Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Furnishings Addison White Nightstand

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Pretty but fragile surface
    Verified Purchase

    The tops of these have numerous small scratches on them just from common use. They're very pretty, great size, heavy, durable construction, but the finished top is not very well done. I'm already trying to figure out how to extend the life of the tops of these night stands.

    Read More
    deedee794 May 30, 2017
  • Pretty
    Verified Purchase

    Bought 2 for our guest room, they look great with nice storage.

    Read More
    Janet May 10, 2017
  • Satisfied customer
    Verified Purchase

    Had to put on the feet but otherwise totally assembled. It's a sturdy piece of furniture. Very satisfied.

    Read More
    kokok April 14, 2016
  • Good nightstands for us
    Verified Purchase

    My wife wanted to have white furniture in our bedroom, and I have no idea why. She also wanted to have two nightstands, instead of the typical one that comes with most bedroom sets. She found this nightstand, grouped with the bed and dresser with mirror, and we can't be happier. Caveat, we haven't used it very much, but it looks nice, matches nicely, and feels pretty solid, so I'll give it five stars. There was minor assembly, attaching the foot buns, but that was very straightforward.

    Read More
    Tim W. September 27, 2015
  • Nancy S
    Verified Purchase

    Buying all the pieces to this set. Good quality, arrived packaged very well with no scratches

    Read More
    Nancy S. June 26, 2015
  • Beautiful but easily stained
    Verified Purchase

    I ordered 2 of this night stands for my bedroom and the matching dresser. They came in a very secured crate boxes, just need to put the legs in, that's it. They are quite heavy and sturdy. Look elegant which I love. However, if you spill something on it, it's not easy to clean it. So keep it dry, would be best. It's been over a year now and i still loving it. The price is right, I think..

    Read More
    me2we May 24, 2015
  • OK Furniture...

    I laugh at the people calling this "real" wood furniture. All the drawers are made of particle board, don't believe he, tap the edge of the drawer front (or front of night stand) with a solid object, it dents like cardboard. The bed squeaks when you toss and turn and dips in the middle due to a bad lack of support. I reinforced it myself and no, I'm not a huge person. The reason this stuff is so heavy is because particle board is very heavy. I bought this used for my summer home, it looks nice in the room but wouldn't last 20 yrs like my solid cherry furniture from 20 yrs ago and yes, that's REAL wood.

    Read More
    sam d. April 10, 2015
  • Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    I have no complaints about this nightstand. I bought it several months ago and its still in perfect working order. All parts were there and no issues putting it together.

    Read More
    btparker February 19, 2015
  • Positive
    Verified Purchase

    It is a beatiful piece of furniture. I love the style of the nightstand.

    Read More
    sunlight59 August 7, 2014
  • Happy as a Clam!
    Verified Purchase

    I couldn't be happier with my purchase! I was surprised to see it came so quickly, and when I began to open it, I discovered it was packaged very well so that no damage would come about. In other reviews, I had read prior to ordering my product, I expected to try to find the feet in the drawer; however, Overstock must be responding to their reviews as I discovered them taped securely and neatly under the nightstand in a hollow of the stand. It is sturdy, and I am just so pleased with this purchase. The only difficulty I had was one of the last screws was difficult to get in, but I was able to make it work. So glad that I only had to attach the feet.

    Read More
    blethen1 July 10, 2014
  • beyond expectations
    Verified Purchase

    I have been hesitant to order furniture withing seeing it IRL. When these nightstands arrived I was so thrilled that I ordered the matching media chest. With free shipping and delivery to my door, this was one of the best choices ever! The color is a creamy off white, plenty of storage space, and not skimpy in any way. Plenty of space for lamps, etc.

    Read More
    donnaelizabeth May 16, 2014
  • Love it.
    Verified Purchase

    This off white cream night stand perfectly matched the bedroom set I had already, which cost a lot more. It is just a little taller than most, which I needed for my high bed. I believe the price was very decent, and the quality of the piece is very good. I did not have any of the problems other viewers said they had with the drawer where the the feet were stored during shipping. I love that it came as one piece (except to screw on the feet).

    Read More
    maxeen10 March 26, 2014
  • FANTASTIC CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
    Verified Purchase

    The nightstands arrived within 2 days! Unfortunately, the drawer in one was broken beyond repair and the bolts for the feet were missing. I called customer service. They kept me posted as to what to expect and notified me in three days when a new drawer was shipped. There are some other issues such as the corner on one is not mitered properly and the drawer is slightly crooked. But I guess you get what you pay for. They are good for the price. Also the color is whiter than I expected.

    Read More
    gamegirlmmr March 12, 2014
  • Napa White Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Packaged very well. The nightstand is as description says. Love it

    Read More
    sdikdnarg4 March 11, 2014
  • Just the right size.
    Verified Purchase

    I was so pleased at the height and the width. It is exactly what I wanted. I love having matching furniture. It is great.

    Read More
    4lainey7 February 15, 2014
  • Napa White Nightstand
    Verified Purchase

    Really nice piece of furniture. Was surprised how big it was, which is great!

    Read More
    jmmil1 February 13, 2014
  • Great quality
    Verified Purchase

    This product was even better than we expected, the quality is great, it was packaged to travel to the moon and back! One of the unit has 3 little black spots bleeding through the paint in one corner (possibly small nail heads) but we did not want to return it so we will see what we can do to fix, in spite of that I still rated excellent because of the quality of the unit.

    Read More
    floridaladybug November 20, 2013
  • Beautiful and Solid Construction
    Verified Purchase

    I was a bit apprehensive about ordering this nightstand after reading several reviews that said the piece came damaged; however, I worried needlessly. The nightstand was the most thoroughly packed and protected item of furniture I have ever had shipped. Who knows, maybe the factory has improved its packing methods? The box that contained the feet did require careful manuvering to remove it from the drawer (pull out the styrofoam block next to it first) but I didn't find it to be difficult as some reviewers have mentioned. Screwing on the legs is a matter of ten minutes work, and that's all that's required. One caveat: the nightstand itself is quite heavy, and it and the packing materials/box weigh about 80 pounds, so it will probably take two people to move it. The only thing I wish the piece had is a shelf, otherwise, I couldn't be more pleased. A quality piece of furniture at a bargain price---what more could one ask?

    Read More
    jabb5076 November 7, 2013
  • Ok quality
    Verified Purchase

    We ordered the full size bed and dresser along with this piece for our tween daughter. LOVE the design. While the pieces are heavy and seem well built, the drawers are made of very flimsy material. This particular piece arrived damaged--they shoved the feet into one of the drawers for shipping and as a result, the drawer arrived broken. My husband was able to nail it back together. I was hoping this set would see my daughter through until she is an adult but I am doubtful. I did not contact customer service about the issues. Love the open cabinet on the bottom and top drawer-just wish the drawers were made better. Delivery was excellent.

    Read More
    tina4hall October 14, 2013
  • Quality and great price
    Verified Purchase

    Very nice piece of furniture and better quality than expected. A real value!

    Read More
    cromlich September 20, 2013
Sponsored Links