| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Hawthorne Dresser and Mirror

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Top Notch Bedroom furniture
    Verified Purchase

    The pieces actually look better than the pictures which were very good online. Very pleased with this set of dresser, Mirror, Large Hi boy type Chest and a nightstand. Price was exceptional for the quality of this bedroom set.

    Read More
    Sharon E. September 15, 2017
  • Beautiful and Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived impressively packed with zero flaws. Super happy with this and the coordinating nightstands. Beautiful solid furniture. Great value.

    Read More
    Rebecca M. November 3, 2016
  • Kw
    Verified Purchase

    Looks good! Quality fine when you consider the price.

    Read More
    karenwacker June 21, 2016
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Completly assembled and well packaged. It is quite a peice to behold. Just add the supports to the mirror and your done. It is heavy so have some help. Then sit back and enjoy.

    Read More
    Vivia A. March 31, 2016
  • Great buy!
    Verified Purchase

    The local furniture chains didn't have the same level of quality and designs that I was looking for. I purchased the King Bed Set and I've been smiling ever since! Its a great buy!

    Read More
    james256 December 1, 2015
  • Beautiful look
    Verified Purchase

    I would have given this five stars, but the bottoms of the drawers are flimsy looking. It is a beautiful finish and looks great, I just don't want to put anything too heavy in them. Not bad for the price though.

    Read More
    lbcmich November 30, 2015
  • Pam
    Verified Purchase

    Still enjoying my new bedroom suit.

    Read More
    sundolphin July 12, 2015
  • Good cabinet
    Verified Purchase

    I was looking for a dresser that it s bit high so this fit the bill. It was a good price since the mirror was included (sometimes the cost of the mirror can set you back $150-$250). The box stated 191 pounds and it was a challenge for the moving company to bring it up four flights of stairs. Just be aware that the center drawers are larger than the side drawers. Like items in this series (nightstand, chest, dresser) the drawers sliders on below, not on the side, of the drawer, and therefore do not feel too smooth when pulling out the drawers. A good buy, though.

    Read More
    eddy5 May 8, 2015
  • Looks great for the price
    Verified Purchase

    I got the dresser and mirror and they look beautiful in my bedroom. We are not so tall (I'm 5'3" and my husband is 5'7") so we didn't attach the legs and the height is very comfortable like that. The look is great, my only complaint is the feel as you pull the drawers- they are not on gliders or anything. It doesn't feel like a high quality dresser when you open and close the drawers, but I think that could be expected for the cost. The color is darker than the picture, I think its a very deep, rich looking brown. Very pretty

    Read More
    AW February 18, 2015
  • Really nice dresser and mirror
    Verified Purchase

    This dresser and mirror was a wonderful surprise as it is much prettier than the pictures. Very pleased and would buy again. The mirror is of great quality. We are extremely happy

    Read More
    kentucky13 February 14, 2014
  • A quality piece of bedroom furniture
    Verified Purchase

    An outstanding purchase. All details as described. Shipping was easy. Packaging was well done. It arrived without a scratch. (Always a concern when ordering on-line) A beautiful piece of quality and style. Plenty of room for everything. And the price was outstanding. We were pleased with this purchase.

    Read More
    poloxx123 June 9, 2013
  • gorgeous piece
    Verified Purchase

    What a beautiful piece. It arrived in a large box, which the delivery guys cut open for me to examine. All was fine - one drawer on the inside has a little ding but given the price, that was hardly an issue. This is a gorgeous piece of furniture that looks like an heirloom piece. I haven't unwrapped the mirror because we are under construction. Intended for a large entry way, this is now going to be the focal point in my slightly more formal living room. The shape is particularly appealing, note the curves and how the center juts out a bit more. Yet the depth is not such that it is overpowering or bulky in any way. Like furniture from the past - I wish it was easier to find these kinds of elegant pieces. Okay, it's heavy of course but I honestly doubt any one would ever regret buying this. It's one of those incredibly pleasant "wow, I can't believe I got this online, it's even better in person" kinds of purchases.

    Read More
    horanv January 28, 2013
  • amazing
    Verified Purchase

    This piece of furniture was absolutely perfect for my bedroom. I love having more/smaller drawers rather than fewer/large drawer and the mirror attachment was definitely worth the additional price! If you have nice shippers, they will even put it together for you for no charge!

    Read More
    gibbs411 December 24, 2012
  • Beautiful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    A beautful piece of furniture. I was surprised at the size of the dresser as well as the quality. I would recommend this furniture to anyone.

    Read More
    bassetlvr1026 December 12, 2012
  • Love it
    Verified Purchase

    Love this furniture. It is decent quality for the money. Would buy again.

    Read More
    uffdababe November 10, 2012
  • wonderful dresser
    Verified Purchase

    This was the first time I've ever purchased a large piece of furniture on-line, I was a bit hesitant but after reading reviews on this particular brand I decided to do it. I'm so very pleased with this dresser and mirror. The quality is great, it looks far more expensive. The color is quite a bit darker than I was expecting, but because the product is good it's not an issue. I recommend this Hawthorne brand.

    Read More
    rstellam September 22, 2012
  • Nice beadroom set
    Verified Purchase

    This is a nice looking set, but the wood is fragile so recommend a dresser scarf or some decorative covering to protect it from dents and scratches. If you drop something on it or bang into it with something, it will make a dent. It is very heavy to carry up the stairs, but came very nicely wrapped in cardboard and styrofoam. I recommend opening the carton once you move it, since it is fragile. The color is a rich dark cherry and exactly what I was looking for. The dressers hold a lot and the drawers slide very easily. I am happy with the set.

    Read More
    dnowicke August 30, 2012
  • STUNNING
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this dresser and the matching nightstands. I waa looking for bedroom pieces that were modern but still had a traditional/classic look. This is not only that, but it is just down right GORGEOUS. The dresser and nightstand look like something I have seen at Ethan **** and Thomas*****. As others have said, it's taller but the height gives it that extra umph of special. My husband LOVES it and he doesn't usually care much about house decor. Sincerely, a beautiful piece.

    Read More
    lfer2 August 29, 2012
  • Dresser and Morror
    Verified Purchase

    This is a gorgeous dresser and mirror. It's quite large, much like a gentleman's dresser. The mirror is about 2/3 the size of the dresser. Nice details on both. Beautifully packaged and shipped...no dings. The drawers glide easily and there is felt in all 3 upper drawers. It has replaced 2 other smaller dressers in our bedroom. Looks much more expensive than what we paid. Ethan ***** has a similar piece at 8 times the price - no kidding.

    Read More
    pattit296 April 11, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    rjedgar August 5, 2016
Sponsored Links