Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phoenix Black Modern Kitchen Island with Granite Top

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Helpful
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • So cool and convenient!

    I have always wanted an island kitchen, but my kitchen is way too small and making the appropriate renovation to the house in order to achieve this feat would be quite costly. So when I saw this nifty little kitchen island on Overstock, I just had to get it. And what a difference it has made. Now I have everything I need right on this cart, and because it has wheels, I can move it around so that I can prepare dinner in several places, whether its by the dining room so I can watch my kids, or by the entrance to the backyard deck, so I can prepare food for the grill and pass it conveniently to my husband the grillmaster. Thanks to this convenient unit, I am a cook on the move and It feels great!

    Read More
    tigeonca September 20, 2011
  • Great cart, Instructions not fantastic!
    Verified Purchase

    I have been searching for a kitchen cart that would work with my space, and loved the granite top of this one. I read all the reviews and this one from overstock was the best I could find for my purposes. Let me begin by saying that if you are trying to assemble or receive this package alone, GOOD LUCK! I am a tiny girl and thankfully the UPS guy brought the boxes into my home for me because LORD were they heavy! After opening everything up and looking at the instructions I felt very daunted by the task, but began my assembly. The instructions are helpful, but not very clear with how the setup should be, so BE CAREFUL as you put it together. Make sure the slates for the doors are all on the correct side (I did this wrong not once, but twice and after having it 90% assembled had to take it all apart to re do it because I had the door holes on the wrong side...let me mention, I am highly educated with a masters degree and have assembled other products very easily, but this one had me stumped). Once you figure out how it goes (so I suppose if you are very handy) it's very easy to assemble. The only issues I had with it, is one of the holes for the leg was not open enough and some of the wood on the leg (luckily not visible from outside) was cracked. The granite top is beautiful, but like other reviewers, mine had a defect. There is a small chip near the corner which was a bummer. Also, try lifting that heavy thing by yourself and YOU WILL BE SORRY! I had to have a friend come over to help me with it because it is awfully heavy and lifting it that high would have thrown out my back. The finished product is wonderful, and it was definitely well worth the money, but unless you are handy or you have a friend/spouse helping you out, be a bit wary of the assembly!

    Read More
    jasigo June 17, 2012
  • It's been a struggle
    Verified Purchase

    First off, if you aren't handy, this isn't the kit for you. It's complex and in our case we had a broken part that meant we had to keep everything in the middle of our living room floor, partially assembled for the 2 weeks it took to get the new part to us. As always, Overstock's customer service was excellent, but the mfg. sent the replacement part and it was broken in another place. Fortunately my hubby is handy and scavenged from the other piece and was able to make it work. Okay, that covers the assembly. For the price it is a very nice unit, but it isn't super top grade either. Once the unit was done and in my kitchen it's been a godsend. We have a small, poorly functioning kitchen. This takes up quite a bit of room in the center, but makes the whole space function so much more effectively it's worth giving up the feeling of spaciousness. The granite top is very functional (remember to seal the granite with a good sealer as stone is porous and easily stains). The two drawers are tiny and will be only somewhat effective. Since we're not using this for wine display the one shelf is a little awkward (built in half dowels to hold wine bottles in place. All in all we're satisfied.

    Read More
    ajroberts November 1, 2011
  • This is a great piece but had 2 damaged pieces
    Verified Purchase

    The cabinet is great. However when it arrived it had a top piece of the cabinet broken and the granite top as well. Both of the pieces were promptly replaced and I love the piece. It added just the right touch to my kitchen.

    Read More
    cauh April 3, 2012
  • Wonderful Island
    Verified Purchase

    This island is wonderful! We needed more counter room so I thought this island might be a good fix. It only took my boyfriend and I about an hour and a half to put together and it looks spectacular. This is a great buy; worth every penny.

    Read More
    emkaykap November 15, 2011
  • owned for 3+ years still in perfect shape
    Verified Purchase

    even after a move this product is holding up great...

    Read More
    John C. February 3, 2016
  • LOVE GEE
    Verified Purchase

    Amazing addition to my basement...I used as a dry bar and added a small wine cooler under the glass rack that was a gift. It fit perfectly.

    Read More
    Larriesh G. December 31, 2015
  • Bar
    Verified Purchase

    Had it for two years now and still love it!

    Read More
    Cynthia G. November 8, 2015
  • So worth the money
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this a couple of years ago. Shipped it to Taiwan where I moved to. Then shipped it back to USA where I live. It is so sturdy. And beautiful. And functional. I highly recommend it. Still looks brand new.

    Read More
    havanesepuppies November 2, 2015
  • Kitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    I love this island. The granite counter top is strong and thick. It compliments the cabinet beautifully. Looks like furniture.

    Read More
    tonisper22 February 15, 2014
  • Great Value, Nice Finish, Reasonably Good Quality
    Verified Purchase

    Everything arrived intact and the finish on the wood is black but still faintly shows the grain of the wood, this is good, it does not look cheap or like plastic. The only issue I have is that some of the middle sections were just slightly malformed, causing a little difficulty in assembly, but once it was together it is not noticeable. Assembled it looks great, the only issue I have I will probably remedy on my own, but I wish the shelf supports could have multiple placements, particularly lowering the open shelf because there is not actually enough room to hang stemmed glasses and store wine.

