Sale $202.49

Was: $255.99

Save $53.50 (21%)

Free Shipping*
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Furnishings Brinley Cherry Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Relevant
  • Most Relevant
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • LOVE! This nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This is the BEST nightstand. (I ordered 2.) I had been looking for 2 night stands for awhile now. I went to furniture stores and the prices were too high and/or full assembly would be required. Considering there were no reviews yet on this product when I purchased it, I took a leap of faith with purchase, considering all of the measurements for the nightstand were ideally what I was looking for. When the night stands arrived almost FULLY assembled - I was thrilled. (All you have to do is attach the legs which is easy.) The drawers slide beautifully. The quality of the wood is excellent. These night stands look like the $500 - $700 night stands that I had been viewing at furniture stores. For the price and quality - you can't go wrong. I love these night stands so much that this is the very first review I have written on Overstock - and I've been buying from Overstock for almost 5 years now. (Note: They are heavy, however, so if you aren't that strong you may need someone to help you move the night stands to where you want them located.)

    Read More
    timetoshare June 3, 2012
  • Outtheroader
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased two of these nightstands. Heavy duty solid. My son in law got these 74 lb. beauties up the stairs to my bedroom. He installed the feet and that was the only assembly required. The size is amazing with three wide drawers that slide on rollers and the area on top is twice as wide as what I have been used to.

    Read More
    surfhome8 March 17, 2015
  • Lovely piece of furniture, excellent value!
    Verified Purchase

    This is my first Overstock purchase. I ordered 2 of these nightstands after spending many hours shopping online at several sites. They arrived very quickly and were extremely well packaged/crated. The finish is very nice with little sheen/shine which I was very pleased about since I was coordinating with a distressed finish dresser. They blend nicelyl! Hardware is a blackened bronze finish. Drawers slide well and the feet were easy to install. Nice large, tall nightstand! An excellent value - wonderful quality at a great price!

    Read More
    kmcneill January 2, 2013
  • Good Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    Purchased this when I bought the rest of the Picket House set. Everything matched well and was as described. Everything seems to be holding up well, although we don't utilize it for much besides just laying a couple things on it. So the wear and tear on the drawers is a little less than most people probably. Upon being shipped, one of the nightstands came damaged. It had a scratch on the top, the most visible area of the stand. I contacted customer service and I was compensated for the mistake which was good of the company. Other than that, I would recommend this item.

    Read More
    David D. December 1, 2017
  • Lovely furniture, well made
    Verified Purchase

    I love these nightstands! Cherry isn't typically my thing, but we renovated the bedroom and they go nicely with the wood floors and an antique piece of furniture that's been in my husband's family for ages. The drawers are very tight at first, but they have eased up with time. The finish is beautiful. One of the nightstands arrived with a weird haze in the finish on the top of the piece and Overstock customer service was spectacular! We love them and are very happy with our decision.

    Read More
    • Picket House Furnishings Brinley Cherry Nightstand
    Lisa J. October 11, 2016
  • Nightstand, Chest
    Verified Purchase

    i was very surprised with the quality and style of this piece. It was packed extremely well and the only thing to do was to put the legs on. The drawers were lined and slide out very easily. I put this on the other side of a bedroom suite and I actually would have liked this for my side of the bed. It's taller than my nightstand which means its easier to reach from a tall bed and the drawers are deep enough to use this as a small chest. Overall, a fantastic deal as the wood is not MDF and I would recommend this to a friend.

    Read More
    lhs81 September 23, 2014
  • Torino Three-drawer Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice heavy piece of furniture. Nice height beside a bed and very useful drawers. It came fully assembled and seems to be constructed of solid wood. It looks lovely in the bedroom!

    Read More
    boettcher December 27, 2012
  • Love this Nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    I received both of the nightstands timely and in excellent condition. They are fairly large and the three drawers are roomy. I liked them so much that when it came time to upgrade my bed, I chose the matching Torino Queen Storage Bed. The bed and nightstands are solid and the color is between cherry and mahogany. It's not necessary, but I may put a custom sheet of glass to further protect the top while still being able to see the beautiful wood.

    Read More
    mjrelyea1 August 24, 2015
  • fabulous
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is fabulous. The top drawer has a felt lining and the drawers slide out easily. There were no marks or scratches on this product not always the case when shipping. I'd buy this without hesitation again should I need another nightstand.

    Read More
    Connie H. November 10, 2015
  • High Quality- awesome piece.
    Verified Purchase

    Easy to assemble- very sturdy. There is also a surprising amount of room in the drawers - perfect for storing PJs or socks. The top drawers is lined and great for keeping your nightstand clear of clutter (will fit books and trinkets). We're very happy with this and it compliments the rest of the Torino set. Sturdier than we could have ever imagined!

