Today: $991.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Padova Queen Platform Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Exquisite
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and beautifully made! Easy to assemble. Very solid! Would definitely recommend this bed.

    Read More
    blplyrsmom February 21, 2017
  • We love this bed!!
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality, and it's beautiful. Very pleased with this purchase! We have had for two years now and not a single issue. Great purchase!

    Read More
    lauren7 December 23, 2016
  • Stylish beautiful piece of furniture!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed!! Beautiful, sleek and elegant! Heavy real wood pieces, very well made. I'm a very handy woman and put this bed together by myself. I did have to use something to hold the side pieces up while connecting it to the headboard, so yes, it would be easier to put together with two people. It is very sturdy and the rich walnut color is just as pictured. I get so many compliments on how elegant and expensive it looks. Excellent purchase from Overstock! I would definitely recommend this bed!

    Read More
    got1too November 27, 2015
  • BEAUTIFUL Bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this bed so much! It is large as some of the other reviews mention, but make your measurements and if you can fit it in your room get it! Excellent quality and a beautiful piece of furniture. I've bought a lot of furniture from overstock and this is my favorite piece so far!

    Read More
    crazyasia December 5, 2013
  • Headboard bulky
    Verified Purchase

    The bed is beautiful and easy to assembly. I would have liked it even more if the headboard was 10 inces shortest. Color and assembly was not bad

    Read More
    rtalm976 October 26, 2013
  • Great bed
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to put together, very sturdy. Packaged well, no missing parts, no damage. Fast shipping, just as nice as it looks in the picture.

    Read More
    deby20 September 11, 2013
  • Beautiful, Sturdy, Heavy, Oversized
    Verified Purchase

    Measure your room and carefully consider how much space you have before you purchase this bed. I bought the queen size bed for a 12 x 14 bedroom and it looks enormous in the room. The side rails add 6 inches all the way around, making the bed a full 12 inches wider than a standard queen size bed. It is also 12 inches longer because of the end rail and headboard. Buy the Padova queen if you have room for a normal king. Buy the Padova king if you have room to park a small car in your bedroom. The arched legs almost suspend the bed in mid air. Based on the picture I questioned how sturdy the design would be. Now that the bed is assembled there is certainly NO CONCERN about stability or sturdiness. I certainly can't fault the quality or the ease of assembly. I was able to carry all the pieces upstairs alone and assemble the bed in about 90 minutes. This is a beautiful piece of furniture if you have a large room.

    Read More
    dickersn April 12, 2013
  • Positive

    I never write reviews. But this bed is EVERYTHING!!! From its quality craftsmanship, to the stately appearance, to its ease in assembly; it's perfect as a bed for a master or guest bedroom. The contractors I hired to assemble all my furniture and paint my apartment wouldn't stop raving about the bed as they put it together. It's a statement piece, sturdy and comfortable. The best bed I've ever owned. Highly recommended.

    Read More
    comfortjunkie March 24, 2013
  • Modern, Sturdy and Beautiful

    This bed is very beautiful and modern. I have high expectations when it comes to ordering online and this met all of them and beyond. The wood is solid, color is rich and this bed is very sturdy. Assembly is easy to follow. Make sure you have the slats (cross bars) facing in the right direction to prevent the screw brackets from falling out. I highly recommend this bed and the matching pieces. The Padova is the way to go!

    Read More
    solvid83 January 8, 2013
Sponsored Links