Sale: $253.79

MSRP: $479.99

Save $226.20 (47%)

Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Pillow-top Innerspring 11-inch Full-size Mattress-in-a-box

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Great for the $$
    Verified Purchase

    This came in a big box (3'x2'x2') on wheels. Easy to get from the front door to the bedroom. Just a note though - make sure you open it in the room where it will go. After taking off all the packaging, the mattress popped open, unfolded and expanded - it was ready to go for sleep that night. It is comfortable and is a great value for the money.

    Read More
    jennys6732 July 10, 2009
  • Softer than expected
    Verified Purchase

    This is a good quality mattress which claims to be extra firm with a pillow top. Admittedly, this is my 1st pillow top so I didn't know what to expect. The mattress takes a little while to fully come to shape. You can sleep on it after a few hours but honestly it didn't feel like it had fully recovered for a few days. Just for reference, I share the full size of this mattress with my partner. I am 5'7" and 250 lbs and he is 6' 180. The mattress stands up to our combined weight quite well. The pillow top is a bit to get used to and is very soft, at least coming from someone who is used to extra firm traditional mattresses. That said, I have been patient with the mattress only to start to really like it! You are supported by the mattress it's self, quite well, the pillow top is just very squishy. If you demand a super firm surface I do not recommend this, but if you like something a little softer but want some support it is a great buy.

    Read More
    nicolebnyc April 26, 2011
  • Terrific!
    Verified Purchase

    I have a $2,500.00 all latex mattress that is out of this world and this little mattress is almost as comfortable!!! I bought it for the spare room and for the price it absolutely can't be beat...and that it was delivered to the house for $1.00 is unreal...unfolded like a big sushi roll - make sure you have it pretty much where you want it before you open the package, once its open there's no going back ;o)

    Read More
    merrimeeba March 8, 2011
  • Pretty good mattress
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this mattress because it was a great price, and it really is. For what you get, it's a great price. But you're not going to get the same quality as if you'd paid what an actual mattress costs. For instance, the sides of the mattress aren't reinforced and sturdy like a normal mattress, so when you sit on the edge, it makes you start to slide. That said, I paired mine with a guest room platform bed, and for the amount of use it's going to get (not much) this was a smart buy and I'm glad I went with it.

    Read More
    poppybutterfly August 16, 2011
  • Really nice product!
    Verified Purchase

    Simply put, this is a fine mattress for the money. Yes it arrives in a box, you remove the packaging and open the plastic, and POOF it inflates. Took about 4 hours to fully inflate. Very comfortable to sleep on. It has a plastic-y aroma but it went away in 24 hours. This mattress is being used in a vacation home and won't be used every night. We can see it lasting for 5-10 years. All this for two-hundred-and-eighty bucks? With Overstock shipping for ***? Delivered to your doorstep in a box with handles ans wheels? This deal cannot be beat!

    Read More
    highlander18 July 28, 2011
  • Inexpensive and firm
    Verified Purchase

    It's a nice mattress for the price. I'd read other reviews before purchasing, but I didn't think the mattress would be as firm as it is since there'a a pillow top. If you're looking for soft and cozy, this isn't the mattres for you. I prefer to sleep as though I'm on clouds. No back problems here so firmness is not my friend. However, the mattress fits perfectly on the SOHO bed I purchased on overstock.com and the height is perfect. It's a good quality mattress, don't get me wrong. I bought a mattress topper because as I mentioned it was a bit firmer than I prefer, but I SURE i'll have this mattress for quite some time because of the quality.

    Read More
    dpetite11 July 16, 2011
  • Very comfy
    Verified Purchase

    This is an amazing mattress. Came in a large box on wheels about the size of a large luggage piece. Rolled it into the bedroom, pulled the compressed mattress onto the bed frame. Centered it on the bed and cut the ends of the plastic holding it in a compressed state. It poofed right up there in the middle of the bed frame and that was it! Super easy.... and I am a small person and I had no problems with putting it up. I let it fully expand for one day. Then I tried it out. It was very comfortable. Not too soft, not too firm. It is for a guest bedroom. I've had visitors try it out and they all felt it was very comfy. If a person wanted a little more loft they could use an inexpensive topper. Super price. No regrets.

