Free Shipping* & 5% Rewards On Every Order* With Club O
Out of Stock

Read All Reviews for Phat Tommy Retro Decorative Wooden Storage Trunk

5 Stars
4 Stars
3 Stars
2 Stars
1 Stars

Filter:

All Ratings

Disclosures & Guidelines
Sort By:
Most Recent
  • Rating: High-Low
  • Rating: Low-High
  • Most Helpful
  • Most Recent
  • Happy with pUrChAsE!
    Verified Purchase

    I bought this trunk as a Christmas gift for my daughter, who plans to use it as a coffee table. I was concerned about the quality and if the trunk would arrive undamaged. (The shipping box of a previous chair purchase from Overstock arrived looking like it had been dropped from the top of the Empire State Bldg - seriously!!) First piece of good news: box arrived undamaged and it was well packed with foam protective corners and a sheet of bubble wrap! Second piece of good news: the quality and color was as described. This trunk is light weight with nice hardware and leather-like trim. The leather straps actually unsnap to open the trunk. I am very happy with this purchase and think it will make a wonderful coffee table! :)

    Read More
    bethish1 December 8, 2012
  • Nice trunk
    Verified Purchase

    A very nice truck for the money. I'm using it instead of a coffee table. Opens easilly.

    Read More
    bmitch19 November 2, 2012
  • Pleased with purchase
    Verified Purchase

    I bought three trunks of similar size and style to display together. They look very nice, I believe they were well-represented on the Overstocks web site. These are not heavy-duty; they are light and the wood is fairly thin. More for decorative use and storage of light items (clothing, for example). I paid $100 per trunk and feel it was a fair price.

    Read More
    skpink September 5, 2012
  • Love this trunk!
    Verified Purchase

    I love this trunk! I am using it as a coffee table on my small apartment living room, so it is perfect because it does not take up a lot os space PLUS offers extra storage. This trunk has a very old-feel and look to it and yet its very modern. It is conveniently light weight (Eventhough it looks heavy) which is a plus, because it is easy to move to the side. item came fully assembled out of the box. I get compliments on it all the time, love it!

    Read More
    jedicynthia August 28, 2012
  • the trunk looks great!
    Verified Purchase

    We love our new decorative trunk! The picture on Overstock matches the product exactly, timely delivery.

    Read More
    jrob718 January 24, 2012
  • Perfect for what I needed
    Verified Purchase

    Precious reviews are correct, the wood is thin but I didn't expect it to be very heavy based on the price. I would not advise sitting on the trunk, but I have had to stack stuff on top of it while trying to unpack and organize all of my things and it has held up just fine. The inside is nice and spacious and fits two blankets (a little larger than throws but not really bulky), two yoga mats, and the balance board for my game consule with room to spare. Overall, the piece looks great and serves the purpose for which it was intended. I would say it's major drawback is that if the finish were to get scratched or anything, it couldn't really be refinished because the wood is too thin to be sanded down.

    Read More
    dmdolson October 12, 2011
  • Wooden Storage Trunk
    Verified Purchase

    Nice trunk for the price. Very happy with this purchase. More room inside then expected

    Read More
    bensmomtoo October 11, 2011
  • Finish is streaked and the trunk is flimspy
    Verified Purchase

    This product did not meet my expectations. It's flimpsy and the finish is aweful.

    Read More
    jascons August 10, 2011
  • Perfect accent
    Verified Purchase

    I've been looking for an end table or possible coffee table replacement for some time that would help me break away from the "matchy, matchy" appearance of my existing furniture and this trunk was perfect. It has a deep burgundy appearance w/brown straps and has added some "character" to my otherwise model home living room decor. I am an avid viewer of HGTV and try to pick up on tips that they offer regarding decor. I can't change my furniture, but I can add little accent pieces that give the room a little personality, and that's exactly what this trunk does.

    Read More
    november07 August 4, 2011
Sponsored Links