    Read More
    midwestyle February 5, 2014
  • nice moving island
    Verified Purchase

    nice for the price ... gives me additional workspace when needed ... nice looking ... takes about 2-3 hrs. to build up + some common sense ...

    Read More
    charliesbestfriend January 18, 2014
  • Nice unit and beautiful granite top
    Verified Purchase

    It is tough to put together and a few pieces were damaged. Overstock immediately rectified the situation!

    Read More
    janie924 November 14, 2013
  • bad instructions but awesome item
    Verified Purchase

    I love my new bar, the instructions are not really good, they are a big struggle but the item is really cool and just like in the image. It is good quality, not the best like it would last 50 yrs but it will have a good 10-20 yrs life, which is awesome for the price. The design is really nice!

    Read More
    mhbitterlin October 30, 2013
  • Useful and beautiful kitchen addition
    Verified Purchase

    I would recommend this with the following warning: the first one we recieved had about 5 damaged parts in the one box and the granite top was broken in half. Customer service handled the issue well, but it was still a hassle to have heavy boxes and debris cluttering our already small house as we waited for replacements. We have to dispose of the broken one ourselves, including the granite, which won't be easy to do. I handled the assembly myself in a few hours time but it required two men to lift the granite top. It was easier than I expected. I'm so glad we stuck it out and kept this. It is very attractive and I love the look and extra space. It is perfect for our small kitchen.

    Read More
    not2late08 September 25, 2013
  • Granite Top Black Phoenix Kitchen Island
    Verified Purchase

    This island is exactly what I was looking for! Love it and have had many compliments from others. I am a 60 yr. old women, who is mechanically inclined! I put this together myself! It arrived in 2 very heavy boxes. About 70lbs. each.NOTE: Be home when your delivery arrives, cause if you are alone, you won't be able to move boxes by yourself from your front door. The UPS guy kindly brought them inside my door for me! I dragged each piece into my kitchen one by one, read over the directions carefully and took my time. Directions say, 2 person job & 2 hours! It took about 2 1/2 to 3 hours to complete, except for the very heavy top! That's a two person job! My handyman friend was impressed! BTY, the granite top is nice quality. My kitchen is large and doesn't have the best layout. I enjoy cooking, so this island served to make my kitchen much more effecient to work in. I shopped around a lot before making this purchase. I am so pleased with the quality, for a great price!!

    Read More
    love2shopthe0 April 4, 2013
  • Nic ekitchen island
    Verified Purchase

    Well just as others stated the the granite top came broken. The package was pretty beat up and as soon as i saw it knew top was trashed, so on the phone with cutomer service and were very helpful and tracked down a new top. Second top came and it took 20 minutes to unpack. (should have been done this way the first time) but anyway kitchen island looks great and not to bad overall, The wine glass rack as other reviewer stated is good but you can't put glasses and wine bottles as in the picture, but you can switch the wine rack shelf but any shelf you put under you wine glassesyour not going to put much on it. I would buy it again though nice overall piece.Hope this helps. Its hard to buy from a picture and a sales decription nice to have reviews from others (at least for me)

    Read More
    csj1999 March 21, 2013
  • Shipping Disaster - Manufacturing Defects
    Verified Purchase

    The initial delivery showed up right on time, I was super excited to get it built so I could use it for the weekend, thats where the elation ended. As soon as I opened the box, I noticed that the top frame was completely broken and splintered in two different places. As well, without even opening the box containing the granite top, I could tell that it was also smashed to bits (pretty sure granite shouldnt bend in the middle). I called up Overstock immediately, spoke to a very nice lady who sympathized with my situation and immediately initiated the shipment of a replacement unit. Although I was upset about the original, I feel that she did a great job in rectifying the situation, thats the only reason I gave this 2 stars. Fast forward to a week later, the second unit arrived, the boxes looking to be in better shape so I crossed my fingers and went through all the pieces. To my surprise, they were all there in tact. I began to put the unit together, everything was going well until it was time to put on the side rack. The bottom 2 bolts went in fine, 2 more screws at the top and I'm done!!! Wait a minute, what is going on here? The holes were drilled in the wrong place!! Somewhere in the manufacturing process, the assemblers put a wrong end piece on the top frame. I decided to cut my losses and break out my own drill to finish the job. In short, BEWARE. For over $***, I expect the item to get here in one piece and be properly manufactured. I would suggest trying something else similar to this if you really like it. HUGE LETDOWN!!!

    Read More
    flem4485 March 12, 2013
  • Beautiful granite top kitchen cart
    Verified Purchase

    Excellent product for the price. Very good quality granite top was a nice choice Overstock does it again! Very happy customer as always!

    Read More
    birdie924 February 27, 2013
  • Love It!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased for our kitchen and my husband and 10 year old daughter put it together. The marble was broke with the first shipment but O sent out another one right away. I love this piece and love how I can hide my cookbooks. Makes my kitchen look uncluttered. This is made of quality material and hold our huge microwave with on problems.

    Read More
    msfluffy22 January 12, 2013
Sponsored Links