Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy Victorian Decorative Wooden Storage Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Lightweight, but sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    It wasn't the best quality for the price, but it was lightweight and easy to move and held up for a couple years.

    Read More
    Sarah P. June 2, 2016
  • Great sturdy trunk
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk is solid wood and very sturdy. I've had it for 5 years and it still looks like new.

    Read More
    Molly M. April 14, 2016
  • Nice trunk.
    Verified Purchase

    Smaller than I expected. Not really good to hold blankets, but it works for smaller toys. Pretty enough to have out in the open.

    Read More
    Christine L. February 14, 2016
  • Good Purchase
    Verified Purchase

    Sturdy and use it to store towels and wraps for the pool.

    Read More
    Michael S. August 20, 2015
  • VERY SAD!
    Verified Purchase

    Not sure if it was from manufacturers defect or from shipping damage, but the trunk had damage to one of its feet, and the top had been hit, causing two support beams within the trunk lid to break. Also, the lid was not align with the trunk when shut. Loved the style of the trunk, so I tried to get a new one, but unfortunatly they were out of stock. Instead, Overstock promptly paid me back the full price of the trunk, which is fine with me!

    Read More
    kierstkau January 13, 2013
  • cute piece
    Verified Purchase

    I wish it had a little of a fabric lining, it is a cute accent piece though.

    Read More
    mollyok December 11, 2012
  • Attractive and Functional
    Verified Purchase

    I read the reviews before purchasing, and the trunk is smaller than one would think from looking at the pictures. But knowing the dimnesions beforehand, it's exactly what was described. It's an attractive design and looks great. It will hold one down comforter and maybe one pillow. It is definitely not sturdy enough to sit on; just decorative and provides some storage.

    Read More
    dosumi November 6, 2012
  • Very Nice Piece
    Verified Purchase

    The whole trunk is not wooden, the bottom and the frame is wooden but the side panels and top is not. It is beautiful with great details and It works great as a small storage for my blankets. I live in a really small apartment and it fits nicely.

    Read More
    lizjames October 4, 2012
  • Great in all areas
    Verified Purchase

    These trucks are great. I have bought three and will buy more.

    Read More
    jdsnpg October 26, 2011
  • Phat Tommy Victorian Decorative Wooden Storage Tru
    Verified Purchase

    This trunk LOOKS SO EXPENSIVE!! It's IMPRESSIVE and beautiful...you won't be disappointed if you decide to buy one, trust me!!

    Read More
    terrye5380 September 24, 2011
  • pretty but small
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk is very cute. It is just a little smaller than I was hoping. I bought to store blankets and it will hold three blankets if I stuff them in. I do like the trunk however.

    Read More
    jchdallas September 14, 2011
  • Stain rubbing off
    Verified Purchase

    This is a very stylish trunk but it is poorly made. It was obvious from the moment that I removed it from the packaging that the black stain that coats the trunk will rub off on anything that touches it.

    Read More
    upgrade196 September 3, 2011
  • was wat i expected
    Verified Purchase

    I was not disapointed it was wat i expected good qualite for the price it was exacly wat i wonted

    Read More
    bnoel10 August 25, 2011
  • Beautiful Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Awesome trunk...better in person. Big enough to store lots of stuff.

    Read More
    fendiintexas April 13, 2011
  • Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    It is really nice. Well made and roomy not real bulky. I store blankets in them so it keeps them away from my cats. Although my cat did get in and snuggled down until I opened the trunk.

    Read More
    clver55 December 3, 2009
  • broken pieces
    Verified Purchase

    The trunk was good for the price, but was broken when I got it. Hardware was broken and could not be fixed. It does look antique so I did not think it was a big deal, more of a hassel to return it than keep it. But it served my purpose, it stores my daughters school keepsakes.

    Read More
    momofsweetpea December 2, 2009
  • Storage chest
    Verified Purchase

    This is attractive and fairly sturdy. It has a lot of room inside for storage.

    Read More
    louise13 November 27, 2009
  • Beautiful Trunk, Passable Workmanship
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trunk; the design and aged colors are absolutely gorgeous and I have no regrets about purchasing it. However, it is not as well made as it could be. Mine had a popped corner on the lid that I pushed back together, as well as some nails that went through to the inside instead of into the wood trim. Handles are fine, decoratively, but flimsy, so I don't dare lift the trunk by them once it is filled. Overall, these are pretty minor flaws considering how beautifully designed it is. It's great storage and a wonderful accent piece in our new home!

    Read More
    chezlafamille November 7, 2009
  • Beautiful Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Very beautiful trunk ...looks just like the picture on site.

    Read More
    kaytos September 15, 2009
  • beautifully Steampunk
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this trunk as a birthday present to my husband, he was very, very happy with it! It looks lovely in our living room!

    Read More
    shebaa August 13, 2009
Sponsored Links