| Help relief efforts across the country by Donating Now ›
Sale $1,763.54

Was: $1,959.49

Save $195.95 (10%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Furnishings Brinley Cherry Storage 5-Piece Bedroom Set

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    This set looks great in my master bedroom. I chose to have the delivery option of the piece being delivered into my house. Since my master bedroom is on the first floor, they put the boxes in there for me. They did not open the boxes or do any type of set up as I didn't pay extra for that option. My 70-year-old mom and I were able to put everything together (it was delivered when my husband was out of town), but it was a little tricky! I highly suggest using furniture sliders if you have them. All that needs to be done is to put the feet on the dressers and night stand, put the mirror on the dresser, and put the bed together. It took several hours to complete this, plus there was a ton of box and packaging debris to deal with. I think I'll choose the white glove service option next time. ;-) Overall, I'm happy with my purchase. By the way, the door knobs are kind of a pewter color if that helps you out. It goes well with either brushed nickel or oil rubbed bronze accents.

    Read More
    Valerie Z. September 14, 2017
  • Gorgeous Bedroom Set!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I had been looking for quite awhile for a bedroom set, and this one absolutely caught my eye! Classic and classy, sizable and impressive. Everyone who sees it cannot believe I bought it from Overstock without ever seeing it in person! I have ordered furniture from Overstock before, and been very happy, so I decided to give this beautiful set a try. I was not disappointed! I did order an additional nightstand so that I would have one for both sides of the bed. This set comes with ONE nightstand. I put it all together after some help from my teenagers carrying it upstairs, and I just love it!! Thank you Overstock. :)

    Read More
    kellele September 12, 2017
  • Very satisfied
    Verified Purchase

    We have had our bedroom set for over a year now and the quality is great and it all still looks good!

    Read More
    Sarah G. August 14, 2017
  • Extremely nice set!! very happy!!
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 Club O Rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I was very weary abt ordering my bedroom set online but after shopping store after store after store I realized I was not ready to spend $3000 minus a matress on a bedroom set!! I found this and was amazed at the reviews being all good so I took a chance! I upgraded to the white glove delivery and the men showed up on time and did a great job! The bed was somewhat easy to put together!! I was nervous at the slates not being enough but our matress sits right on top and three weeks later it's holding strong! The headboard is beautiful and very sturdy! The dressers were very easy to install the legs and I am impressed with the quality! The drawers are dovetail and have very smooth metal guides!! I was also impressed with the velvet lined top drawers! They are perfect and look so good!! I did not receive the bracket to install the mirror but after a ten minute call to Overstock they gave me an option to be reimbursed at a hardware store for a DIY solution(never heard of that option) or to have the pieces delivered in 5 day so I choose to wait for the pieces! I can not tell you how happy I am with this set and am so thankful I took the chance and ordered!!

    Read More
    Stephanie B. July 18, 2017
  • Sweet!
    Verified Purchase

    Sweet bed set. Not heirloom, but looks great, delivery guys carried it upstairs to my bedroom, where I un-packaged and set it up. I swapped all the handles and knobs out for brushed nickel to match my style and home.

    Read More
    Ryan H. June 25, 2017
  • I love it
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture is absolutely beautiful & as described

    Read More
    Kendall B. April 19, 2017
  • Amazing
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy great quality set. Looks and feels so expensive. Half the price but equally as nice as our local furniture store. Great buy.

    Read More
    OstkUser910140 February 14, 2017
  • Very good furniture set
    Verified Purchase

    Quality and finish of this furniture set is very good. As other have mentioned, you will not go wrong with this furniture set.

    Read More
    Jaskirat S. February 12, 2017
  • Very nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    My husband and I love this set! We were looking at other home stores and this is the exact same quality without the price tag. They even delivered to room of choice without having to pay for special delivery.

    Read More
    Laura K. February 11, 2017
  • Reviewers and pictures were spot on
    Verified Purchase

    Bedroom set came packaged very efficiently. Each box was labeled, packed extremely carefully, and all parts/instructions were accounted for. Setup was quick and satisfying. You will get what you see, a beautiful, sturdy bedroom set. Lots of material to recycle now.

