Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Today $961.99
Out of Stock
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Kensworth Sleigh Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Gorgeous bed
    Verified Purchase

    Bought this queen size bed for a guest bedroom. It is beautiful! The footboard of the bed had some blemishes in the finish (handprints in the stain of the veneer), so we contacted overstock, and they replaced the footboard ASAP. excellent customer service. The bed is a rich, warm, dark wood tone. Almost has a hint of red in the color, like a deep cherry stain. I love it. It is well constructed and has survived a cross-country move. The bed is raised just enough off the floor so that I can slide slim storage boxes underneath for all my winter sweaters. If you want a sleigh bed, this is a great one -- I purchased this one about 3 years ago, and it still looks great.

    Read More
    Megan B. May 9, 2016
  • Sleigh bed finish issues
    Verified Purchase

    I have been purchasing a lot of furniture from Overstock.com. This bed, like many other products I purchased is well designed, easy to put together and very solid in construction materials. However the fit and finish leave a lot to be desired. There are lots of sloppy glue joints in the bent wood slats on the head board and foot board. The finish in some large areas of the foot board was cracked and rough. Too much hassle to return so I will refinish the defective areas myself.

    Read More
    sammyfm4 April 23, 2014
  • Oh Overstock
    Verified Purchase

    I ve' been an online shopper on everything since 2002. But I never, never write a review on any website. But I really feel like I owe it to Overstock. Beautiful bed, rich color, quality wood and elegant look If you are looking at it, two word- BUY IT!

    Read More
    hawity April 1, 2014
  • Beautiful!!
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is GORGEOUS!! It came nicely packed, no damage whatsoever. I put it together myself in about 45 minutes. It looks very expensive and high end. It only took a week to be delivered and it came in 3 boxes which the delivery service brought right into the bedroom it was to be used in. I am so pleased and you will be too! One note, the headboard is very tall. I didn't realize from the picture and I didn't bother to read the measurements, so I was a little surprised, but I still love it. I just thought I would mention it for the people like me who didn't notice that.

    Read More
    bchristen1972 February 20, 2014
  • Great Quality
    Verified Purchase

    The quality of this furniture is outstanding. I bought the Queen bed and nightstand for my adult son. It took longer than expected to get the bed because of the way it was shipped and having to wait on the delivery company. We weren't in a hurry, so that didn't bother me. The delivery company was good, very friendly and I was pleased. After waiting several weeks for the bed to even get there, we went to set it up. But, there were no side rails. Needless to say I was very frustrated. I have been purchasing products from O for several years, and branched out to furniture for this purchase. Customer service says they will take care of it and have someone get in touch with me in the next 2 days (unlikely with the holidays). They will check availability of the replacement parts. Unfortunately these aren't replacement parts, they should have come with the bed. The furniture is of very good quality and I am happy with the product, just wish they had sent everything so he could sleep on it. Probably won't be buying furniture from O again.

    Read More
    ccwes December 22, 2013
  • The Perfect Substitute Bed
    Verified Purchase

    We recently upgraded in size to a King size. The bedroom set we purchased 4 years ago was discontinued. So, we need to match our existing furniture. The color was a perfect match as advertised. The bed arrived in perfect condition with not one imperfection. The freight company was professional and kind enough to place the delivery in the bedroom for my wife. We highly recommend this bed to anyone. One problem is the height of the headboard is too high for just our 10 inch memory foam mattress, so we need to purchase a box spring or a cheaper memory foam mattress to raise it up. That is not a big deal in the grand scheme of things. Love Overstock!!!

    Read More
    discoveryfl2005 October 3, 2013
  • Beautiful bed
    Verified Purchase

    We recently redid our bedroom furniture and have always wanted a sleigh bed. We ordered the King. The bed is gorgeous! It does have some imperfections, but they are minor and nothing most people would even notice - we were looking closely. A few minor scratches that a furniture pen took care of. The style is perfect and the cherry finish is exactly what we wanted and were looking for. Plus, since we just moved, we had a 10% off coupon so the great deal was that much sweeter! Would definitely recommend this bed, we love it!

    Read More
    drlmk August 6, 2013
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Anne K. December 31, 2016
Sponsored Links