    Read More
    maggievpollard March 16, 2014
  • Great Nightstand!
    Verified Purchase

    Stands tall for higher beds. Nice felt lining in the top drawer and extremely easy to put together (just attach feet). Only complaint would be that the drawers are initially stiff to open and close.

    Read More
    David D. January 12, 2016
  • Extremely happy Beauitful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $1.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    I purchased the extra nightstand to go With the five piece set! The nightstand is extremely sturdy and beautiful! The drawers are dovetail and have smooth metal guides! I also love that the top drawers are velvet lined! Def upgrade to the hand me downs I'm use to!! Can't beat this set!!

    Read More
    Stephanie B. July 18, 2017
  • Add to the Picket House Brinley 5-pc Bedroom Set
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand is exactly the same as the one in the 5-pc set. Legs are attached with long allen-headed screws (wrench & screws included) which supplement the two dowels in each leg. Legs and screws are in one of the drawers. All drawer pulls & slides already attached. The box is pretty heavy - and well-padded for shipping. Easier to move without the styrofoam & box. Bottom of top drawer (same in all pcs) coated with a felt-like substance. We bought bronze-annealed-glass from a local glass company to protect the tops from water glasses and bottles. (See photo: The table corners are square, so we just had the glass corners "bumped" to not be too pointed). Color is darker than we expected - the photo is pretty true. I figure the reason it doesn't come in a 6-pc set is that it doesn't fit on the LARGE pallet with the 5-pc shrink wrapped set. It's shipped separately and arrived abt 3 days before the set. For the price, it's a great deal.

    Read More
    • Picket House Furnishings Brinley Cherry Nightstand
    Ralph J. December 12, 2016
  • Great buy
    Verified Purchase

    I was hesitant to buy furniture over the web because I was afraid it might just be glue and corrogated wood /paper products, but these night stands turned out to be well built and the only assembly required was to put the feet on the the bottom of the cabnet, and that only took a few minutes. I like the height since my bed is high off the ground, and the 3 drawers allow for ample storage. I would buy them again.

    Read More
    13911jgt September 29, 2012
  • Customer
    Verified Purchase

    The first thing I had to admire was the packaging. It was so careful and so well customized to the contents that it was quite a chore to get the nightstand out of the box. Once it was out it was in perfect condition. One thing I had been looking for was good strong drawers that slide easily. I was very satisfied with them. I liked the felt lining in the top drawer. The other drawers provide enough space for a guest to store clothing. The finish was a good match to the mahogany bed and the height is good. A very good price for a good-looking piece of furniture.

    Read More
    Margaret C. December 11, 2015
  • Lovely nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    This nightstand was packed very well. It took longer to unpack than to attach the legs! The finish is very attractive and I love the lining of the top drawer. It looks more expensive than it cost. I would buy it again.

    Read More
    mll98 March 15, 2016
  • Verified Purchase

    Very solid piece, drawers slide out as they should. Super color and quality.

    Read More
    OstkUser2135345 May 2, 2018
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This user earned $2.00 in rewards for writing this review.Learn More

    easy to assemble, just needs the feet put on. Solid wood. Mine came without a scratch. Drawers open amazing and don't slam shut.Top drawer has felt type material so our remote and other belongs don't roll around.

    Read More
    tuesday m. October 22, 2017
  • Gorgeous and so well made!
    Verified Purchase

    I needed a traditionally styled nightstand for my guest bedroom. It also needed to be tall so that it would match my bed height and the lamp on the nightstand would look right. I read all the reviews on a number of nightstands and chose this one. It arrived very sturdily packaged and in perfect condition. I only had to "install the 4 bottom "legs" which was easy. It looks beautiful. This was my first purchase from Overstock. I'm super happy with it!

    Read More
    bward2545 September 3, 2014
  • Love this nightstand!!
    Verified Purchase

    I was leery about ordering furniture online, but I was delighted with this wonderful 3-drawer nightstand from Torino. It was very carefully packaged to prevent any damage. It arrived via FedEx in perfect condition and I am so very happy with my purchase. I wanted a nightstand that would closely match my other one, purchased when we got married in the 70s. The quality of the piece exceeded my expectations. I had measured in advance what size I needed so I knew the large nightstand would be the right choice. We recently moved into a new home with a very large master bedroom. Never could fit two nightstands in previous houses because of the large furniture we had. Now we have room to spare and I will be seeking more buys from Overstock. The other reviews gave me confidence to go ahead with this purchase. I knew I had to review it as well to give thanks for such a fine product.

    Read More
    ruthe33 August 3, 2013