    Read More
    MortimerMouse January 24, 2017
  • Awsome bedroom set!!
    Verified Purchase

    I absolutely love this furniture!! Like some other reviewers, I was nervous about making a large purchase on-line without seeing it in person first. But I am so glad I took the leap of faith. This furniture.is extremely well built.. very solid/heavy, nothing cheap looking or feeling about it. I had it delivered using the white-glove service. (Given the weight of the furniture, and the fact that it was going in an upstairs bedroom, this was a wise decision.) Every piece was packed/protected perfectly, and there was no damage or missing parts. Assembly was minimal and simple...just attach the feet to each piece with the bolts and allen wrench that are provided. The bed was also very easy to put together. The footboard/storage drawers are one piece that is already assembled. So just attach 2 legs to the headboard, connect the side-rails to the head and foot boards, then screw in the 9 wooden slats that support the mattress. I am really impressed with how solid the bed is when assembled.. there is absolutely no wobble or shakiness to the bed. I have never had a bed this solid. A boxspring is not needed, nor would one fit. The wood slats are about one or two inches lower than the top of the wood side-rails. The color of the furniture is slightly darker than how it appeared on my computer.. I would call it a rich "espresso" color. (Dark brown, yet light enough to see the wood grain.) Beautiful furniture!! I am not in the habit of writing product reviews. But if anyone is on the fence about ordering this set, like I once was, I highly recommend it. I have no regrets at all.

    Read More
    OstkUser735140 January 20, 2017
  • Super fast delivery and excellent quality
    Verified Purchase

    The bedroom set came fast and even though there was minor damage to a piece or two the customer service staff was excellent to ship replacement pieces quickly.

    Read More
    Brandon E. January 14, 2017
  • Excellent buy
    Verified Purchase

    This is one of the best furniture I ever bought. Very good quality.

    Read More
    Ganesh B. December 28, 2016
  • Bedroom set
    Verified Purchase

    Bedroom set arrived promptly, the delivery company was very thorough in setting up delivery. A few minor scratches from before shipping but didn't need to return. CustomerCare was very helpful in helping me out.

    Read More
    OstkUser666533 December 17, 2016
  • Can't beat the quality for this set
    Verified Purchase

    We're VERY satisfied with this bedroom set. The colors are darker than we had thought they would be - but we're okay with that. The shipping went well and we got it in about 10 days. Shipping company arrived at our driveway and off-loaded a shrink-wrapped pallet that had all the pcs (abt 7 or 8 boxes) on it. It was over 8' tall. They stripped the shrink wrap, and as we live on a hill, I expected stuff to be falling all over - but they manhandled it into the garage, and the bed into the house. We "staged" the unpacking process in the front room, and moved the wood pcs into the bedroom on a piano dolly. The long dresser is 160 lbs - so if you have stairs, you may want to get the "white-glove" service and have the delivery guys set it up for you. Also, there's a LOT of "trash". We filled 6 LARGE black bags with styrofoam, and other packing materials, and filled the back of the SUV with flattened boxes which we recycled. We also bought bronze-annealed-glass for the nightstands to protect the finish from water glasses, and bottles. People have commented that the drawers use dovetail joints. That's true at the back, but the front is "stapled" to the drawer front. Finish is very good overall, with a couple spots that weren't totalled covered, that I can't complain about for this price - and are hard to notice. VERY sturdy set. Drawer slides are not as "hefty" as German or US slides might be. We'll see how long they hold up... but they do allow the drawer to be pulled out 100% of the way. We couldn't use our "box spring", as the slats are about 1/2" below the top of the rail. As it is, it's pretty high climb into bed with our 15-1/2" mattress - and I'm 6' tall. The only thing to put together is the bed, and the legs (which are found in a drawer with the pc) on each. My wife and I had it all done (and packing-material stacked outside) in 3 hours. For the price, this is a quality set of furniture.

    Read More
    Ralph J. December 12, 2016
  • MR
    Verified Purchase

    nothing unusual. good buy

    Read More
    Gary W. November 15, 2016
  • stsnigh
    Verified Purchase

    This is a Great bedroom set!!

    Read More
    Sandra N. October 23, 2016
  • Terri
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful color, finish and utility. Easy to assemble. Delivery service wasn't that great. Didn't come within delivery period. Refused to wait for me to inspect product integrity before leaving.

    Read More
    Terri S. October 23, 2016
  • very sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    very sturdy bed ;) drawers are deep looks great. we'll made durable. will last forever

    Read More
    HIEDI S. September 29, 2016
  • .
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome! Excellent quality - heavy, beautiful, love the drawers that are lined and glide perfectly when closed.

    Read More
    tmc63 August 31, 2016
Sponsored Links