it's kinda in the way now. The mattress is soft and comfortable and doesn't really need it and it really does show up in a box. Pop, swish, grrrrrrurrllp - TADA. It should say it is a softer mattress that I usually get but my back actually thanks me,

    Read More
    sharon987 February 28, 2012
  • Pillow top mattress is just right!
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered this mattress for my 6'2" son, whose futon was too short for him and not very comfortable. What a difference the larger mattress has made! He doesn't feel cramped in a "too short" bed anymore. Also, the thickness of the pillow top mattress gives him more mattress between him and the bed frame. He sleeps much better on the new matrees and bed frame (also purchased on Overstock.com). He had been complaining of back aches, but no longer. The mattress is not too soft or too hard, but just right!! Thanks! '

    Read More
    lizard3731 April 30, 2011
  • Excellent value like everyone says
    Verified Purchase

    I took a chance and ordered this based on good reviews, and I must agree—the ease of moving it around in the box it came, watching it grow to size and all—made this extra attractive. The quality is very good for the price, and it easily compares to fully priced brand name mattresses. The only sign that may give away the price, in my opinion, is at the very edge of the bed at the foot: if you sit there, you notice there is not too much support.

    Read More
    like2beducatedshopper December 20, 2011
  • Good value
    Verified Purchase

    Nice comfy mattress for the price. Delivered on time with no damage. I purchased the same mattress 2 years ago elsewhere & paid a lot for shipping but Overstock's $2.95 shipping can't be beat!

    Read More
    mjsjls May 6, 2011
  • Exceeded my expectations!
    Verified Purchase

    It came in the smallest box! But once opened, it proves that good things come in small packages! Amazingly soft... So comfortable, don't wanna get out of bed in the morning!

    Read More
    ssmith06 February 22, 2011
  • Love it!
    Verified Purchase

    A bed in a box! Who'd have thought. I was skeptical about this mattress at first, but decided to take a chance based on all the good reviews. So glad I did! It arrived very quickly in a convenient box with built-in wheels and handle. It was amazing to watch it immediately puff up to full size within seconds. This is a very comfortable mattress - though definitely on the soft side, so you'll probably want to avoid this one if you like a firm bed. It's the best mattress I've ever owned, and I can't believe what a deal it is. Looks and feels just like any mattress from the store. If you like a soft, comfy bed, give this one a try. Once it's opened, you'd never know it came rolled up in a box.

    Read More
    hollywoodrose January 7, 2011
  • great deal
    Verified Purchase

    Queen mattress was delivered very quickly, very comfortable and works well on a platform bed frame. Shipping and handling fee incredible!

    Read More
    ptpenny September 4, 2010
  • Great Product
    Verified Purchase

    This has turned out to be a great product. I looked at 20 different stores before look on "THE O". I have been using the mattress for nearly a month and I LOVE it. It is super comfortable you can't beat the over all cost. I would recommend this mattress to anyone. Plus, cheap shipping is better than any delivery charge you would incur from a mattress company or department store.

    Read More
    moved August 30, 2010
  • 14 months and one side collapsed
    Verified Purchase

    Was a good mattress until one day just woke up and one whole side just collapsed, I am not 500lbs, average male about 185lbs,5-10, contacted overstock and NO WARRANTY, just a sorry we can't help you... AVOID THIS PRODUCT like the plague unless u spend the extra cash for the extended warranty with at the time of purchase I did not know i needed and with the added cost of the extended warranty IT IS NO BARGAIN !!!!

    Read More
    ruwilde December 5, 2013
  • I Studied the Comments Carefully
    Verified Purchase

    I studied the comments and ratings carefully and apparently it is not politically correct to say but weight matters. I weight 173# and have not had any negatives to post about this bed. The number of negative comments in relation to the number of comments in general about this bed is one of the reasons I tried this mattress. I am using it on a platform bed. I sit on my bed a LOT and it is NOT sagging on the sides or in the middle.

    Read More
    divineprince August 10, 2013
  • mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the mattress and the frame about four years ago. I have zero issues with the mattress. One minor detail, the frame I purchased with the mattress...the mattress didn't fit the frame. The mattress was a bit too small.

    Read More
    Anthony B. July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links