Read All Reviews for 'Pier' Hand-painted Oil 5-piece Canvas Art Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews.

  • Frontroom painting
    Verified Purchase

    I love this painting. I have gotten so many compliments on my painting on how it brings out my living room. I was so impressed that it looked actually how it look on the online display.

    Read More
    Timothy D. August 27, 2015
  • Positive Review
    Verified Purchase

    If your looking for a painting like this this would be a great addition to your collection.

    Read More
    topcat46 December 4, 2012
  • Great art work
    Verified Purchase

    Love this picture. I had a large wall and it is perfect for the space.

    Read More
    djsanantonio September 26, 2012
  • Huge art work
    Verified Purchase

    The painting is beautiful and a lot bigger than I expected. I love it.

    Read More
    jersliss September 26, 2012
  • Good for the money
    Verified Purchase

    overall I like the painting but it is inconsistent. The top half is outstanding with great blending of colors and the red and yellow in the sky play nicely off the water. The bottom half is simplistic and almost looks like it was painted by another person. Water looks flat whereas the top half you can almost see the movement. The white under the dock is brighter than it should be and looks a bit out of character. But the quality of the top half overwhelms the bottom half and makes it a keeper. The 5 panels line up correctly and overall the picture provides a nice look.

    Read More
    168castle September 13, 2012
  • Unique and beautiful artwork
    Verified Purchase

    This is a unique and beautiful piece of canvas art. The colors are rich and intense. This piece will be a great focal point in our living room.

    Read More
    fingerlakesgirl March 9, 2012
  • "Pier" Hand-painted oil 5 piece canvas set
    Verified Purchase

    Overall it is a good product. It is difficult to find large pieces. Once it was hung the small inconsistencies in the paint were no longer visible. Enjoying the piece.

    Read More
    pme49 February 14, 2012
  • stunning piece
    Verified Purchase

    this is a great piece, i love the colors and how it can really accent a room. the picture I received is exactly what i was expecting/ordered. I love that its in separate pieces, so even though it belongs in a certain way, I can still monkey around with it a little bit

    Read More
    joeygurl44 January 31, 2012
  • Good quality for the price
    Verified Purchase

    The paintings are pretty good. I can't expect too much considering the price. My only complaint is that the canvas on one of the pieces wasn't framed perfectly. As a result, the pier did not line up perfectly across all 5 pieces. My only choice was to offset one piece by about 1 inch so that the pier would line up but the frame is not lined up with the others.

    Read More
    vader0000 January 8, 2012
  • WHAT A VALUE!!
    Verified Purchase

    I want to thank overstock.com for everything and the timeliness and efficiency of the shipping of my materials. Everything came in as expected and no damage! I am happy about the purchases and will definetly being doing more in the future!! Mark D. T. Milw. WI

    Read More
    imashy1 November 26, 2011
  • vibrant but sloppy
    Verified Purchase

    when I first saw this set on a picture I thought it was exactly what I'd been looking for.. ordered and when I received it I was bitterly dissapointed. While the colors are mostly true to what the picture depicts (a few minor variations and inconsistencies but not a big deal), the picture does not show just how sloppily this set is made as far as painting techniques and accuracy goes. I had to do a fair amount of painting correction to remove globs/runs of paint, fix jiggedy lines and correct for tonal variations where the shadows would have been or reflections of colors in water. Bottom line: if you're not an artist and don't pay attention to details -- you'll enjoy the beautiful colors... otherwise you'll be just as annoyed as I was..

    Read More
    trashworthy April 8, 2011
  • defective shrink wrap
    Verified Purchase

    I loved this painting from the time I first saw it. I waited a fair amount of time to receive it then I open it and find that they heated sealed the shrink wrap on to the painting so it was stuck on the paintings edges. I was so upset, but I really liked the paiting was having a party and didn't want to return it. I peeled it with some hand lotion and it worked. You can see something but can't tell if it's from the paiting it self. I called overstock and told them to tell their supplier not to shrink wrap in that manner, i hope they listen...

    Read More
    cardenasm November 8, 2010
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This is a pretty big piece and the measurements don't include the spacing in between the paintings. You can vary that, but we used 1" in between each of the panels. Had to reposition a couple of the sawtooth hooks because they were originally placed poorly, and leveling all of the panels took a little while, but we're pleased with the overall effect.

    Read More
    mroch October 23, 2010
  • peggy101
    Verified Purchase

    We were completely satisfied with this piece of art. We were looking for something very large, and the coloring is perfect. We have received many comments from family and friends. It was easy to hang and balance.

    Read More
    peggy101 August 24, 2010
  • Good but
    Verified Purchase

    The picture is nice, but hanging it is a challenge. Each section comes with a string across the back that looks to provide frame support rather than to be hung on. Getting each section straight and spaced is a chore. Overall, the quality is good.

    Read More
    ducknav August 17, 2010
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Cory S. March 15, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    decor8tor13 July 11, 2016
Sponsored Links