Today: $845.99
Free Shipping
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Furnishings Brinley Cherry Queen Storage Bed

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Nice bed!
    Verified Purchase

    Other than drawers being much shorter than expected they are deep for storage. Good color and quality. Looks sharp.

    Read More
    Kristina V. July 6, 2016
  • Easy assembly, nice quality
    Verified Purchase

    Bed arrived in three boxes and required assembly. Highly recommend investing in a power drill for securing the slats to the base of the bed. One of the support leg holes were not properly drilled so it required retapping the hole (again the drill helps with that as well). Very sturdy bed with good mattress support. The drawers have quality gliders that can be operated with one hand. Drawers offer ample storage space for off season clothing or seasonal bedding. Excellent value.

    Read More
    Alexander S. June 17, 2016
  • Great Quality!
    Verified Purchase

    Arrived very well packaged and without any damage to the wood. It looks very beautiful just like in the pictures!

    Read More
    Nancy G. March 5, 2016
  • Excellent bed
    Verified Purchase

    I love this new bed. High quality construction. Know though that it is very high.

    Read More
    Victoria F. January 10, 2016
  • Second time's a charm
    Verified Purchase

    I received the bed timely and the bed was packed well, except that the right corner of the headboard was dented. I sent customer service a picture of the headboard and was told that it would have to be reviewed, etc. Well, this went on for about two weeks, contacting them and getting an email saying it was being reviewed. CS was always polite and responsive, but seemed disorganized at resolving replacement problems. I finally received a new headboard out of the blue, as I hadn't been notified of the replacement being approved or shipped. This headboard was in perfect shape and the bed was simple to put together for two people. It does not need a box spring and the drawers are deep. The bed is beautiful..just giving the three stars for the customer service confusion..

    Read More
    mjrelyea1 August 24, 2015
  • Great platform bed with storage
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this bed because I was looking for a platform bed and with my issues with space I thought a storage bed would be most appropriate. Overall I am very pleased with my purchase. The bed came in three boxes very heavy, however the delivery guys got the boxes into my bedroom so I had no problem putting it together. It looks great just as I had expected from the online photos. I have been using this for close to 6 months and I am very satisfied with my purchase.

    Read More
    Leonard October 7, 2013
  • the base is high
    Verified Purchase

    I love the look of this bed it's a nice dark cherry , but with a 14 inch mattress I find it to be to high for me.not sure what mattress they have on the bed showing. but over all it's great the drawers are a nice size for sheets , blankets or other items.

    Read More
    neck1957 July 24, 2013
  • Sturdy High Quality Bed
    Verified Purchase

    This bed is everything I was expecting. The wood is solid and heavy. Quality is worth the mid-range platform bed cost. The shipment came in 3 boxes. Each were very heavy. Have delivery drivers put it exactly where you want it or plan to have 2 people move them when ready to assemble. The packaging was done very well which is good because the boxes did come a little beat up. No problems with scratches or broken pieces though. The first box had 2 side rails, slats, screw on legs for footboard and slat support and all hardware. The second had the footboard which was fully assembled and had both storage drawers already placed in their slots. The third included the headboard with its two legs. Unpacking was easy but again needs two people. I was able to assemble myself but would have been easier with a helper. There were no instructions included but when you lay it all out it's pretty self explanatory. The slats were the only challenge. 13 slats strapped together made a perfect fit but trying to get them spread out onto the top of the rails by myself was hard. Have someone and it's a breeze. The prior reviewer talked about the slats slipping. I could definitely see this as being an issue if you don't use the screws to attach them to the rails. Perhaps they weren't included in their packaging? Once attached they weren't going anywhere. I put the mattress on and slept great. I received the bed in 1 week despite the oversize delivery window of 5 to 7 weeks. One item to note: The description of this bed leads you to believe a foundation or box spring is needed. This is not true. The space between the slats, along with the 3 legs that screw into the slats themselves, is more than enough for support. I have a 10 inch memory foam mattress and the top of it measures 28" off the ground. I had ordered a 5" low profile box spring but immediately cancelled. I'd have to jump onto the bed if added. I have a friend from the UK that laughed at me for buying a box spring to put on a platform bed since they are designed for the mattress only. It pains me to say he was right. It's the main reason I bought the bed. To eliminate the large costs of buying a new bed. The reason for the long review was because there was only 1 written at the time of my purchase and lack of reviews can deter people from buying. I took the gamble of picking this bed without much feedback and was more than happy. If you like the color and look of this bed you won't be disappointed. And at the price buy with confidence.

    Read More
    shaggyintx October 6, 2012
  • bed
    Verified Purchase

    The bed looked great on-line. Getting it together was another story. There are slats with stuck on material inbetween. After the slats slipping the first three times of trying to use it causing the bed to collapse, we tried super gluing everything movable. so far it seems to work, but a permanent solution will have to be found, maybe a queen size piece of plywood would help

    Read More
    pelalem August 21, 2012
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Arianna M. May 21, 2017
  • Verified Purchase

    Read More
    Kimberly S. October 21, 2016
Sponsored Links