Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy World Map Decorative Wooden Storage Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Beautiful!
    Verified Purchase

    Purchased this as a gift, and they loved it!

    Read More
    lois w. September 15, 2016
  • WORLD MAP WOODEN STORAGE TRUNK
    Verified Purchase

    I ABSOLUTELY LOVE THIS STORAGE TRUNK. IT USED TO HOUSE 25 PAIRS OF SHOES, BUT NOW I PLACED IT IN THE LIVING ROOM ON AN ANGLE AND HAVE 4 FUR THROWS IN IT. LOOKS GREAT. THANK YOU OVERSTOCK.

    Read More
    sophie65 August 14, 2014
  • Phat Tommy World Map Decorative Wooden Storage
    Verified Purchase

    I love it's look and the painting of the world map it's like treasure box love it so much

    Read More
    adel8 April 3, 2013
  • Just like pictured!
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk looks just like the picture. It was smaller than I expected but that's my fault for not paying attention! Really a nice design and functional.

    Read More
    ellediablo October 30, 2012
  • Beautiful Chest
    Verified Purchase

    It was a wow moment when taking the chest out of the shiping box. The chest is absolutely beautiful. It was packed very securely, as it arrived without incident and was perfect. Plenty of room....I use it to store my cookbooks. This is a keeper!!

    Read More
    debbie348 October 19, 2012
  • Trunk is exactly as described and excellent qualit
    Verified Purchase

    Bought for the wife as a present as she loves antique-style boxes and trunks. She loved it and is using it to store all her old keepsakes instead of in old shoeboxes! Shipping to Australia took about 5 working days which is very good.

    Read More
    samoz August 7, 2012
  • Perfect Fit
    Verified Purchase

    Fits perfect! Covers where the sofa cover will not stay in place! Also useful for storing extra throws. The color looks good, too!

    Read More
    67retired January 25, 2012
  • My favorite purchase
    Verified Purchase

    My Favorite peice, It is quite the eyecatcher, ILOVE IT!!!!

    Read More
    vickier100 January 19, 2012
  • Phat Tommy world map wooden storage trunk
    Verified Purchase

    This trunk looks like an antique. The quality is also really good. It's well worth the money.

    Read More
    1orourke September 21, 2011
  • Trunk is nice
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk looks really nice. The size and color are perfect. The only thing that is a bit odd is that one of the words is misspelled, not sure if that is intentional. The word "World" is spelled correctly most of the time but one time it is spelled as "Wold".

    Read More
    betty94549 August 3, 2011
  • Gift for my grandaughter!
    Verified Purchase

    I was so happy when i opened the box what a beautiful chest inside so pretty my frandaughter cried when i told her this was for all her past and presents of her life that she could store everything in the chest she was thrilled..thanks overstock

    Read More
    lvjoseph46 July 16, 2011
  • Color of map
    Verified Purchase

    The construction is solid; the background of the map is kind of a "flesh tone" color; not off white as I thought. The top is vinyl.

    Read More
    kmtaglia February 8, 2011
  • Beautiful accent piece
    Verified Purchase

    If you're looking for a sturdy hope chest, pass this product up. But if you're looking for a great accent piece, by all means snap this up. The colors and hardware look rich; the product came very well packed and in perfect order. Do look at the measurements before purchasing - this chest is true to stated size and not the typical size of what I normally expect chests to measure.

    Read More
    arizonadreamin January 6, 2011
  • Interesting, but nothing special
    Verified Purchase

    This is bigger than I imagined. The quality and looks are somewhat lower than my expectations. It arrived in good shape and the delivery by Overstock was fantastic as usual

    Read More
    lifeboy30 August 10, 2010
  • Great item
    Verified Purchase

    Roomier than I thought from the other reviews of this product. Very nice piece. Attractive, sturdy and will hold a nice amount of overflow. Great value.

    Read More
    ejnussy April 21, 2010
  • This is amazing
    Verified Purchase

    I got this truck as a gift for 18 year old daughter who will be leaving for Flordia to go to college this next July. When it arrived, she and I were both so pleased. The size and design were perfect for her. It is not to big therefore it will fit nicely in a bedroom or a small living room so it will be easy for her use when she gets there. It fits perfectly under our Christmas tree and many of our friends have complemented its intricate design and colors. It is not super sturdy so no one can sit on it but with the curved lid, that has not been an issue. I recommend this to anyone who likes having pieces of furnitue around that are both functional and beautiful. I know that she will enjoy it a great deal, use it to store many of her possessions, and it will remind her of home.

    Read More
    cathy3451 December 19, 2009
  • Nice
    Verified Purchase

    I have been looking at this for a long time and finally decided to get it. It's very pretty, but smaller than I thought. I can't store all my photos in it like I wanted. Looks nice in our room though. I would still buy it.

    Read More
    theeavonlady November 5, 2009
  • Chest review
    Verified Purchase

    I love this chest! The only downside is that its sorta fragile. Don't expect to be sitting on it. Other than that it looks great!

    Read More
    stillshines September 4, 2009
  • chest
    Verified Purchase

    very good product, fast shipping. outstanding billing. would recomend to all my friends. ---AAA

    Read More
    charliechins August 13, 2009
  • Its a cool Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I love it. It looks great. Good size, good quality, its perfect for storing all my family photos and little girls books.

    Read More
    jkhljkhl April 30, 2009
Sponsored Links