Today: $775.49
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Furnishings Gavin Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Nice except
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived looking good till we put it in my room, and there was a good sized gash on the side. I covered it with a furniture ink pen, not difficult. Overstock offered several options to recover and that was very welcomed. The furniture is heavy and well made, the drawers stick a little, I think some wd40 will solve that. Very rich looking. PS. Overstock refunded *** for the gash, I was very pleased with that. I did not want to go through the hassle of having it picked up and a new one delivered.

    Read More
    Robin D. February 20, 2017
  • Love this design~ one of a kind
    Verified Purchase

    This is beautiful addition to my bedroom and my only regret was not buying it sooner. I got the of the century on Black Friday on this piece, which now is almost three hundred dollars more. Well made, and the drawers are smooth to pull out and close nicely. It's not as heavy as it looks, but sturdy. It did have that wood scent to it for a few days, but since I've stuffed some dryer sheets and it and added liners, it smells fresh and wonderful. I added some bling handles to it from a craft store and it looks simply stunning. Very happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    Mafiachixrule January 14, 2017
  • Beautiful piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Exactly as described. Beautiful piece. Perfect.

    Read More
    Dina R. December 3, 2016
  • Ulitimate consumer
    Verified Purchase

    Very good chest, drawers work very easy and it was received packaged up and in perfect shape, good JOB !!

    Read More
    Ultimate Consumer November 10, 2016
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture

    Read More
    Kerstin D. July 30, 2016
  • Skay
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is a great addition to the room. I loved the organization it afforded me. I was so pleased that I purchased two.

    Read More
    Sheila C. May 29, 2016
  • Nice looking
    Verified Purchase

    Came quickly and was a breeze to put together. Just add the feet and your done. It is quite heavy so get a hand to help you.

    Read More
    Vivia A. March 31, 2016
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    It is beautiful ,large and nice drawer space. Love it.

    Read More
    JoAnn G. January 24, 2016
  • Beautiful furniture
    Verified Purchase

    I bought the whole set - You will not be disappointed. Great value for your money ... I get lots of complements!

    Read More
    savage09 January 14, 2016
  • As described
    Verified Purchase

    It is sturdy and just as pretty as in the picture. We love it.

    Read More
    Lisa W. November 30, 2015
  • Tina S
    Verified Purchase

    I do recommend good quality for the money very pretty piece

    Read More
    Tina S. November 13, 2015
  • Beautiful Chest
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture, solid wood not the cheap kind. This chest looks just like the picture, what you see in the picture is exactly what I received. Love it!!!!!

    Read More
    goodshop63 November 2, 2015
  • Handsome and functional
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent addition to our guest room.

    Read More
    Joanne M. J. October 23, 2015
  • Excellent
    Verified Purchase

    Much higher quality then it looks on the pictures. Very well made. Gorgeous color. I wish inside drawers would be coated with some sort of dirt and stain preventing coating but this is a small drawback. I lined up inside with a liner for now. Otherwise excellent piece of furniture for a great price. Very happy. Bought a dresser and night stand as well. If you get it you will not be disappointed.

    Read More
    Karolinun. September 20, 2015
  • A unique spin on the traditional chest.
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I are very happy with this chest of drawers. I like my furniture to be unique in some way, and the door adds that unique touch that I was looking for. The compartment behind the door is rather deep and so I have used it to hold several sweaters. The door takes a bit (and I do mean a very little bit) of effort to close since it is a tight fit, but I like that it isn't going to just swing open; when you shut it, it's going to stay shut. The small drawers on either side are ideal for sock or underwear drawers. The color was a bit darker than the cherry I was expecting, but I was pleasantly surprised by this. It is a richer hue than a more reddish cherry, and leans more towards an espresso, but with a richer, deeper color than a dark espresso. Altogether, we are very pleased with this piece of furniture! I will say though that the freight delivery was not as expected. This was my first time having furniture delivered by freight, and the freight delivery portion of Overstock's page recommends inspecting the furniture before accepting the furniture from the shipping company. However, the furniture arrives in a huge box (because you don't have to put it together and it is a very solid piece of furniture) but this means that there is no real way to ensure that the furniture is not hurt in some way without removing it from the box. This takes time and effort, and so really you end up accepting the furniture and saying it has arrived in good shape by basing this statement on the condition of the box and whether the box looks damaged. If the box isn't damaged, then hopefully the furniture inside is in good shape. It is all well-packaged (wood pilings, cardboard, and styrofoam to provide padding) and so my chest of drawers was in excellent shape, but there was no way I was absolutely positive that it was not damaged until I had completely removed it from the box, which took several minutes. Just a fair warning about the freight shipping process! Overall, I am very pleased with this product and Overstock, in general! Highly recommend!

    Read More
    Anne T. September 11, 2015
  • Ms.
    Verified Purchase

    This is perfect for my guest bedroom. It is as pictured. It was easy to unpack with a box cutter--it was well packed. It is not a top of the line piece, but it is pretty sturdy and sharp looking. It does not have the metal glides in the drawers--if it were to be used daily I am not sure how the drawers would hold up. For my purposes, it was perfect and the price was pretty reasonable.

    Read More
    lizziel April 11, 2015
  • love
    Verified Purchase

    love and would probably buy again but they said there was metal glides they are not on the sides of drawered as expected. they are on the bottom and only one on each drawer. doesn't work as nicely.

    Read More
    Michelle B. December 26, 2014
  • Love it

    We purchased this along with the Hawthorne 12 drawer dresser. They are beautiful, sturdy and well-made. The were very well packed and arrived quickly in perfect condition. We are extremely happy with this purchase.

    Read More
    sharondy September 27, 2014
  • Love This!
    Verified Purchase

    What's not to love? Not only is this chest great looking, but it's well-made. The only 'assembly' required was to put the feet on. I definitely recommend.

    Read More
    katejohnson February 22, 2014
  • Nice quality and large enough for what we need
    Verified Purchase

    We are very pleased with our choice of bedroom furniture and expect all the pieces to last for a very long time. The chests are nice and we love the special door. It's nice to have storage and these have perfect storage. The prices for this bedroom ensemble is fantastic and we highly recommend this set for anyone.

    Read More
    kentucky13 February 14, 2014
Sponsored Links