Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Picket House Furnishings Addison White Chest

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Dresser looks nice, but...
    Verified Purchase

    My main complaint is that the drawers don't pull out all the way. It looks really nice, but my daughter thinks it's a bit bulky. If that's not an issue for you, then it's great. We've had it 2 years now and it's held up really well.

    Read More
    Joanne C. April 30, 2017
  • White Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I like this product very much.

    Read More
    Diane B. January 7, 2017
  • JC
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful and excellent décor.

    Read More
    Janie C. July 19, 2016
  • Chest of drawers
    Verified Purchase

    Very good quality. The shipping company was great to work with and scheduled the exact delivery time that I needed. They were on time and very pleasant.

    Read More
    Debi L. May 7, 2016
  • Pat
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful piece of furniture, nice quality material highly recommended!

    Read More
    sassypat5 February 13, 2016
  • can't stand drawers!
    Verified Purchase

    This chest is pretty, but the drawers do not open smoothly and you have to grab both handles - which is often difficult as frequently you have a pile of laundry in one hand.

    Read More
    Dana F. August 20, 2015
  • Excellent purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Using this for storing clothes in a child's room. Love the look and very sturdy piece of furniture!

    Read More
    DDin May 26, 2015
  • very well made chest
    Verified Purchase

    This furniture is well made and will last for years,I love the color which is a soft white,I have received lots of compliments on this chest and the dresser.

    Read More
    Barbara N. March 25, 2015
  • Positive Product Review
    Verified Purchase

    Beautiful dresser! Arrived assembled other than putting the feet on which was simple. Drawers are spacious and slide easily. LOVE IT!

    Read More
    laurieclaire October 24, 2013
  • awkward storage space
    Verified Purchase

    The drawers are wider than two rows of clothes (size large) but not wide enough for three. I bought a chest of drawers for my husband and I and a dresser. All three pieces are awkwardly designed and I would purchase them again.

    Read More
    mmg1987 July 9, 2013
  • Great Chest
    Verified Purchase

    great additon to my daughter's room .. .Holds tons of clothes

    Read More
    lexilaw April 10, 2013
  • Good quality
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased the matching media chest 5 months ago from Overstock. We decided we needed a second piece of furniture for our bedroom and purchased this matching chest. Love it! Came fully assembled except for the feet, which my husband attached quickly. A good price for a good quality piece of bedroom furniture.

    Read More
    specialk414 February 8, 2013
  • Great Price & Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Pros-Great Price- Good Quality Cons-Drawers do not open smoothly, and don't pull out all of the way, but not hard to open either...

    Read More
    icy1liz January 27, 2013
  • Purchasing item and service.
    Verified Purchase

    First time I ever ordered furniture on line. I was very unsure. After looking over the site I liked what I saw and placed the order. The communications were excellent. The delivery people in charge of making sure my dresser was delivered on time went overboard. The constant contact was amazing. They were absolutely wonderful. I am more than satisfied with everything and would not hesitate ordering again from Overstocked.com. Thank you so much....... My Rating actually does not have enough stars.....

    Read More
    ltjdknypd November 2, 2012
  • Great for price
    Verified Purchase

    After much searching I decided to buy the Napa 5 drawer white chest. I have not bought furniture online before, so I was a little worried that the quality would be poor. The outside is solid wood and looks well made. The drawers look to be wood chip or something similar. They are quite rough on the inside, so I had to buy drawer liners. The drawers also glide on wooden runners which are not as smooth as metal ones, and they don't come all the way out so you cant remove the drawers at all (I wish I knew this before I bought it). I guess that why its such a good price. The big bonus is that it was already assembled, except for the legs!! It comes with legs, but I didn't put them on as I liked the look better without the legs. Overall it works well for what I need it for.

    Read More
    sairs83 October 22, 2012
  • Very Solid
    Verified Purchase

    Chest of drawers came almost fully assembled. Only spent 5 minutes putting the "legs on" and I was done. Came with mounting to brace on wall for earthquake proof but I didnt install it. Very solid. Great value. Drawers glide easily.

    Read More
    p1m1 August 3, 2012
  • Perfect Choice!
    Verified Purchase

    I was well pleased when I took delivery of this nice 5-drawer chest. It was exactly what my guest room needed. I already had a beautiful room for my visitors stay but this 5-drawer chest was perfect for the room.

    Read More
    richiehall July 20, 2012
  • Perfect
    Verified Purchase

    We purchase this pieces for the bedroom and are very pleased with it. I was hesitant to buy a dresser online but have purchased several items from overstock and have been pleased with the quality. I am extremely pleased with this purchase. It is very well made. It came within a week and a half. Was delivered by a trucking company. It was well packaged, no damage at all and the two men who delivered it brought it to the second floor and were very experienced at delivering furniture. Great experience! thanks overstock for another great experience!

    Read More
    sweetgirlinny May 8, 2012
  • Very sturdy well made dresser
    Verified Purchase

    Very heavy well made furniture - very economical. Extremely well packaged for shipping. Purchased the entire set for guest bedroom at lake house.

    Read More
    kularocky April 2, 2012
  • Great chest
    Verified Purchase

    Got chest to put in closet. Very good. Only wish is I had gotten a taller chest with another drawer ot two.

    Read More
    klsteg March 10, 2012