Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy Victorian Decorative Wooden Storage Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
Club O Silver

Club O members earn Club O Rewards for writing reviews. Learn More

  • Stylish
    Verified Purchase

    Lightweight, easily holds several blankets. Nice addition to any room

    Read More
    villellaby June 10, 2015
  • Excellent Product
    Verified Purchase

    Trunk is light weight perfect to store lighter items, as it would not be able to support heavy items. Straps are closed using snaps instead of the buckles. The buckles are just for show. Overall, a really great item, exactly what we were looking for.

    Read More
    grahamtr February 26, 2013
  • Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    I purchased this storage trunk for my bedroom. It meets my needs: storage of sheets. It is lightweight and the details are nicely done.

    Read More
    215shop January 14, 2013
  • Looks great & matches well. A little flimsy though
    Verified Purchase

    While the design looks great, it's a flimsily built product. Not able to pick up and move without it bowing and bending in your hands. When I think of a storage trunk, I think of something well built and sturdy.

    Read More
    bconder81money January 24, 2012
  • very nice
    Verified Purchase

    I liked this trunk so much I will be buying another for a friend.

    Read More
    marthamoo January 7, 2012
  • Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice addition to my den. It's lighter than I expected but serves it's purpose. Able to store books and other items inside. Wouldn't recommend putting anything too heavy on top.

    Read More
    najachica January 3, 2012
  • Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Comes just like it is pictured. It is lightweight (easy to move and carry). But not for sitting on or putting a lot of heavy things on it. All in all I would recommend this product.

    Read More
    heathmom December 24, 2011
  • Very nice but not sturdy
    Verified Purchase

    I really like the trunk. It looks exactly like the picture. My only concern is that it is going to break due to the lack of sturdiness of the wood. It feels like a think veneer with no wood underneath.

    Read More
    cgarrett621 December 6, 2011
  • Trunk was just as pictured.
    Verified Purchase

    This is a cute little trunk. Dimensions are as described on the web site. I am using it to store two quilts.

    Read More
    leaannknight October 18, 2011
  • Hope Chest
    Verified Purchase

    I LOVE the trunk. It is the perfect hope chest for my upcoming wedding. It holds a lot and after the wedding it will be perfect for blankets.

    Read More
    tinkerbell51 October 4, 2011
  • Really pretty-- light
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trunk-- it is so roomy and so pretty. I bought it with another one and stacked them on top of each other in my room, filling them with linens and winter clothes, etc. It is very light-- not the kind of material you would expect for an old-fashioned steamer trunk (because it's not, I suppose). But that wasn't a problem for me. The lightness means you can move them around easily, and it didn't seem to me to make them any less durable.

    Read More
    hadleymonroe7 June 21, 2011
  • Love My antiqued Victorian Trunk

    This trunk makes a wonderful toy box and adds that Victorian touch to my Apartment. Grandkids love their new toy box.

    Read More
    gingerdale May 19, 2011
  • not recomended title
    Verified Purchase

    this was a cheep made product . The wood was very thin and chiped during the making process and it was still sent .It was for my grand daughter and she would not let me return the trunk . I will not purchase anything like this again

    Read More
    kathie2011 May 3, 2011
  • great item
    Verified Purchase

    I love the trunk. I have an old victorian house and needed storage in my living room. The trunk looks great and fits right into my decor. The shipping was very fast and the trunk arrived in good condition. I was very impressed with the service and will continue using overstock.com.

    Read More
    gmadoc March 19, 2011
  • Nice, but too lightweight
    Verified Purchase

    This trunk looks great and works well as a coffee table with storage in my apartment. You can set magazines and beverages on it, and maybe use it as a foot stool, but it's not strong enough to hold a person's weight. The wood is, as some other reviewers have noted, very thin. The handles are also a bit flimsy, but I don't plan to use this for heavy storage, so it will work fine until I can find a real antique trunk.

    Read More
    syddon February 16, 2011
  • Good Value
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this to use as a hope chest/storage for my most memorable items. The color is as described. Looks nice. It was shipped fast. I wish it was a little bigger. All in all a good purchase.

    Read More
    th24s February 10, 2011
  • Fun to own
    Verified Purchase

    I've had these trunks for about 3 months. They are great looking at the foot of our twin beds and hold more than you'd think. Excellent buy for the money. They give the room a little "style".

    Read More
    mc1mc1 February 25, 2010
  • Great Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Pros: I purchased this to store blankets and books/magazines, and it is perfect for that. I love the colors and details in the trunk, and I love that you don't have to undo the buckels to open it....just unsnap and lift. This shipped quickly and I recieved it in just a few days. Cons: The construction is a little on the flimsy side. I don't think it would hold up if it was used by kids. I do wish it came in a bigger size. Otherwise it's a great trunk.

    Read More
    lvstoshop February 5, 2010
  • Perfect Look
    Verified Purchase

    The Victorian trunk was for a travel theme I created above my front door. It's size and appearance fit in perfectly for what I was looking for. When I received the trunk, the color was not what I thought was shown. It looked like there was burgundy in it. It turns out to be copper colored which worked very well anyway. The design on the trunk was beautiful. The latch was somewhat flimsy and thin and needed a little straightening out. Not a problem because I'm not using it for storage. Overall, I am very happy with the Victorian trunk.

    Read More
    lindamhc January 31, 2010
  • Beautiful
    Verified Purchase

    This came exactly as pictured and as I imagined. It is beautiful but not something that can stand being treated roughly as it seems flimsy (thin). This suits my needs as I needed/wanted something to store keepsakes for my daughter. It stays in her closet so won't risk getting broken. It was a great price on Overstock and just what I was looking for.

    Read More
    stefrz December 31, 2009
Sponsored Links