    Read More
    911rn November 3, 2010
  • This mattress is better than most major brands
    Verified Purchase

    This mattress is exactly what I expected after reading previous reviews. This mattress took a full day to firm up and when it did, I had the best sleep in years. I would recommend this bed for people that like it semi firm.

    Read More
    askstevo June 29, 2011
  • good night Irene
    Verified Purchase

    I love this mattress. You sink in just the right amount, so your whole body is equally supported. One draw back is, it's so comfortable, I don't want to get up in the morning. I opened it right on the box spring. Very easy to set up.

    Read More
    jha603 February 5, 2011
  • Good not great
    Verified Purchase

    Coming from a pillow top Sealy with a box spring, this isn't comparable. I didn't expect it to be but it is comfortable. It's on my 8 year daughters bed and she thinks its very comfortable. I wouldn't buy it for my prefences. Good for the price though. There was a smell that took a few days to go away.

    Read More
    melboca33432 March 24, 2012
  • Great mattress
    Verified Purchase

    Ok, first and foremost, I'm a bit dissapointed on the UPS delivery. They left this box outside of my building(I live in an apartment building with HIGH traffic). It almost got stolen. Someone did actually try to open up this box. So If your going to ship it somewhere please let it be your home, or some place where you know someone will sign for it. I am very happy with the mattress. Its very very soft, I actually put it on a stainless steel platform bed and it got a bit more firm. No complaints whatsoever with the product. the mattress is very yellow. I suggest leaving it for at least 24 hours before you sleep in it, it still expands past the recommended 6-8 hours. I have definately recommended this to all of my friends, I am very happy and satisfied.

    Read More
    patyd July 25, 2011
  • Best bang for buck out there!!!
    Verified Purchase

    About this mattress... - Cheap price - Even cheaper shipping - Convenient packaging - Well made - VERY comfortable - My daughter loves it Take it or leave it, but this is definitely the best bang for buck mattress on the market...

    Read More
    inetmann July 19, 2011
  • mattress*in*a* box
    Verified Purchase

    This is a decent product at a good price. I am use to a firm matress and this one is very soft, i would recomend it to someone who preferes soft mattress. My father put it together and it seems to fit nicely in my platform bed frame.

    Read More
    sealeyes87 July 2, 2011
  • Unbelievably comfortable
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed for a guest room. I didn't want to spend a lot of money as the bed wouldn't be used that much (or so I thought) and so wanted somthing comfortable enough without being pricey. The bed is unbelievably comfortable!... I have it on the sonora platform bedframe and it's akin to sleeping on a firm but plush pillow-top mattress... I LOVE it. I prefer it to my simmons beauty-rest... go figure.

    Read More
    mepignataro June 3, 2011
  • Awesome Matress
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this matress for my mother, who has been sleeping on the same matress for 30+ years. She told me she has never slept so good in her life. She has always been a light sleeper and usually wakes up before 5 am. She woke up at 11 am the first morning after the sleeping on the matress. She absolutely adored the matress.

    Read More
    muiro11 December 30, 2010
  • Love mattress in a box
    Verified Purchase

    First time we bought mattress on-line and specifically a mattress in a box. We bought two for our kids' rooms. The kids love watching the mattress spring up to life out of the box. Although they came in a smaller box, no problems with retaining theirs shapes outside of the box. They are very comfortable, not too soft or firm. The price is right. I would be these again.

    Read More
    slouie June 16, 2010
  • JenH
    Verified Purchase

    Great Mattress..very comfortable

    Read More
    Jennifer H. June 21, 2016
  • Not Happy
    Verified Purchase

    Disappointed with longevity of this product. Lumpy and poor support.

    Read More
    Jeanne M. April 16, 2016
  • Great mattress for the money
    Verified Purchase

    Very comfortable. I had my doubts at first, but it has been really comfortable over the years and durable.

    Read More
    Amanda W. August 23, 2015
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    Comfortable on platform bed. Not too firm. Completely met expectations

    Read More
    justadude March 5, 2011
Sponsored Links